petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food

Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food

Royal Canin dog food specially designed for adult small dogs 9-22 lbs.Highly palatable recipe appeals to finicky eatersHelps maintain ideal weight and body conditionSupports skin and coat healthDry dog food helps reduce tartar buildup
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only dry food my Chi will eat.

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
Very healthy food and recommended by me vet. My Chi is a very, very picky eater. Does't even like dog treats or people food. Every once in a while she'll sneak a bite or two of the kitties' food. The tiny bites are perfect for her little mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Picky Eaters

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I tried numerous premium foods & my Pomeranian turned her nose up after the first few days on all of them except Royal Canin, so she made the decision for us both, to stick with what she likes. It is a bit pricey, but is good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hate it

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from minnisota,mn
its not that helthy dog wont eat it i would have rated it 0 if that was a choice
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Mini Adult Dog Foor

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Babylon, NY
My Havanese, BG, has been on Royal Canin since she was weaned, and still goes for it with the same gusto. The Breeder we purchased her from recommended it strongly. BG stays at a healthy weight and her coat looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Feeds

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from woodsfield, ohio
THE BEST!!! YOUR DOG WILL LOVE ALL THE VARIETIES!! NEVER MET A DOG WHO WILL NOT EAT ROYAL CANIN, EVEN THE PICKIEST!! ALSO, THE DOGS LOOK GREAT! GREAT COAT, NO STOMACH ISSUES, ECT. BEST FOOD ON THE MARKET! BEEN FEEDING IT ABOUT 10YRS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent kibble

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fairview, CA
The breeder of our Welsh Terrier pup sent her home with us with this brand and to date, this is THE dry food for her. It's made in the US and she scarfs it down AM and PM. It is expensive, but she doesn't have any health issues- -definitely worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent dog food for my Dachshunds

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fuquay, NC
My vet recommended this brand for our Charlie Brown after having a UT issue. I give it a 4.star rating as both my boys like the food and the yard clean-up is not to bad. I just don't like to pay $40 for a 14 lb bag of food every 4-6 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more gas

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Victoria, Texas
We tried a LOT of different dog foods to try to get rid of our dachshunds horrible gas that would clear the room. Everything we tried was expensive with chicken as the first ingredient. Finally I've stopped looking and only buy this dog food. It's expensive but the only one I've found to be worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have had my Westie for about a year and a half, and I found myself searching for a healthy food he will actually eat and enjoy, I had about given up. I tried countless big name brands such as Blue Buffalo, Eukanuba, and Purina, but none seemed to please him. He went as far as picking out certain pieces of the food to not eating much at all. Finally after months of looking, I have found it in Royal Canin. He loves it, so much, that I am actually measuring his food on a daily basis, which couldn't make me happier!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great albeit a bit pricey

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nyc ny
Good nutrition for my griffon -who likes it. I mix it with Stella and Chewys to give him some variety. But I recommend it highly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chihuahuas love this product

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
It is a good buy for small dogs and they love it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found the right food

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, California
I have been feeding my shelter dog Wellness dog food and she started not to eat it..I tried all the other holistic and highly rated foods. She is a picky chihuahua/italian greyhound mix. I bought a bag of the MINI Adult 27 and she actually lliked it... I have read some poor nutrtional reviews on Royal Canin dog food, but the bottom line is, if they eat it and enjoy it then that is the better food. thanks Royal Canin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bad Boston Terrier Farts

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a boston who could clear a room. About a week after I started feeding her this product I noticed an immediate difference. Now I hardly ever smell her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedMarch 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Laramie, WY
I have a brussels griffon that is very picky. I bought this dog food and he loves it. This food also digests well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
This is a great food that I know will keep my pet healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Extra Expense

PostedMay 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
If you have a small dog, this is the best dry food. My Shih Tzu loves this one - dry or mixed with chicken broth, some cooked chicken and vegtables. I've tried many other brands, but she is devoted to these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
from NE
Both of my little dogs love this food!! Highly, highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2006
Customer Avatar
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
This helped with all the probelms my dog was having. The stool consistency and flatulence problems improved, my dog actually gained some muscle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.