petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy

Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy

Specially designed chew dog toy for teething puppiesTextured surface helps clean teeth and control plaque and tartarAssists in the growth and development of healthy teeth and jawsFun bacon-flavored, pacifier-shaped puppy chew toyNot for powerful chewers or for puppies with any adult teeth
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Review 1 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chihuahua Loved It!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
pitlovers
from California
So about 9 months ago I bought this for my chihuahua puppy and she loved it she was 6 weeks old at the time and loved to chew on it. She would bite it and chew on it all day long, i bought other chewing toys for her but she would only chew on this toy. About a week ago i bought this toy again for her and she still LOVES it, she will not put it down and loves every minute chewing on it. I would recommend this to people with small/medium dogs. Great Product all together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love It

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
4dogsandcounting
from Apple Valley.MN
Our dogs "fight" over the pacifier. It is so funny to see them carrying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay, but pup's not interested

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CobbersMom
from Central PA
This seems like a really great toy, and it's the right size (XSmall) for my little Aussie Terrier pup, but so far, even with Kong for puppies stuff inside, he's not at all interested in it and prefers all the other toys I've gotten. So that's the only reason I gave it 3 stars. If he liked it, I'd be giving it 5. It seems very durable even with his razor sharp puppy teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

their favorite chew

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvbulldogs
from mass
even though they are no longer puppies,this is not just their favorite chew its the only chew they will chew on . so pls don't stop making it !!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
frenchielove
from northridge, ca
My 12 week old frenchie has loved this toy since the day we brought him home. Despite this toy seeming really big my 65lb puppy carries it around with ease. i've bought several nylabones, and various other toys and this one always seems to win. it's also held up very well, he has razor sharp puppy teeth and gnaws on it for hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
westie9
from New York, NY
Our Westie puppy absolutely loves this toy. We have lots of toys for her, but this seems to be her favorite She carries it around everywhere. She also can - and does - chew on it for what seems like hours.
The only drawback is that as she is getting older and stronger she is destroying it quicker. This isn't so bad as we don't want something so hard that it'll break her teeth, but we also don't want her to swallow bits of plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
PWCLove
from Johnstown, PA
My teething corgi loves this. It is his favorite toy to chew one (other than my hands). Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not fond of it

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
ltg0454
from Canton, Georgia
I'm not too crazy about this toy. My dog never plays with it. It's too big. It would be great if they would make a smaller version for little dogs. She loves to chew on everything... except for this toy, she hates it. I would not suggest this for pet owners with little dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

terrific for teethers

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
lmb28
I have 2 3 1/2 mo old pups who are teething hard and they love to chew on this toy. It holds up well to their chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Toy!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sunshine23
This is actually the 2nd one that I have purchased. First one lasted about a year. My beagle loves this so I was happy to have found another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Puppies who Play

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
PomeranianLover
My puppy likes this toy when I hold it for him and play a gentle game of keep away. He gets a hold of it and chews it for a while while it's in my hand. He doesn't like to play with it alone, but when he's trying to explore chewing on the carpet, tries to play with my computer charger, or any other teething he's not supposed to be doing, I start playing with this toy and he seems very happy. It even smells like meat if you put your nose right up to it, which I did when it was new. I would recommend this for puppies who want to chew everything and also like to play with toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Pacifier Flexible Chew Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ehhhh

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Adelaida
from Miami Fl
I thought this would've been great for my teething puppy, I have a husky and she chews on everything except this! We figured it would've been great for her because its hard, the picture makes it look chewy, but far from that.
She chews on the green ring!
Not the right teething toy for her
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.