petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue

The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue

Martingale dog collar provides you with greater control during walksUnique limited pinch closure prevents the collar from becoming too tightSoft yet strong nylon martingale collar can be worn at all timesGreat for narrow-headed dogs like sighthounds
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Review 1 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice collar

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kee3
from Florida
I got the small size in blue for my 6 month old Belgian Shepherd puppy. I really like this collar, as it seems quite durable, so I expect it will last a while. Also, this collar can expand all the way to 18", so I won't have to buy a larger collar for a long time... if at all. The shade of blue is a very nice color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DandMe
from WPB, FL
The first one I ordered was too big, so I had to return it and there were no problems with the return. Smooth and easy. I have ordered the smaller one and it should be coming soon. The collar is well made and good and strong. My American Bull Dog is strong, but this collar can stand up to his pulling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable but good control collar

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charliemom
from Sarasota, Fl
I was looking for a collar that was flat and gave me a little control over my frisky puppy. This one is soft and and durable. Just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pharohs first collar

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
roboluver488
from wa
it is good for my 6 month old puppy he can were it all the time to
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wish i didn't buy

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
suedog
can't figue it out my dog slips out of it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Collar for Active Dogs

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommalanna
from Parkville, MO
I know that you are not suppose to use this collar when on a tie out, But my dog would break the buckles on other collars within a couple of months. I replace this collar every year but I really dont have to. Because the collar is that good. My dog is 50# and is on a chain when he goes outside. It withstands him pulling, jumping, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as expected

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
mhohio
This collar is the type I was looking for but it is wider and heavier than I expected. I cannot use it for my dog. I would return it but the cost of postage would be as much as the collar is worth.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Control Collar

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
aibarbara
We have 6 large dogs and walks can sometimes be a challenge. Chain control collars really shouldn't be left on the dogs - they are heavy and wear off the fur on their necks. This is a great substitute - provides control with no irritation to the dogs. After a while the collars need continuous adjustment as they lossen up too much, but by then they need to be replaced anyway. I get about a year's use per collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Grrrip X-tra Control Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

little disappointed

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
moochiemake
The collar is wider than I hoped for and it is not soft..but it will work .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.