petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys

Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys

Designed with a sturdy latex exterior and a foam polyurethane filled interiorIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentProvides long-lasting flexible fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Review 1 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really is indestructable

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
wintersunshine
from portland, oregon
My dog is really attached to this elephant - he carries it everywhere with him and snuggles with it at night. I bought the small size. Unlike other toys which he's destroyed the first day, this one really is indestructible. He can chew to his heart's content and not damage it. I put it in the dishwasher once in a while to clean it and it comes out great. I'm buying another in case they don't carry this for very long...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Multidogmom
from Warm Springs, AR
This toy get really my highest remarks. I have 3 dogs, a lab, an american bull dog and a great dane and they PLAY HARD. The small version of this toy is virtually indestructible. I don't recommend the larger one, they were able to tear it up in mere moments though. They absolutely adore this toy and I have had it well over a year which really says something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryKate
from Northeast Missouri
This was one of the first toys we bought our dog and he absolutely LOVES it! It is durable and has survived a lot of abuse. I would 100% recommend it and plan on buying other toys from the brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog loves it but.....

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Booshka
from Aztec, New Mexico
My dogs love this toy. For one of them this is the only toy he will play with and sleeps with. But I wish it was a little more sturdy. It tears easily. Needs to be a thicker material to survive the play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvBenjiMan
from Los Angeles, CA
This was one of my dog's first toy, so he's been having it for quite awhile now. And even though he's had it for a long time, (so the squeaky sound doesn't work anymore) it is still my dog's favorite toy. I do plan getting him a new one soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog's favorite toy

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
laurabelle
from Los Angeles, CA
This was the first toy I purchased for my pomeranian. She loves it and plays with it every day. In fact, my only complaint is sometimes she plays with it while I'm still asleep. Instead of a rooster I have a pom with an elephant squeaky toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lasted less than one hour

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
KayasMom
My female red standard poodle loved this toy - within the hour the trunk was gone and ingested. The hippo lasted much longer as there are no protruding parts to bite off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Elephant, is my dogs favorite

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
rhissong
Best purchase ever. Bought this toy when my dog was little.He loves it and was lost with out it, So bought two more for him,
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
theblackdestroyer
We have a Black Lab who loves the challenge to study the toy and figure out how to totally destroy it. He plays for awhile and finds the squeeker then removes it with his teeth. He then goes for the kill and take the item apart. It normally last him about 45 minutes whereas other like items last 5-10 minutes. He would make an excellent toy tester. Although it last only 45 minutes it is totally worth every penny to watch him play and get excited.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hartz Flexa-Foam Round About Elephant Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bella's Monster

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
driller54
My dog absolutely loves this toy. She has gone through about 20 of them. We call it her monster and she fetches it tirelessly. She won't fetch any other toy. I hope they don't stop making it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.