petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats

Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats

Long lasting natural chewSlow roasted for a tasty beef flavor dogs loveHigh in proteinHelps promote healthy teeth and gumsValue size
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Review 1 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very misleading listing and picture

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, Ca
I recently ordered this product and along with some Petco braided bully sticks. I was shocked after opening the Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Sticks. They were shockingly small, much smaller than those in the picture. I think the listing should include the average weights of each stick and the picture should provide some perspective so that the customer can gauge the size of the product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
My dog just loves these. It keeps her occupied for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Not As Described

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clara, CA
While my dogs are enjoying (&fighting over) these treats, they are not bully sticks. I have little dogs and I thought I was buying smaller size bully sticks. The package that I received was what I think are called "pizzle" sticks. The package was labeled bully sticks but the treats weren't that type. My dogs don't fight over bully sticks but they fight over these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing :-(

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sorry to say that this time my purchase of the Red Barn Steer Chews Dog Treats was very disappointing.
They were nothing like the ones I just bought earlyer this year for the same price. Quality is poor, and there is no enjoyment for the dog in chewing when his treat is gone within moments. A plain bisquit lasts longer than one of these. And we just have a small dog!! We liked the steer chews because they kept him busy a long, long time. I guess no more. :-(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dogs like em but a bit short

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
my dogs like them a lot but they are a bit shorter than I expected; I worry about choking with this shorter stick that gets gobbled up quicker than I would like for the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great healthy treat

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Pocono's
Recommend by the Dog Whisper great treat to keep the dog happy for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

these are TINY

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
IWe thought this was a good deal because they appeared to be large. When they arrived we thought it was a joke. These are as thin as a straw.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work for my dog

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I usually buy my dog compressed rawhides which he loves, but these are suppose to be easier to digest so I decided to give them a try a few days ago. I gave one to my dog and he had it chewed up in less than 1 hour. He didn't even chew it consistently, he would chew for a bit then walk away, then come back. I gave him another the next day and same thing. My dog is only 13 lbs and by no means a strong chewer. I was very disappointed. These may work if you have a tiny dog, but I will not buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
these were pretty, didnt last long but the dogs liked them
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
My minpin has terrible seperation anxiety - when I leave the house he gets one of these. They keep him occupied, he can't eat them fast and they NEVER upset his belly. they are a must have in my house!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bully Stick Jr. Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for smaller dogs

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Sammamish WA
These worked great for my Pomeranian, the Beagle loved them as well but goes through them too quickly. A larger mouth needs a larger chew! They both loved them though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.