petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Dog Toy

KONG The Beast Dog Toy

Heavy duty premium thermo plastic rubber will stand up to enthusiastic power chewersUnique tug and chew design exercises dogs’ jaws and focuses energyMulti-textured surfaces help to clean teethPuncture resistant KONG tug toy is great for interactive gamesFun KONG dog toy encourages healthy chewing and play
Average Customer Rating:
1.649 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
43
9 out of 57(16%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged and strong for strong chewers

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NY
Hard to destroy, durable, one of my girls favorite chew toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible toy

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Charles, MO
My golden retriever destroyed this toy in less than a half hour. He had ripped off pieces of the red rubber ring and destroyed the ball. It had to be thrown away. Don't waste your money on kong.il I paid 14.99 for this toy, and since it said beast and based on the description I figured it would last at least a week or two. But no, this product is terrible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog destroyed "The Beast Dog Toy" in a half hour.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall it is good

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Pole, AK
My dogs have had this toy for about 3 months now. The 0 shaped end is missing some chunks out of it, but it has survived and there is something to be said for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toy

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston
My puppy loves this chew toy. It's great for tug battles as well as fetch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not tough enough

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lewisville, TX
I have a 9 month old Brittany Spaniel and after a 5 min game of tug the ball popped off! The Kong name doesn't mean what it used to," indestructible"!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

KONG the BEAST toy

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Expensive & Waste of money
HORRIBLE product
fell apart on the very first tug
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

beware this toy for medium sized + pets

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bartlett, tn
we have 35 lb, 11 month English bulldog and with an hour, ball pulled off rope, rope unraveled, and piece of rubber ring, bit off and swallowed.
this toy may be ok for small dogs, but NOT for aggressive chewers or larger dogs.
contacting KONG for same review after this submitted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pick another toy

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Being a Kong, I thought it would last. The ball was off in 5 mins, took my dog the rest of the evening to undo all the nylon and get the ring. As individual pieces, the ball and ring have survived chewing for a few months now, but as a tug toy it was lousy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart in 5 minutes

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
We have a lab and wanted a nice pull toy when we were inside. one end pulled apart in 5 minutes. When we left it on the floor for a few minutes, our dog pulled off several of the nobs on the ring end with his front teeth very easily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falls apart quickly

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Oh
My weimaraner and vizsla tore this thing apart in the first 5 min. I would not get this kong toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked well for two minutes

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
This toy seemed super cool at first- good spikes for chewing on and the rope seemed pretty durable! However... my 7 month old Border Collie ripped it apart within 10 minutes. He kept shaking it back and forth and the nylon came apart. It all unraveled itself. So I decided to cut the nylon off and just let him have the ends to chew on- bad idea! He chewed a chunk out of the circle end within the first few bites. The ball is still standing, so maybe we will just use that for fetch.
Kong products are expensive, so don't waste your money with this one. The Original Kong is the only toy he has not chewed to shreds
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kong the Beast Dog Toy

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
So far doing well for a retrieval toy. It handles suppervised play but not sure about constant chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chewed through in less than 1 hr

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
Does not "stand up to even the heaviest chewers". Had much better luck with the "KONG Wubba Dog Toy"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Chewed threw in less than a day

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nicaragua
I have an 8-month old chow/mutt mix and she's quite the strong chewer. She got thru the ring part in about an hour and now we're left with the ball and half the rope (because that's in the process of being chewed down by the minute, too). I like the idea of the texture, but if your dog has some strong jaws, don't get this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Yorkie loves this product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, nv
My 3 year old rescued Yorkie loves this toy. We call it Red Ring. Every night after he has dinner he has to have red ring time. He paces the floor till my husband and I sit on the couch so he can sit with us and chew on red ring. It will last him just over 6 months. The one we have gotten is just the ring which we can not fine any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Kong Quality!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I am shocked that Kong endorsed this product! It was all over my floor in less than an hour!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Seriously?? Not!!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My 6 month old Lab mix puppy destroyed this toy in 30 minutes!! I don't know how they can claim it's a tough toy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

For a Kong product ... this did not hold up

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, TX
For a Kong this did not hold up at all. I was hoping that since this product was made or indicated that it was made by KONG it was going to be a very durable product but it was far from it. I have a boxer and he ate right through the top rubber ring in nothing flat the first day I gave it to him. I had remove that rubber ring to keep him from eating the rest of the ring. It certainly must not have been made from the normal rubber that Kong's are made from and the ball at the bottom isn't either. Once the top ring was off the dog has been able to chew the nylon cord and start unraveling it. It lasted about a week before I finally had to throw it away for fear he would start swallowing the nylon parts. I don't like complaining but I don't feel this product lived up to the KONG name nor was work the money..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted 3 Minutes

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This toy seriously lasted 3 minutes before he had it in pieces and strings shredded everywhere. So disappointed for a KONG toy. This product would probably be fine for a dog that does not chew as hard.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>