petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews

Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews

Quality, safe, non-toxic beefhidePreservative free, contains no harmful chemicalsPromotes healthy teeth and gums and assists to reduce tartar and plaqueChewing treats helps satisfy your dog's need to gnawValue size
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Review 1 for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
These sticks were just what I wanted. Good size, dogs like them. No negatives!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hunter Loves These

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from GA
I like these a lot for our dog. They take a little while to chew up and eat. Keeps Dog enertained for a good 30 minutes :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
I am always worried about leaving my dog with treats she can choke on, such as rawhide. But she needs some entertainment when we leave for the day. So far she has had no problems with these treats. She'll chew all day on something so these don't last a real long time with her,but they soften enough that she doesn't choke on them by the time she gets a piece off of it. She gets SOO excited when I get one out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My dogs range from 12 to 91 lbs, so finding rawhide treats that are suitable for all of them is difficult. These chews are small enough that our toy poodle can get a grip on them and big and solid enough that my greyhound can't just gobble them down (as would be the case with the ground and formed sticks). The two mutts in between think they are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good to the last bite!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My dog got one wiff of this rawhide, and he was sold! He is usually very hyper and eager to please, but for 45 glorious minutes, he was in his own world! Although he had no problem eating it, I would only give these to your dog with supervision. When the hide got really small, there were times when I thought he might swallow it whole. He never did, but if you can choke on your own spit, it doesn't seem out of the realm of possibility that he might choke on the hide. Overall though, I recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough and durable

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ridgefield WA
I bought three 12-packs for our poodle. I won't need more for about a year due to the durability of these. They are about 1/2" diameter and about 8" long. I cut them in half, using a hacksaw, for a more comfortable length for the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benny loves his rawhide sticks!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I keep a pencil cup full of these rawhide sticks at work for my office pup.
The little guy makes his way through a stick in a couple days & loves to carry them around with him when he isn't chewing. Thanks PETCO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Natural Mini Retriever Roll Rawhide Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for a medium-sized dog

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
when I first got my dog, I didn't know what size of rawhide bone to get her. these are perfect for her (she's a Beagle mix so a little bit bigger than a normal Beagle). they are long enough that she can hold them in her paws and chew the other end. I recommend getting natural chews, without added flavors/colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.