petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator

Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator

Eliminates odors and releases pet hairBaking Soda absorbs odors caused by pets, smoke, mildew and moldUse on carpets, pet beds and furnitureLong lasting fresh fragrance stays behind
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUMMER BREEZE

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
DUNDEE
from NEW YORK, NY
REFRESHING SMELL
GREAT PRICE
LEAVES CARPET SMELLING LIKE A BEAUTIFUL SUMMER DAYAND ROOMS SMELLING A FRESH SUMMER BREEZE
ELIMINATES DOG ODORS AS WELL AS ALL OTHER ODORS LIKE COOKING, SMOKING, ETC;
I WOULD DEFINITELY USE THIS PRODUCT EVEN IF I DID NOT OWN MY DOG.
BY THE WAY MY DOG LOVES TO SNIFF THE SMELL AND IT IS COMPLETELY HARMLESS TO HIS FUR
SO ON HIS BEHALF : THANKS ARM & HAMMER
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Scent too strong

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
lkme
I usually use Nature's Miracle for spot oder and stain remover, and once in a while I use baking soda before vacuuming. I thought to give this a try hoping that it would "lift" odors better. I did read that the scent would last long, but since it didn't say what kind of fragrance, I thought it wouldn't be sad. BUT THE SCENT IS PRETTY STRONG and I do not like it. I had to leave all my windows open. I think I'll stick with regular baking soda.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but...

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
stinkysmom
from Philadelphia
Works well and is easy to use but the fragrance is unbearably overwhelming! It actually makes me sick to my stomach because it so strong and does not dissipate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eliminates Carpet Odor

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
usmcdaughter13
from Oceanside, NY
I trust Arm & Hammer products and this is no different. Helps eliminate pet (dog) odors from the carpets. Doesn't leave an overwhelming scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Carpet Fresh

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
LJFJ
from St. Cloud, MN
After trying a number of other products, I decided to try this (I've always trusted the Arm & Hammer name). It's excellent! After I vacuum, I sprinkle it all over the carpet and two days later, when I vacuum again, it all comes back up, but it's no longer white. I know it's working, and no one can tell we even have cats (8!). The powder doesn't bother the cats at all, and it leaves a wonderful fragrance. This is the absolute best!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be without it !

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
yorkieduo
from Reading, PA
This is the best stuff! If you have a cat - this keeps the smell in the litterbox where it belongs. I sprinkle some on everytime I scoop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sonny1941
from Brooklyn, NY
This is a great product to freshen up smelly pet
carpets. Perfume a little strong, but dissapears
very quickly. Make sure you use a good vacuum
to clean up the powder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better than nothing

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
I think its not bad. Used it the other day when i ran out of my usual carpet freshner, beats not using nothing at all. Good price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

so so

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
lego
makes the room and rug smell better but the vacuum doesnt really suck all the powder up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works on old, smelly carpet

PostedJune 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
massextnct
from East Haddam, CT
It DOES have a strong smell as the previous reviewer said. However, when it is vacuumed up, the odors are gone. It even worked in our new house - the previous owner had cats and they DESTROYED the carpets! The house wouldn't even sell until they ripped out the upstairs carpet because it was so bad (she was in her 80s and couldn't clean the upstairs carpet). It worked on our living room carpet which was suffering, but not in as bad condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Carpet & Room Pet Fresh Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Strong Smell

PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
OlliesMum
Beware: This product has a strong fragrance. I felt iit was mearly covering the odor rather than removing it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.