petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy

KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy

Heavy duty premium Thermo Plastic Rubber will stand up to even the heaviest chewersThree large balls are covered in nubby spikesIdeal for cleaning teeth and exercising jawPuncture resistant toy is great for interactive play for you and your dog
Average Customer Rating:
1.409 / 5
1.4
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
19
2 out of 22(9%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as advertised

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spikersmom
from Irvine
This product is advertised as being constructed from puncture resistant plastic rubber it says it will stand up to even the heaviest chewers with durable nylon rope and thermoplastic rubber.
My 14 pound cockapoo destroyed this toy in less than two hours. He shredded the rope and bit the end end off of one of the balls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Apart in less than 10 minutes

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
weimvizsla10
from Toledo, Oh
This kong product was tore apart in less than 10 min by my weimaraner and vizsla.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

gone in 60 seconds

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
roxydaisy
from portland, or
I normally like kong products, but this was over and done with in a matter of minutes. The rubber parts are still in tact, however, the rope was gone in the blink of an eye. I gave her the toy, turned my back, and when i looked back on her it was already in pieces. She's a 1 year old border collie, and not ferocious by any means. I thought this would be perfect, but instead she immediately lost interest once she tore it apart. Very little bang for the buck.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not tough enough!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveMyLab13
My one year old lab, who loves to chew, destroyed this toy the same day we brought it home for her. If I'm going to spend good money on a toy that claims it is a "beast", I expect it to last longer than a few hours! I have always respected the Kong brand, but this one needs to be redesigned!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kong needs to improve this toy!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Have1Aussie
from Cary, NC
My Aussie had the ropes destroyed within two days. We then decided to let him play with the three pieces left. These were in the trash within a week. I should have returned this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kitty333
from Portland, Oregon
I should have known that this chew toy wouldn't last more than a few hours with my American Bulldog. It was in little bits when I got home from work. I love Kong products but don't waste your money with this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lasted 5 minutes

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
stinkster
from media, pa
The dogs ate the rope in less than 5 minutes. I was hoping that it would at least last a week since it was so "durable" and made for the strongest chewers but it was disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Worth It!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaMom
from Acworth, GA
My dogs destroyed this toy in less than 40 minutes. The description reads " KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy will stand up to even the heaviest chewers" - NOT TRUE. My boxer/lab and my bassett/lab had the rope torn in simple fetch and tug play in less than 20 minutes. They then chewed threw the balls and turned them into plastic shreds in an additional 10 minutes. I will be availing myself of the KONG 30 day warranty on this one. Certainly not the KONG standard!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for my heavy chewer

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cbrown4
from Florence, AL
My dog is a 36 lb Medium size dog with a BIG bite. Known to destroy toys in just a couple of days and ultimately, that was costing me a lot of money. So, I went into Petco, saw this product and decided to give it a shot. Sophie loves it, plays with it all the time, but still is working on chewing up the rope. Despite that, this toy has lasted a long time, and she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

rope lasted seconds

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
blewwis
from millers falls, ma
My little 40 lb dog had shredded the rope in seconds. Not impressed at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Product Description

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheSmilingBull
While the product description says "puncture resistant", this does not include the rope holding the 3 pieces together. Our 9 month old Bull Terrier shredded the rope within minutes. Would not buy something like this again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sadly Disappointing

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tuckersmama
from Butler< PA
I have a nine month old Boxer mix puppy who has chewed everything in our house from furniture, walls, carpeting, siding, fencing--if he can get it in his mouth, it's chewed. I have a constant challenge to find him toys that entertain and LAST with him. Reading a product description as on the Kong Beast toy that states it's puncture resistant and able to stand up to "even the heaviest chewers", I thought I was on to something good. My puppy destroyed this toy in two minutes flat!! I may as well have thrown the money in the toilet for what we got out of this toy. Total waste. Kongs don't last. Don't throw your money out!! And if anyone can recommend a toy that WILL last, I'd love to hear about it!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
ryker
from rochester, ny
My dog only had it for a day and destroyed it. It does not hold up to chewing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible product

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cooneybear
from Oconomowoc, WI
My 11 month old Golden Retriever ruined this piece of garbage in less than an hour. What a huge waste of money. Heed my warning and don't buy this lousy product! If I could have given this product zero stars I would have!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Tough Kong Beast isn't tough...

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mich1
My dog ripped the cords apart within minutes and has destroyed the plastic and eaten chunks of the balls. Do not buy this product. It is not up to Kong standards.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Took 20 min to chew apart!

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
dlk707
from Rocky Hill, CT
I finally thought I had a toy my dog could play with for more than a few minutes. I even bought 2 of the new"Beast" toys. My 35 lb dog had this chewed up in less than 20 minutes. If your dog is a chewer, don't buy because it'll be torn apart in no time. Don't really know how they can claim this is puncture resistant?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Good To Be True!

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
STEPHandMAX
I bought this toy for my Black Lab thinking it just might last a while. Boy was i wrong! Max had the rope shredded and all 3 rubber balls in pieces , all within 15-20 minutes. This definitely doesn't with stand the heaviest chewers. I would never buy this product/brand again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't pass the test

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beefman
Ths item was a big disappointment thinking my dogs might get some longevity but to my dismay it did not occur. Lasted 15 days. My Akita and Yellow Lab chewed through the ropes that hold the end objects on. Not a good product to recommend. Thought the durable "kong" type components would prove to be a indistructable toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lancelot
from Bethel,VT
My dog ripped this toy apart within a hour. I had to throw the smaller balls away. I was afraid he'd choke on them. I kept the middle ball. He ripped the rope apart also.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG The Beast Rope Chew Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not going to chew through this one!

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
KymmLisa
from Menifee, CA
I bought this one because my miniature dachshund is chewing through everything! So far so good, he hasn't even left a dent in it. It definitely passes the chew test in our house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>