petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue

The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue

Patented built-in traffic handle leash is designed for medium to x-large sized dogsExtra strong nylon leash is perfect for training your dog to heel and for daily useNo more wrapping the leash around your hand to gain more close controlGreat value because it's like having two leashes in one!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Review 1 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice leash

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kee3
from Florida
I like this leash. I got it in blue to match the Grrrip collar I got for my Belgian Shepherd puppy. My puppy is only 6 months old, but he's a very strong puller, so I hold on to both handles for more control. Very durable leash, and the shade of blue is very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Galie54
from Trevose, PA
Excellent product, so nice to have the two grips for different needs while walking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Never thought I'd have an opinion about leashes

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
happychappy
from Los Angeles
Several issues with this leash. Most important - with some vigorious scratching, the clasp comes undone and you are holding a leash, but no dog. Next - the hand loop is just a little too far down the leash - six inchles closer to the regular grip would be far better for me (dog is not tall). Finally - I wish they had rolled the fabric in the grip - it's a handful because it's a fairly wide leash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChinookDog
from Wilmington, MA
I just bought this leash and I love it! My dog does great in a class environment passing by dogs but out on the street it is a different story. To him every dog is a potential playmate and he pulls despite all of our efforts to train him. He's strong and I'm small, this helps me contraol him so much better. No more wrapping the leash around my hand which can slip. Kong makes a version of this but does not carry the large size in 6', only 4' which is too short. Also Kong's version has a stretch which is horrible for a dog that pull. I highly recommend this product over Kong's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a large dog in training!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boog8tor
from San Jose, CA
This item is great for training your dog to heal! it's very convienant when wanting to pull your dog in close and quickly......no fumbling around trying to pull in the leash!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bamw
from long island,ny
I love these leashes. I have 3 of the 4 ft. ones for my other dogs. But we now have a bloodhound and he needs more room on the leash. I love the extra loop near the collar. I walk in an area with traffic so I like to short leash him when I cross the street. It gives me more control quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very useful product

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
juniorsq
from East Elmhurst, NY
definetly helped me to better control my pitbull. I can let him roam or have him close and under control at any time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great control

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
aibarbara
from Yulee, Fl.
We have 6 dogs - all 60+ lbs. and four of them are terrible walkers. The short grip has helped me train them to stay by my side walking.
Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST LEASH AVAILABLE

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
agapegoldens
from Mississippi
We were given one of these years ago and have searched for more ever since. I was thrilled to find them from PETCO. We have a therapy dog outreach and these leashes give us ease walking through tight spaces or crowds. My children can each handle the dogs easily with this leash also. I recommend this leash to everyone who asks what we use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Grrrip 2 in 1 Dog Leashes in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ends pulling on the leash

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
colliemomx2
from Los Angeles, CA
This helps me walk both my large dogs without getting pulled all over the place. The short grip part of the leash is an easy way to connect to the dog without feeling like I'm struggling to keep him in line. He seems to like it and relax rather than pulling. I don't know exactly why this leash works, but it's the best way I've ever found to control pulling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.