petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats

Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats

Long lasting natural chewSlow roasted for a tasty beef flavor dogs loveHigh in proteinHelps promote healthy teeth and gumsValue size
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Review 1 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very misleading listing and picture

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ZigsZag
from Santa Rosa, Ca
I recently ordered this product and along with some Petco braided bully sticks. I was shocked after opening the Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Sticks. They were shockingly small, much smaller than those in the picture. I think the listing should include the average weights of each stick and the picture should provide some perspective so that the customer can gauge the size of the product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
howardw001
from Honolulu, HI
My dog just loves these. It keeps her occupied for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Not As Described

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
WhatWasIThinking
from Santa Clara, CA
While my dogs are enjoying (&fighting over) these treats, they are not bully sticks. I have little dogs and I thought I was buying smaller size bully sticks. The package that I received was what I think are called "pizzle" sticks. The package was labeled bully sticks but the treats weren't that type. My dogs don't fight over bully sticks but they fight over these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing :-(

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carlee
Sorry to say that this time my purchase of the Red Barn Steer Chews Dog Treats was very disappointing.
They were nothing like the ones I just bought earlyer this year for the same price. Quality is poor, and there is no enjoyment for the dog in chewing when his treat is gone within moments. A plain bisquit lasts longer than one of these. And we just have a small dog!! We liked the steer chews because they kept him busy a long, long time. I guess no more. :-(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dogs like em but a bit short

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
cheryl2101
my dogs like them a lot but they are a bit shorter than I expected; I worry about choking with this shorter stick that gets gobbled up quicker than I would like for the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great healthy treat

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Murp
from Pocono's
Recommend by the Dog Whisper great treat to keep the dog happy for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

these are TINY

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
TimS
IWe thought this was a good deal because they appeared to be large. When they arrived we thought it was a joke. These are as thin as a straw.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work for my dog

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
dogluver89
from San Diego, CA
I usually buy my dog compressed rawhides which he loves, but these are suppose to be easier to digest so I decided to give them a try a few days ago. I gave one to my dog and he had it chewed up in less than 1 hour. He didn't even chew it consistently, he would chew for a bit then walk away, then come back. I gave him another the next day and same thing. My dog is only 13 lbs and by no means a strong chewer. I was very disappointed. These may work if you have a tiny dog, but I will not buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matsayz
these were pretty, didnt last long but the dogs liked them
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Megan221
My minpin has terrible seperation anxiety - when I leave the house he gets one of these. They keep him occupied, he can't eat them fast and they NEVER upset his belly. they are a must have in my house!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for smaller dogs

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
BeckyAAA
from Sammamish WA
These worked great for my Pomeranian, the Beagle loved them as well but goes through them too quickly. A larger mouth needs a larger chew! They both loved them though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.