petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Dog Toy

KONG The Beast Dog Toy

Heavy duty premium thermo plastic rubber will stand up to enthusiastic power chewersUnique tug and chew design exercises dogs’ jaws and focuses energyMulti-textured surfaces help to clean teethPuncture resistant KONG tug toy is great for interactive gamesFun KONG dog toy encourages healthy chewing and play
Average Customer Rating:
1.712 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
49
12 out of 66(18%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last 10 minutes

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
My 35lb Husky/Corgi mix is a power chewer and destroys toys frequently. I was hoping that something advertised as BEAST would have given her a challenge. Nope. She had the braided material shredded and both the ball and ring were completely unattached within 10 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Highland, IL
Thought that this KONG brand toy would last a lot longer than 2 hours. Our dog destroyed the canvas webbing within that time. Very disappointed in quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Destroyed Easily

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, Wi
I have a 7 month old Jack Russell and he destroyed this toy in less than an hour after he got it. Can't seem to find a toy that he can't destroy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Beast is a Wimp

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown
This toy broke the third time we played with it. The cord came unraveled in the ball and it is now useless. I will be taking it back for a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This is a great toy for those dogs who destroy toys. I have two seek and destroy dogs and they havent been able to do completely demolishe it yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE, MISLEADING

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New hampshire
Puncture resistant??? HA!!! My dog has this destroyed in two minutes. She's 30 pounds and not even a power chewer. I just saw it cleans their teeth so I thought why not try it out. She has tons of kong toys that are still in perfect condition but this one is a joke.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It didn't last

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gloucester,MA
The rope was untied by the end of the night. The ball and ring are still used as a separate toys but it's too bad it didn't last.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT toy for a large dog that chews heartily!

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
Love this one....it should last a long time! Hasn't broken into pieces like others have done. Kong is usually reliable........ :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No no no

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
This toy as sold lasted 1 night and some hours. My mom saw the dog (10 month old boxer/pit) loosen and bite off a piece of rope while playing alone. I just pulled the ball off myself and gave her the ball as a toy. Stick to the Kong balls, those are evidently better toys for strong jaws than this "beast". Hopefully petco takes returns on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged and strong for strong chewers

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NY
Hard to destroy, durable, one of my girls favorite chew toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible toy

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Charles, MO
My golden retriever destroyed this toy in less than a half hour. He had ripped off pieces of the red rubber ring and destroyed the ball. It had to be thrown away. Don't waste your money on kong.il I paid 14.99 for this toy, and since it said beast and based on the description I figured it would last at least a week or two. But no, this product is terrible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog destroyed "The Beast Dog Toy" in a half hour.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall it is good

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Pole, AK
My dogs have had this toy for about 3 months now. The 0 shaped end is missing some chunks out of it, but it has survived and there is something to be said for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toy

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston
My puppy loves this chew toy. It's great for tug battles as well as fetch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not tough enough

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lewisville, TX
I have a 9 month old Brittany Spaniel and after a 5 min game of tug the ball popped off! The Kong name doesn't mean what it used to," indestructible"!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

KONG the BEAST toy

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Expensive & Waste of money
HORRIBLE product
fell apart on the very first tug
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

beware this toy for medium sized + pets

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bartlett, tn
we have 35 lb, 11 month English bulldog and with an hour, ball pulled off rope, rope unraveled, and piece of rubber ring, bit off and swallowed.
this toy may be ok for small dogs, but NOT for aggressive chewers or larger dogs.
contacting KONG for same review after this submitted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pick another toy

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Being a Kong, I thought it would last. The ball was off in 5 mins, took my dog the rest of the evening to undo all the nylon and get the ring. As individual pieces, the ball and ring have survived chewing for a few months now, but as a tug toy it was lousy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart in 5 minutes

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
We have a lab and wanted a nice pull toy when we were inside. one end pulled apart in 5 minutes. When we left it on the floor for a few minutes, our dog pulled off several of the nobs on the ring end with his front teeth very easily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falls apart quickly

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Oh
My weimaraner and vizsla tore this thing apart in the first 5 min. I would not get this kong toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>