petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red

The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red

Patented built-in traffic handle leash is designed for medium to x-large sized dogsExtra strong nylon leash is perfect for training your dog to heel and for daily useNo more wrapping the leash around your hand to gain more close controlGreat value because it's like having two leashes in one!
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Review 1 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the extra handle

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Middie
from Belleville, MI
My rescue, just became a Therapy Dog. When doing therapy, they need to have a red collar and leash. Hadn't planned on buying the leash, but the price was too good. So, I thought I would give it a try. I wasn't sure that I would like the extra handle, nearer the clasp for closer heeling, but, it sure was an asset. Used it on his first Therapy Job, yesterday. It worked great. I prefer a leather leash because of the gripping you get with it, but since RED leashes are a woven material, I thought the extra handle for gripping would be handy.... and it was. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Leash

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
chatte
from PA
My dog can be aggressive on our walks toward other people and dogs, so with a bag of treats and this leash, I am training him to heel when other people and dogs walk by us. This leash's extra handle keeps him close by my side and it is wide and easy to hold on to if he starts getting a little too frisky. The loop on the end of the leash is also wide (and I got the long leash so that he can sniff and smell the aromas of earth and other dogs away from me) and easy to handle and control him when no one is by us. This leash has made our walks much more comfortable for me and keeps me in control of him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only for large dogs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DowntownDahlgren
from Dahlgren, Va
I bought this for a miniature schnauzer - way too thick! Good for dogs the size of Labs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leash

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Puppylover3
My dog is a puller so this leash was a total life saver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best leash!

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
I also got the matching collar, and this leash works wonders! My german shepard uses this leash and loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Leash Ever!

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sachico
from California
This is the best leash I've ever purchased for my dogs. I have a chocolate lab and a golden retriever. It's great with the extra handle. I works especially well when you're training your dog or if you have a dog that has a tendency to pull. It's very comfortable to hold and the length is perfect. I got the 4 foot one for both of my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST LEASH ON THE MARKET

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
DOGRUNNER
THE DESIGN ALLOWS YOU TO GIVE YOUR DOG SAFE ROOM TO RUN/WALK ALONG SIDE YOU, WHILE OFFERING A SHORTER LOOP WHEN A CLOSER REIGN IS NEEDED. IT ALSO IS A GREAT TOOL TO TEACH THE CONCEPT OF HEALING.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lead

PostedJune 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
PatDE
from Middletown, DE
This lead is very good for training and general walking in areas where they may be need for the dog to be closer. Excellent quality so far. The red is a nice deep shade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

leashes

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
daisy53
This is our "Favorite" of all leashes. It gives you easy access to pull back with the shorter handle. Plus, if your dog does what our Lab does and eats part of the longer part of the leash i cut off the longer and keep the shorter handle part in my car off my shifter to use when needed. We combine this leash with the "Gentle Leader" works great for more control. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.