petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors

Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors

Includes a salt spool holder that attaches to any wire cageNutritional source of saltIdeal for rabbits, hamsters, gerbils or guinea pigs
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Review 1 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great salt block

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
RabbitsandPigs
from Sacramento, CA
My guinea pigs love this salt block, and it attaches easily and firmly to the cage wires.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bunny loved it immediately!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
binxy
from New York, NY
Normally it takes my rabbit a couple days to warm up to a new product - when I got him his new cage, he was so resistant to it for the first two days that I almost returned it. With this salt lick thing, I had barely finished snapping it onto the bars of the cage (which was really simple, also) when he started sniffing, licking and biting! I will definitely be getting him more of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
sarahTiger123
I think the price was good however it didn't fit in my robo hamster cage. I have to jam it in and it doesn't look nice. She chews and licks every once in a while.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good idea

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
i ut this in my hamsters cage,a nd he walked over to it and sniffed it, then walked away. He never ran in the wheel, he only licked it occasionly, but it eventually got weird yellow spots on it and i had to throw it out and replace it with my old super pet wheel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bunnyluvr21
from St. Louis
I bought this for my two polish rabbits thinking they would enjoy it... I didn't know that rabbits liked salt.. well I guess there is a reason because mine DON'T. So Idk if I would try it with a rabbit.. maybe a hamster. bunnies don't like it! They LOVE the pine cones though, go for those!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Robos Hate Salt

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
I bought this for my Robos, and the price was really good. The salt lick has been in the cage for OVER A MONTH, and they STILL haven't touched it. I took it out because they didn't lick or gnaw it, and orange spots began to appear on it...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hoping

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
woodyro
from york,Pa
My Guinea hasn't touched this yet. Its just her not the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Us Wabbits Love it

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
PucchiSkippy
from NY
We love to lick and lick and lick ... We have it attached to the walls over our litter box .. When ever we go to use our litter box we give our *candy* a lick ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great Purchase!

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scooter1
from San Diego, Ca
This salt lick was one of the best purchases I've made from Petco. The salt lick's plastic holder fits right onto the cage and is very sturdy. Scooter loves to lick this when he's awake during the day. I highly suggest this product.
<3 Madeleine and Scooter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay, not what I thought

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hamster297
from Alaska
This was excellent when I first got it, my hamster, Dot, loved using it. But then the plastic part broke and I didn't want to buy a new one (I didn't think it was worth the money) So I just left it in the cage in the bedding. Bad Choice. It got all wet and gross and my hamster stopped using it. I would clean it but she never used it again. I would recommend getting this, just be sure you are careful with the plastic piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My gerbils love this salt lick. Love the holder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Small Animal Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than I Thought

PostedFebruary 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
HammyHam
I was about to purchase the flavored salt savors when I saw this and decided to try it. I stuck it in my dwarf hamster bitsy's cage and watched. First she sniffed it then walked away. A few minutes later she came back and started licking it like crazy. I guess it was a good thing i got this because now it will hang nicely on the bars of he cage and she can get a salt lick too. Its a great product. Glad i get this for my dwarf hamster. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.