petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle

Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle

Features an easy open and fill flip top capAdjustable locking bracket secures bottle to cageStainless steel double-ball sipper tube stops leaksIncludes an easy to grip handle
Average Customer Rating:
2.731 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
10
12 out of 26(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Review 1 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lasted for years, and doesn't leak

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clayton, NC
I had lots of problems with leaking water bottles for my guinea pigs, and this one was the only one I've tried that doesn't leak at all. The top is made from a rubber-like material, and after a couple of years of being opened and closed daily, it fell off. But, it was still worth the price, and lasted longer than most bottles will. I'm off to purchase a new one today, because this is the only one I've tried that lasts long, doesn't leak, and is worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bottle

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
I bought this bottle for my Guinea pig and I'm so glad I did. The price is a lot higher then other bottles but, its worth the money and takes less time. Your able to fill your pigs/animals water bottle up without having to put your hands in the cage. I would recommend this product to any medium/large sized animal owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ferrets couldn't drink

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
I had zero leaking issues, like others have reported having...but the ball requires too much pressure for my little ones to figure out how to drink from it. Even I had to actually push the ball backwards for any water to come out. I really wish it had worked, because it was leak-proof and easy to clean without a proper brush, but I had to take it down because they didn't' seem to be drinking. Luckily I had a water bowl for them, as well, so they didn't suffer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bottle!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
I read the others reviews here and have never had a similar issue with this bottle. Perhaps they've changed the design in the meantime, or maybe some people just got defective bottles, but mine doesn't leak and has never once fallen off (and my piggies are sometimes very aggressive with it!). The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because the design makes it impossible to set it down anywhere when filling it because it will fall over and leak everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seemed like a good idea

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kenosha, WI
Bought this because it seemed like it would be easier to clean with a larger opening. Problem, no matter what I try to do, it still leaks. I tried putting a small dish under the bottle to catch the drips, but, it fills up too quickly, or the piggies will kick it away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaks all over

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hampstead, MD
Bought this one day and returned it the next. It leaked all over the cage withing within a couple of hours soaking all my bedding. The water squirts out of it like a shot when you touch the tip. You have to fill it from the top because there is no seal to speak of on the top.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst product i've bought... ever.

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
No one tested this before selling it to customers. the flimsy mount can't hold the water bottle on the cage when it's filled. Also, the spring-loaded sipping tube is so difficult to drink out of that our rabbits ripped it apart. This is awful. We have three, so I know it's not a fluke, it's a design flaw.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works ok

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from york,Pa
I haven't had any real problems. It does push around easy but hasn't fell off yet. Its nice i can't remove just the bottle and refill it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Annoying!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig pushes on it lightly, and it.... falls off! Ugh! Don't get this!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible design

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Deleware County, PA
the packaging says the 'double ball' design would prevent leaks. Well, this thing leaks like crazy. the lid on top needs to seal better in order to create a vacuum, which is what stops other bottles from dripping all the time.
the idea is good, the execution is poor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good purshase

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
it leaks all over cage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
My sister got this waterbottle because she wanted a waterbottle that mounted to the cage with something better than a flimsy wire to hold it on. Well, I advised her to get this one. At first it leaked the entire bottle. i saved the cardboard prepared to return it whenever time allowed. Suprisingly, the next day, I found nothing in the cup i placed underneath it to catch the water that leaked. It hasn't leaked since. The only thing is that the top can not withstand that much pressure, so do not turn it upside down or like me, you will have water all over your bedroom carpet and your mother will not be happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedMay 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
It fell off the cage and soaked all over my laundry room floor and even soaked into the basement and ruined a ceiling tile.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
i bought this for my little guinea pig and it is really good, it works very well and best part is its drip free and had no leaks but just in case my guinea pig does nto drink out of it because i dont really no i give him a bowl of water so he has both im not sure which one he likes better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not that great of a water bottle...

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I bought this for my new rats and thought it seemed like a pretty good water bottle. Since I was looking for one that I could attach outside of the cage. When I first filled it up, it started leaking near the base, and it was tightly on. Then after a day I realized that my poor rats weren't getting any water out of it. The only way they were getting water out was when I helped them, by pressing the metal ball in so the water would come out. Plus the harness that holds the water bottle to the outside, doesn't hold too well, the water bottle always ends up sliding down when my rats attempted to get water out. I have switched to a different water bottle. I would not reccommend this to anyone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
I like this product very much! I have the Crittertrail One cage, and I absoutley hated the water bottle it came with, so I bought this one. I was surprized at the price at first, but it turned out to be well worth it! The top is great because you don't have to unscrew the part your hamster drinks from.
One caution, though, make sure everything does work; I had to exchange mine in store, because the ball in the tip wasn't working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

science fair water bottle

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
I did a science fair project on water bottles and this one won it dripped the least almost never and seemed to be the animals favorite. I like the flip top part sence my animals drink a ton I would sugjest this water bottle to any one with proof of invesigation I love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

recomend to VERY carefull people

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
at first it was ok, but then i was only able to fill it half way before it fell off (usually this happened when my rats would start to drink from it!) and the top that opens is great, but it would open and get all over the carpet :( i had to move the shavings so they wouldnt get wet, sometimes where you screw it on it would leak, and if i accedentally over filled it, the top would leak. sometimes the ball was dry, and it was very hard to tell if they had water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Mass
this is a GREAT water bottle, but if its filled to full it will leak.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Top Fill Small Animal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible water bottle

PostedAugust 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
My guinea pigs push the water bottle off the cage wall while running around. The water bottle also leaks and sprays all over the inside of the cage. After a day the litter near the water bottle is soaked.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>