petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs

Can be filled with Every Flavor Treats, dog food, or anything your dog enjoys to snack onVirtually indestructibleCompletely free of latex, vinyl and phthalatesUse it at meal time for interactive feeding fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
74 out of 85(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Review 1 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ball ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
TobyWoby
from Fort Worth TX
I and my dog love this ball. He can't destroy it no matter how much he chews on it. You can put treats inside for added fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Everlasting

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
jreader
from Illinois
One of the rare toys I've gotten that she loves and hasn't destroyed in a couple days. She loves when I put a treat inside that sticks out both ends a little so its easier for her to get out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kokes
from North East, PA
This ball did not last more than 10 minutes with our terrier mix 9 mos old pup. The ad says "virtually indestructible"; totally untrue. Ten minutes! And she's even lost her "puppy" teeth...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fun for about 5 minutes

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
trackrunner
from Washington
This toy is actually very poorly made. You are supposed to be able to put a treat in there and the dog can play with the toy to get it out. Well, our dog tore the toy to shreds within 5 mintues and she is a 2 1/2 year old Black Lab/Border Collie Mix.
This toy does not stand up to the Kong toys that you can hide treats in, but I'm glad our dog enjoyed playing with it for at least a few mintues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy play toy

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pierogi1
from Blue Ridge mountains
This ball will be a fun toy for our new puppy. You can add treats to the inside and it is sturdy and will not get destroyed by puppy teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
SarahlovesSydney
from CO
It was a lot smaller than anticipated but still perfect. We put treats/food in it and she'll play with it forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good permanent ball.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
theunbound1
from Fort Wayne, IN
My boxers favorite toy is this ball. I put a squeeker in it from a previous toy, so now it squeeks and floats in water. She can not damage this ball in any way, even while playing pull with it. the 2.75" is perfect size for my med size dog. The 3.25" is way too big for her, but she plays with that one as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meh...

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
tree1110
from Vernal Utah
The premise is sound...put a treat inside and the dog tries to get it. Unfortunately, they got it right away...I should have just given it to them in the first place. Not like a Kong where they have to WORK at getting their treat, this was no challenge at all. I will say tho' that the ball is fun...they haven't destroyed it yet and that's saying something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow My dog loves this !

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MuleValley
from Tipton Iowa
My puppy has be destroying (DESTROYING) toys and household objects like crazy. So far this ball has survived. ANd it occupies him for long periods of time. Good Bounce as well !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Ball

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kkatydid
from Greer, SC
My baby loves tennis sized balls and this one delivers treats! She will play as long as you can throw. Also keeps her busy when I am gone. Needs very small treats to fall through the holes though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts FOREVER!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
aero12sae
from Ridgecrest, CA
We have gotten multiple everlasting balls for our dogs. The come in at least 2 sizes. Our dogs LOVE them and they live up to their name of "everlasting" even with our tough chewers. They are grea to put treats in and are good "fetch" balls too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Puppies

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
mklee2005
from Ewa Beach, HI
Our 10 week old Rottie LOVES this toy and he is an avid chewer. Some of the reviews said their dogs ripped it apart quickly, but ours is still in one piece. We have two other dogs who also love to chew and it has stood up to them as well. If you have a puppy or an avid chewer I would recommend this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo worth the money!!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rottieowner2
from Sacramento
I have a two-year-old Rottweiler who is an aggressive chewer. Very few toys withstand the assault :-). This is a fantastic toy that not only withstands the chewing, but makes it hard enough to retrieve the treats that it gives him a run for his money :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my horse loves this!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
PunyJuney
from Morrison
I bought this for my dog, he loved it but sadly he died of old age and a lung tumor. My new dog (boxer) doesn't play with balls so I took it to the barn. I load it with oats and put it in my horses feed bowl. He loves rolling it around his stall and gobbling the oats that roll out. He stepped on it and it's fine. His hoof squished it flat and I assumed that was it, busted but it survived! The abuse this ball has taken is what prompted me to write this review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Ball

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
momofsawyer
from Florida
My one year old Australian Cattle Dog has been able to destroy almost every ball or toy that we have bought him, but not this one! We have had it for MONTHS and it is still in one piece! It is easy to throw, bounces perfectly and is easy for him to carry. Believe me....he is HARD on toys and for this to last for MONTHS is a miracle! I highly recommend this ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this toy!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coco0213
from MO
I have a lab puppy that loves to chew up and destroy every toy we get her, not this one, she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not waste your money!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Have1Aussie
from Cary, NC
My Australian Shepherd started shredding this ball within two minutes. I'm returning it to Petco!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent treat dispensing ball

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
AP1988
from Manchester, NH
My German Shepard likes this ball. It's great for putting treats in or playing fetch. It's easy to throw and bounces great. My dog is a pretty powerful chewer, destroying most toys within 5 minutes and this has lasted months without chunks coming off.
The only reason I rated it 4 out of 5 is because my dog prefers other toys if there's no treats inside and were not playing fetch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy with or without treats

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leeber
from Oceanside CA
This treat ball is fantastic, it is very durable and is equally a great fetch ball as it is a treat dispensing ball. My Doberman loves to figure out getting the treats out and if i have no treats he loves to chase it and bring it back.
The opening fits his kibble and other small treats inside and the company sells special treat for it as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Star Mark Everlasting Fun Ball for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
CleopatrasMom
from Shippensburg, PA
This ball is amazing, I can't say enough good things about it! My Boxer/Am. Bully mix ate ever ball I bought for her...within minutes. Not this one! She's had it for several months now and we play ball every day, not a scratch! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>