petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food

Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food

Royal Canin dog food specially designed for adult small dogs 9-22 lbs.Highly palatable recipe appeals to finicky eatersHelps maintain ideal weight and body conditionSupports skin and coat healthDry dog food helps reduce tartar buildup
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog likes this food for many years now

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My dog likes this for for many years now.
Problem is the closure on the 14-lb bag: it separates from the side of the bag after a while, and then the bag can no longer be sealed air-tight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only food my puppy will eat!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I rescued my puppy from a horrible home at 4 months. EVEY food I get him, he will eat for only a few days and then stop eating. I've tried so many, even ones recommended by friends and family. I finally tried Royal Canin, and he LOVES it! He eats it up at every meal. Thanks Royal Canin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boring, Oregon
When I first got my dog, a 41/2 year old shelter dog, she refused to eat several foods that I tried, so I called my daughter whose dog is also a very fussy eater. She told me the names of a couple foods her dog would eat, so I tried the Royal Canin mini adult dog food. My little dog loves it! She is a very active fun loving dog and this food keeps her happy & healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthful ingredients included

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Hills, CA
I chose to include Royal Canin in the diet of my three Malte-poos. They didn't seem to like one kind of dog food so I experimented mixing several types together. Adding Royal Canin seemed to do the trick. I was pleased because of the healthful ingredients included in their product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

royal canin small dog dry dog food

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My dog is 20 months old and weighs a little more than 11lbs. Since he was a small puppy; he has only eaten Royal Canin food. First he had puppy food and at ten months I switched him to adult food. He is very healthy, with a great looking coat and skin (says my vet). My dog loves this brand of food. I have heard from folks with picky eater dogs, who will only eat Royal Canin dog food. I am very satisfied with this brand of dog food.
I am a little disappointed in Petco's price on this item. They charge me too much on my every three month repeated delivery. It should cost about $35 and I am charged ~$44. I also shouldn't be charged S&H... But I am...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Active Min Pin - Lula

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmel, IN
My 5-year-old Min Pin loves the Royal Canin Adult Dog Food. I feed her a handful of Cherrios and RC in the morning, and the RC mixed with - usually chicken/rice/broth or some simialar combo - in the evening.
Her daily activities include running up and down the stairs (at breakneck speed), looking out the windows, in order to protect the property. Smile! Her eyes are bright, her coat is silky, and she appears to be the picture of health.
I will definitely continue feeding her the Royal Canin MINI from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only dry food my Chi will eat.

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
Very healthy food and recommended by me vet. My Chi is a very, very picky eater. Does't even like dog treats or people food. Every once in a while she'll sneak a bite or two of the kitties' food. The tiny bites are perfect for her little mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Picky Eaters

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I tried numerous premium foods & my Pomeranian turned her nose up after the first few days on all of them except Royal Canin, so she made the decision for us both, to stick with what she likes. It is a bit pricey, but is good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hate it

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from minnisota,mn
its not that helthy dog wont eat it i would have rated it 0 if that was a choice
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Mini Adult Dog Foor

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Babylon, NY
My Havanese, BG, has been on Royal Canin since she was weaned, and still goes for it with the same gusto. The Breeder we purchased her from recommended it strongly. BG stays at a healthy weight and her coat looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Feeds

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from woodsfield, ohio
THE BEST!!! YOUR DOG WILL LOVE ALL THE VARIETIES!! NEVER MET A DOG WHO WILL NOT EAT ROYAL CANIN, EVEN THE PICKIEST!! ALSO, THE DOGS LOOK GREAT! GREAT COAT, NO STOMACH ISSUES, ECT. BEST FOOD ON THE MARKET! BEEN FEEDING IT ABOUT 10YRS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent kibble

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fairview, CA
The breeder of our Welsh Terrier pup sent her home with us with this brand and to date, this is THE dry food for her. It's made in the US and she scarfs it down AM and PM. It is expensive, but she doesn't have any health issues- -definitely worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent dog food for my Dachshunds

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fuquay, NC
My vet recommended this brand for our Charlie Brown after having a UT issue. I give it a 4.star rating as both my boys like the food and the yard clean-up is not to bad. I just don't like to pay $40 for a 14 lb bag of food every 4-6 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more gas

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Victoria, Texas
We tried a LOT of different dog foods to try to get rid of our dachshunds horrible gas that would clear the room. Everything we tried was expensive with chicken as the first ingredient. Finally I've stopped looking and only buy this dog food. It's expensive but the only one I've found to be worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have had my Westie for about a year and a half, and I found myself searching for a healthy food he will actually eat and enjoy, I had about given up. I tried countless big name brands such as Blue Buffalo, Eukanuba, and Purina, but none seemed to please him. He went as far as picking out certain pieces of the food to not eating much at all. Finally after months of looking, I have found it in Royal Canin. He loves it, so much, that I am actually measuring his food on a daily basis, which couldn't make me happier!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great albeit a bit pricey

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nyc ny
Good nutrition for my griffon -who likes it. I mix it with Stella and Chewys to give him some variety. But I recommend it highly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chihuahuas love this product

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
It is a good buy for small dogs and they love it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found the right food

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, California
I have been feeding my shelter dog Wellness dog food and she started not to eat it..I tried all the other holistic and highly rated foods. She is a picky chihuahua/italian greyhound mix. I bought a bag of the MINI Adult 27 and she actually lliked it... I have read some poor nutrtional reviews on Royal Canin dog food, but the bottom line is, if they eat it and enjoy it then that is the better food. thanks Royal Canin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bad Boston Terrier Farts

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a boston who could clear a room. About a week after I started feeding her this product I noticed an immediate difference. Now I hardly ever smell her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin MINI Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedMarch 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Laramie, WY
I have a brussels griffon that is very picky. I bought this dog food and he loves it. This food also digests well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>