petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food

Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food

Wholesome dog food with vitamins and minerals recommended for sensitive and fussy small breed dogsSoft kibble formulated with exceptional taste, digestive safety, and to promote a healthy skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 / 5
5
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cedar falls, iowa
Our puppy loves this food. We are transitioning to it now and he doesn't seem to be so finicky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy, helps teeth and coat. stool is (sounds dumb) perfect.

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sherman, TX
I have had yorkies for 16yrs. In 2004 I went to work for Petco. That's when my education on the difference between foods and brands began. I tried them all on my babies (the ones according to their sz). Royal canin special mini, IS IT.......... extremely healthy for your babies. Plus they enjoy eating it and never get bored of it. They don't get over weight, their teeth and coats are healthy. Stool has no smell and is firm as well as urine doesn't have that high ammonia smell. I had gotten so many dog owners to change during that time. I wasn't doing it for Petco or royal canin. Doing it for each and every dog or puppy. Just grateful to the both companies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from riverside ca
My dogs have been picky for years but they love this one. Their coats are beautiful and no more stomach problems. This is a great dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs loved

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have a dog with intestinal problems due to surgery, this food has done great for him. I have a multi-dog home and all 4 love. I will buy again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
We have a Sheltie with a sensitive stomach and this' the best dry food that agree's with him the most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for when my dog is being picky

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
I have the strangest boxer. He doesn't like to eat. Sometimes he will go the entire day without eating though his food is in his bowl. Recently I found this food for picky eaters and this seems to do the trick. When he gets bored with is normal food, I give him a bowl of this and he starts eating again. I can usually swap his other food back the next day and he is fine again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
My Bichon would hardly ever eat any food i purchased - and i bought all of the best natural all good ingredient foods. Then I tried Royal Canin Mini Special. My Bichon loved it. it is very small and easy to chew. high nutrient yet east to digest. Excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tiny dog fav.

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Novato, Ca
My chihuahuas all love this stuff. There are 4 distinct little personalities and they all manage to agree on this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Our pets are all adopted. I'm on the board of the Humane Shelter. So, tring to get some pets back to health can be an issue. I have picky eaters??? Maybe, to long eating on the street? This food has pleased my little babys. Also, coats are thick & there check-ups have been great. Small bits for your little dogs not dry & hard. Best I've tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food ever!!

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My maltese is very picky, this is all he will eat. After we got my sons dog we tried to keep him on the food he was on, but once he got a bite of Royal Canin he would not eat anything else. My dog sitter says when she has my dog, hers eats all his food!! Now we foster dogs and try to keep them on the food they come, but so for its 5 to 0 they all prefer the royal canin!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Is My Dog's Favorite Food - He Truly Is a Royal Canine

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
I came upon this brand and formula just by chance. When I read on the front of the bag that MINI Canine Health Nutrition Special 30 was recommended for sensitive and fussy small breeds, I was sold! Brought it home, and my life has been perfect ever since. (Exaggeration implied.) Buy this formula! My finicky Miniature Poodle loves it!!! (No exaggeration implied.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royally Expensive....But........

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Grovetown, GA
This food is excellent. My Havanese was on Science Diet, but one day decided not to eat it...go figure?! I compared this brand to Science Diet, and Royal Canin wins hands down. No fillers, no binders, just good nutrition for picky eaters. It's expensive by far, but well worth the costs of health and a beautiful coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food Ever Made

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NY
I will never try another brand of food again. If you have a fussy eater like my Shih Tzu then look no further than this product. You will just be wasting your time. I have tried all the other major brand and this is the only food that my dog has ever eaten with out walking away first then after realizing that he was not getting anything else he would decide to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For picky dog

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TX
Very good and healthy. My dog is very difficult with food, but he loves this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves it!

PostedSeptember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
My Popillion is very Picky but this is one of the few treats that she loves. Pure Jerky, NO grain, no perservatives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a Pug that is the pickest eater, she would not eat any hard food and I promise you, I have tried everything!! She loves Royal Canine as do my 3 others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flavor!

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
My dogs are over 20 lbs but I buy this because they love the taste. Plus the ingredients are very healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Funny Tummies

PostedNovember 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a special needs pug-mix who I adopted as a puppy. He has a couple different issues with digestion and I tried everything. When he used the bathroom it was never normal. He had diarrhea and threw up regularly until we tried this food. He also cannot eat a lot at one time, and since this food is high calorie and nutrition he keeps a healthy weight, which he did not before because food always went right through him. Yes, the softer coat is nice, but the fact he keeps this down is amazing. If you have a dog with digestive issues, and have tried everything, try this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedOctober 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have had my toy fox terrier for six years and have never found a brand of dog food that he would eat. I would always have to mix his dry food with wet and that was causing his teeth to fall out. Well Charlie loves this dog food. He now only eats this dry food and no longer have to mix with wet food. This is the best brand of pickie eaters like my Charlie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin MINI Special Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pekingese's best friend!

PostedSeptember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Got to say, I've got one of the fussiest little pekingese boys out there. this food literally saved his life. He refused everything and anything put in front of him. NO dry kibble was good. Until I found this food. His vet remarked how well he was doing on it and couldn't beleive the improvement in weight, coat and over all health. If y ou have a finiky little guy, this is the food for you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>