petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food

Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food

Formulated to produce a lower urinary pH and provide low dietary magnesiumProvides exceptional taste and high quality proteinHelps support muscle mass for strength and provides energyMade with real chicken
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so thankful for this food

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westerville, OH
I used to be a vet tech, so I know all about male kitties and their urinary tract issues. I used to have a different male cat who had some problems and had to be seen by a vet and get on special Rx food, which was very expensive. Wish I would've known about this food back then. My two boys now have never had an issue and are happy and healthy. I've always fed them this food. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Antisipation

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens Village
I haven't tried this product yet, because it took so long for it to be shipped my cat couldn't wait so I purchased another brand at least he would have some dry food. When the other is gone I'll try Pro Plan, I will say the size of the bag and the price was pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pro plan

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from columbia falls mt
my cats drink much more water now and looks so healty after I started buying them the pro plan urinary tract food...very hi quality cat food in my book
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purina Pro Plan Excellent for UTI & Kitties

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The South
Have two gorgeous cats but one suffers from chronic urinary tract infections. This food seems to do just the trick to keep her healthy and very active. Plus, the taste must be excellent as both cats love to eat it. Other formulas might produce more gorgeous coats but all in all, I am completely happy as are the cats. It is very obtainable compared to other prescription foods for this purpose. The cheaper Purina brand for UTI's obtainable at Wal-Mart and elsewhere - my cats won't eat. Worth the price as my kitty is healthy. Approved by my vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product will help with my cat's urinary problems

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lakeport, Ca.
My cat's did not readily care for their new food. After mixing their old food with the Pro Plan for a week or so, and gradually decreasing it, they now are accepting and enjoying it. I am confident that they are now receiving a product that will provide them with the right nutrients to prevent the male cats from forming crystals that could potentially block their urinary tract.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from grand haven, michigan
great food for urinary health, good price, my cats love the taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats seem to like it and no more problems

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnetonka, MN
One of our cats has bladder crystals. We saw reviews on this product that cats don't seem to get them back, and it's so much cheaper than the prescription food. Both cats like it and she hasn't had another problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
My mothers main coon suffers with getting crystals from his PH levels, getting stuck and causes him not to be able to urinate. We started him on this after he had to go to the vet and nearly died. He hasn't had a problem in 7 years. Thank you so much for helping out my best friend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Coast, FL
My cat needs this Urinary Tract Support Cat Food and this brand is considerably less expensive than what I have found at other stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest urinary tract health food ever!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
HI! I have 4 cats. I have a 17 year old, a 10 year old and two 2 year old twin boys. :) Suddenly my lil Peewee cat (one of the two year olds) got really sick......turns out he had a blockage. When we brought him to the vet he had a blockage caused by a struvite stone in his bladder. The vet recommended this product. I would have to change all of the dry cat food and i didnt think my 17 year old would like it since she is set in her ways. Well not only do they all like it, but Peewee is much better and he is going to the bathroom like a normal happy cat! THANKS WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fixed Everything!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
One of my cats was having very serious troubles with his urinary tract...we decided with our vet to try dietary changes before going to medication. I started buying ProPlan Urinary Tract Health, and switched all of our cats to it as well. His problem cleared up immediately and has never come back (crystals in his urine from too much ash in the food, apparently, were causing him a lot of pain, blood in his urine, and he was constantly trying to urinate in and out of the box.) I was so worried and once we switched the food he felt better and his symptoms disappeared right away. It's worth the extra money, believe me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warwick, RI
My cat had urinary tract problems and with four cats it was too expensive to be constantly buying the food prescribed by the vet. I ended up switching to this food since it's a bit cheaper and it works great. Definitely satisfied with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my cats life

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Katy Texas
I learned my cat was born with a small bladder, after a $3000.00 hospital stay. My vet recommended this product and I haven't had to go back to the hospital since. (Over 5 years ago!) I have two cats that eat this and both love it. It’s a money and life saver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Cat Food

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cortez,Co.
I have a cat that is 13 years old. He has had serious problems with his urinary track and has been hospitolized twice in the past. But since I found Purina's Pro Plan for Urinary Track He has remained healthy with no more medical problems. My vet suggested this food for him and it has worked wonders! It's been 5 years since his last hospitol visit. This is a great product and it does what it claims!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT for a Multi-Cat Household!

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hopkinton RI
I have seven cats and after trying different foods I have found this Pro Plan for urinary issues to be terrific!
It has solved the problems of kitties peeing somewhere other than the box (their way of saying, "something hurts") unless one is having a real issue then I know its time for the vets.
They also all like this food. I leave it in a big bowl for them to have free access to during the day and night...none of them have "fattened up" or become overweight while on it.
The kitty litter I find to be the best is Dr. Elsey's, in case you were wondering about that also, given that I have so many cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love this

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from mariposa, ca
One of my cats had bladder issues and my vet said I needed to put him on a cat food for unirary tract health. I was using another brand at first then I saw this and changed since he and my other cats didn't seem to like that very well. They love this brand. Very good cat food. Worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good as Rx

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Red Feather Lakes, CO
My cats love this and is a lot less than the prescription kind....seems to do the trick for their infection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved our problems

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 10 year old male cat has had numerous problems with crystals forming in his bladder and urinary tract. This is clearly uncomfortable for him, and also results in him peeing outside of his litter box - all over the house. Our vet put him on prescription urinary tract health food, but my cat is finicky and wouldn't eat it. Bought this in a state of desperation - he loves it, and he has since had no urinary tract problems. It made his coat softer and shinier, as well. He's much happier, I'm much happier, and am relieved to have found a product that treats his issues!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
41of 42voted this as helpful.