petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew

WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew

All-natural willow twig ball includes a nut surprise in the centerSafe, wholesome toy promotes playtime activityNaturally helps pets to overcome boredomIdeal rabbit treat and guinea pig treat
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Review 1 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bunny loved it but it went fast!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kenton, OH
My bunny demolished this very quickly. I'm glad he enjoyed it, I just wouldn't buy these too often because they don't last long enough for the cost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roger Rabbit Loves This Product

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Homosassa, FL
He likes the light Nutty Stick Ball Chew. he does not like the darker Nutty Stick Ball Chew and that is hard to believe since he loves to chew my dark furniture. We are working on that by rubbing Ivory Soap on the furniture, Bitter Apple did not deter him but the soad seems to and I hope he gives up soon. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nutty Stick Ball Animal Chew

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yarmouth, MA
This item came apart quickly and the guinea pigs just broke the ball apart. They weren't interested in the peanut at all. Didn't last very long. But they were entertained for a short time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pigs favorite

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
My pigs love to chew on this ball and it's a great toy for small animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crunch Crunch Chew..

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Olmsted, OH
Donovan Went Crazy For This Ball! He Didn't Stop Chewing It! He Had a Very Happy Birthday!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gone in 60 seconds

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Well, maybe not 60 seconds... but I did expect for the ball to last a while, for my rabbit to get some "play time" use out of it. But before I knew it, he had devoured it. There wasn't a peice of it left. So, I guess I can say he liked it : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a great present for my guinea pig

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
My best friend and I both have guinea pigs. She gave this to him for his first Christmas recently. He was a tad unsure at first. I broke a few pieces off and he munched on them. I hung it to the side of his cage. He devored it in a few days! A great product if you need a chew toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my rabbit's favorite

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My rabbit loves to play with this toy, moving it and rolling it all over the place, then finally he chews thru it to get the real treat - dry roasted peanuts. I give him one a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun for bunny and good value for me!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, AL
I got this ball for our pet bunny, I was suprised by the size of it first of all (bigger than a tennis ball) and it had little peanuts in the shell inside. At first he pushed it around all over the house for a few days, then he decided to try his luck getting those peanuts. It took him about a day so I'd say it's pretty durable (he makes short work of most things) then flipped around all the twig peices and made his own game with it. I've just ordered 5 more :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewing & Curiosity Satisfied

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OKC
We have ordered multiples of these three times in the last six months. Our Guinea Pig's chewing needs are met with the Nutty balls. He aims for the peanut immediately when he gets a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pig Gift From Above

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, OH
Sonic, my guinea pig loved this product! The nuts/pits in the center really did not do anything for him, but he would eat this ball piece by piece! He liked the crunchy noise it made too! But seriously, he would sit there and eat these branches one by one, so I had to limit him on it so he wouldn't get indigestion or something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Skip the nuts, plz!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
My bunnies love to chew on this, and will demolish it in a day... but I am asking you... PLZ SKIP THE NUTS!!! nuts are terrrible for bunnies! Everytime I get one of these, I have to take out the nuts! Plz make them a few dollars cheaper, and don't add nuts!! I know that bunnies like nuts... but they also like bread and everything else that is bad! And it also might be helpful if you could buy these in bulk (like bags of 3-6) cause they cost alot, and go quickly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gone fast, but fills them with so much joy

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
My piggies LOVE it when I treat them to a nutty stick-ball, which I do about once every 2 months. The second I start shaking it, they go berserk! Once it's in the cage, it only takes them about 2 hours to completely destroy it and then everything is totally gone within 2 days. But when they have it, they're on cloud nine: they stop any feuding they usually do and happily munch away or throw it around the cage. An excellent product I enjoy giving to my piggies and watching them play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, WA
My bunny loved this ball! He destroyed the first one in about 10 minutes! He took his time with the second one, the third I hung up to give him a little more stimulation. He didn't eat the peanut inside, but he usually likes me to open those for him anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They actually use it!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne AR
Anybody who has ever owned rodents of any kind will more than likely tell you that some chews just do not get used. This one is a favorite among my mice, and its not got any dyes that may or may not be safe for your babies. Defiantly would recommend this :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't really like the toy

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
So I picked this toy out for my grandmother to buy my rabbit. I had bought this toys years ago and didn't realize that the toy changed. I was cleaning my rabbits cage and put her in her carrier gave her the toy to chew and play with. Came back and noticed she chewed it all and left th peanuts behind. I wasn't thrilled that this toy had peanuts in it. I am not happy it had peanuts in it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

His favorite toy!!

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Waupun,Wi
I will say it doesnt last long because he loves chewing it so much its demolished in a day...but its the only toy he never gets sick of...he has tons that he occasionally will chew on but this one he keeps at it until its in itty bitty pieces...and as long as he loves it ,I will keep on buying them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunny LOVES this ball! :D

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
i remember the first time i bought this for my bunny, i rolled it to him, and he started pushing it all around. The next day when i came home, i found that the ball was so small! He had chewed most of it up! i always buy these for my bunny cuz i know he LOVES them!!! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atl, GA
It took my rabbit a few day to become interested in it. But since then she seems to enjoy bitting into those nutty sticks. Everyday I come back home, the ball became smaller. She's so cute when she throw the ball around~
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WARE Nutty Stick Ball Small Animal Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Chewy

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from O'side, CA
the guinea pigs just ignored it for a while... but when they did commence the chewing it was on and the ball was destroyed in about an hour of guinea pig bliss! they chewed the whole thing to bits stealing it from one another and totally ignored the peanuts inside, haha! would recommend, they had fun with it and thats what counts....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>