petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets

FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets

Kills up to 100% of existing fleas in less than 24 hoursContinues killing fleas for an entire month or moreRemains waterproof for 30 days, even if your dog or cat swims or is bathedGentle enough for use on puppies and kittens 8 weeks of age or older
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye Bye Fleas

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
This stuff works like a champ. Nic spray / mist so cat does not jump.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Fleas back less than a month later.
Trying something different.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from scott, la
this is the best product on the market! Worth every penny! Spray your pet thoroughly, the fleas continue to die for a month. as the fleas jump on your pet they die. I have not had fleas for years! We just adopted a dog that appeared in our yard and she had fleas. First time I had to buy another bottle in at least 5 years. 1 bottle and I sprayed my four dogs still have a little left and no fleas. we may see a few and I will spray them again. in a few months no more fleas for years!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Costa Rica
I love this product I have used it for over 10 years and it is an excellent product. You just have to be very disciplinen in the good care of your pet and it will work perfectly well. I give this product a score of 10
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Paris
This product does not work at all and has a very strong smell that doesn't seem to be very good to the animal. It's a realy bad product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I was lucky enough to find a flee scurrying across my dog right as I was applying the product. I grabbed said flee and threw it in the toilet. EVERY other flea I've thrown in the toilet remained alive and struggled, this one sunk right to the bottom. What people don't realize sometimes is the fleas infest/lay eggs in carpet and will continue to jump on pets. This product definitely kills flees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frontline spray treatment

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saukville,WI
Spray did not work at all and did not seem to be a vary good product at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
Bought this in a panic when nothing else worked. It was a bit pricey but we were desperate. It was relatively effective. Made a obvious reduction in the amount of fleas. We did not have an infestation but one cat had more than all the other animals. Difficult to spray on the cat and smells horrible! But it did about 75% of the work. I noticed some didn't die and after 2 weeks I still see a few here and there. Still had to use blue dawn to get rid of most of the fleas but it was alright. But a bit pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from texas
Used since it was NEW on the market & could only buy from vet. I live in Texas & BEST products Ive ever found on 6 different breeds & coats of dogs & 1 cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
Good product! Does the job of getting rid of fleas. Very strong and harsh smell though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea Spray

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
I love this flea spray. It is the best we have found. I don't really trust other flea remedies. After talking to our vet this is the spray that we will stick to from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
This spray is difficult to use on cats who don't like to get wet. Besides that, the fleas were back the same day. It says it continues to kill, but the fleas aren't dying. A week later, I had to give them a flea bath. That was torture for everyone. This was certainly not worth the price. I guess we're off to the vet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Spray Treatment for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money/ It Works!

PostedJuly 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
It has an awful smell, but the darn spray works like a charm!!! No more Fleas!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.