petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys

Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys

Designed with a sturdy latex exterior and a foam polyurethane filled interiorIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentProvides long-lasting flexible fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Review 1 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun toy

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
ownerofbichon
from Sioux City, Iowa
My bichon really likes playing with this toy. She has not even tried to chew off any parts of the toy like she has with other toys. She seems to enjoy making the toy squeak also.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved by all 3 dogs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mblueskies
from NH
All three dogs love these toys. We have two Brittany Spaniel and one Golden-doodle and they all play with and share them! They do no chew them, and simply play catch for hours!
Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been ordering these for something like 4 years now!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
pTeri
from New York, NY
Not because they are manufactured badly or anything, but because, my dogs go crazy for them and manage to get them outside and either sometimes bury them or hide them. I just gave one to a friend's new rescue and she warned me that the dog loves to take squeekers out (as I think most dogs do?), however, he played with that little gorilla like no other toy she has for him-she was surprised to see his animated, playful behavior-great toy and as long as they keep making them, I'll always be getting them. I'm waiting for the day my yard is excavated to see the dozens that may have been buried! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hartz flexafoam gorilla

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
babycakers
from illinois
Got this toy after reading other reviews. My 8 month old cockapoo had it ruined after 10 minutes. Chewed off the foot and the top of the head.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable!!!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katka
from Brooklyn, NY
My pup loves this toy! Not many rubber/latex toys are durable but this one is! Perfect for my 6lb. Yorkie! I have the gorilla, hippo and I'm gonna get the elephant, though it's smaller. My dog loves bigger toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my dog's favorite toy

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvnMyDawgs
from Michigan
My dog has chewed on these toys everyday for months and they still look new. He loves to hear the squeak, so he squeaks it everytime and it still works. They're a little hard to find but I wish my other dogs' toys would last like this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a FAVORITE!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
rneubauer
This is my dog's favorite toy. It's been through a lot, and it's still going strong! She's very rough with her toys (one year old lab) but this one seems to remain like new! She loves this one though, it's her favorite... carries it everywhere! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aldo26
from Bakersfield, CA
This product has been reliable throughout the years
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

another broken toy

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
birdo
from San Diego, CA
this toy is super cute and i like the design - it's so round, it rolls around like a ball when you throw it - but my dog managed to chew through and destroy it within a day, as he does with most latex/rubber toys i buy him. i'm still looking for something that will keep him occupied and that lasts longer than 24 hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE 'EM

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
tobynkatiesmom
my 2 Boston Terriers LOVE these toys!! These little animals are thee only toys that they don't destroy in a few weeks. They last several months and they play with them day in and day out. We want to hide them some days. They love them that much!!
They are filled with a dense foam that gives resistance when they chew, and it also has a squeaker that doesn't die easily. I highly recommend these toys if you have an active dog that loves to chew and play toss. This is the toy for your dog!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
2newpups
My new puppies love it but I thought it was bigger. Although I did not read the size of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toy ever

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
onthefarm
from templeton, ca
best toy ever (according to Scooter) it sqeaks, it bounces crazy and he has not chewed one up. the first one tore because of human error, it is not made to play tug-o-war with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves it but...

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
BostonLove
Our Boston Terrier LOVES this toy, although he does tear off the hand that faces backward about every 6 months. But that is much longer than any stuffed toy has ever lasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT for aggressive Chewers!

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
simmom3
from MA
My Portuguese water dog loved this toy, but was able to rip it and chew through the latex rather quickly.!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Take-back!

PostedFebruary 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Woofy2
I take-back my original review! My dog is able to squeak it now and he absolutely loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Gorilla Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Woofy
I bought the small version for my chihuahua mix and it does not squeak enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.