petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Dog Toy

KONG The Beast Dog Toy

Heavy duty premium thermo plastic rubber will stand up to enthusiastic power chewersUnique tug and chew design exercises dogs’ jaws and focuses energyMulti-textured surfaces help to clean teethPuncture resistant KONG tug toy is great for interactive gamesFun KONG dog toy encourages healthy chewing and play
Average Customer Rating:
1.724 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
55
14 out of 76(18%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thought Kong was supposed to Last

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My dog basically tore this apart within a few hours .. I had to take it away from him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kong The beast Dog Toy

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
It is too big and bulky, my puppy is afraid of it. I like the quality of it. I wish they made the same quality of toy but smaller
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for chewers

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
My dog is a heavy chewer so I never have high hopes for any toy I bring home. But this lasted less than five minutes. I hadn't even put the rest of my groceries away and she had ripped apart the rope and was working on the plastic already! Super disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very durable

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Pierce, FL
My 5 1/2 month old Golden Retreiver had this toy apart in short time. Once the ring was chewed off, the braided strap came apart quickly. Within 2 hours it was taken away. Waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pulled apart playing tug-of-war

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
The cord was pulled out of the ball while my daughter was playing tug-of-war with the bulldog puppy. It was reconnected only to have the cord end to become unwrapped at the end where it inserts into the ball. The puppy plays with the ball separately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for the chewers

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
Did not last long at all. Plastic was easily chewed and rope came unraveled.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the beast toy

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Eve had the braided nylon unbraided and chewed in 20 minutes. Again we made 2 toys out of it. She LOVES the ball all by itself so not a total loss.
She also likes the pull handle that is now her teething ring. They should selll them seperate with no braiding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disapointed

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Niagara Falls Ny
The KONG toys are supposed to be tough and lasting toys for dogs which is why I purchased this. My dog chewed this toy apart into tiny pieces within an hour of taking it out of the box. Definitely was not worth the money it lasted him as long as a $1 toy would have.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for heavy chewers

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warren, MI
This is a great toy, except my bulldog must destroy everything! It only lasted two days and that was with me taking it away for periods of time. The ball part is still around, it seems to be pretty sturdy, but the rest of it was shredded almost immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a "heavy duty" toy

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lima, NY
Our nine month old lab destroyed this in no time. Not worth the $$.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last 10 minutes

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
My 35lb Husky/Corgi mix is a power chewer and destroys toys frequently. I was hoping that something advertised as BEAST would have given her a challenge. Nope. She had the braided material shredded and both the ball and ring were completely unattached within 10 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Highland, IL
Thought that this KONG brand toy would last a lot longer than 2 hours. Our dog destroyed the canvas webbing within that time. Very disappointed in quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Destroyed Easily

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, Wi
I have a 7 month old Jack Russell and he destroyed this toy in less than an hour after he got it. Can't seem to find a toy that he can't destroy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Beast is a Wimp

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown
This toy broke the third time we played with it. The cord came unraveled in the ball and it is now useless. I will be taking it back for a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This is a great toy for those dogs who destroy toys. I have two seek and destroy dogs and they havent been able to do completely demolishe it yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE, MISLEADING

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New hampshire
Puncture resistant??? HA!!! My dog has this destroyed in two minutes. She's 30 pounds and not even a power chewer. I just saw it cleans their teeth so I thought why not try it out. She has tons of kong toys that are still in perfect condition but this one is a joke.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It didn't last

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gloucester,MA
The rope was untied by the end of the night. The ball and ring are still used as a separate toys but it's too bad it didn't last.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT toy for a large dog that chews heartily!

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
Love this one....it should last a long time! Hasn't broken into pieces like others have done. Kong is usually reliable........ :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No no no

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
This toy as sold lasted 1 night and some hours. My mom saw the dog (10 month old boxer/pit) loosen and bite off a piece of rope while playing alone. I just pulled the ball off myself and gave her the ball as a toy. Stick to the Kong balls, those are evidently better toys for strong jaws than this "beast". Hopefully petco takes returns on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG The Beast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged and strong for strong chewers

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NY
Hard to destroy, durable, one of my girls favorite chew toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>