petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Spot Retro Diners for Dogs

The clean classic lines and vibrant colors of our Spot Retro Diner is reminiscent of the days when bobbysocks and poodle skirts were all the rageStreamlined metal diner cradles two stainless steel bowls that remove for easy cleaning in the dishwasher and a rubber footed base that keeps the diner in its place
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Review 1 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot Retro Diners for Dogs

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
Perfect for my yorkie puppy. She can reach the bowls to eat and drink; they are th e perfect size for her food portions. The plastic container holding the bowls stays secure to the floor and won't move around while the dog is eating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
I've tried it all for my ferrets. This bowl was awesome because it's deep enough to hold plenty of food but small enough that my ferrets could reach. The skid free surface was good and the overall look and design is good. I love that the bowls come out individually and I will often purchase other bowls, the same size, as replacements while one set is being cleaned. If you had a small dog, it could work, but the circumference is tight squeeze. For my purposes, it was perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These bowls stay where they are put.

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
The holder for the Spot Retro diner bowls has a rubber strip around the bottom, so even our overly enthusiastic Lab cannot push them across the room as he eats.
We did think the bowls would be a bit bigger, but they are adequate for his food. We have to refill the water at least once to satisfy his thirst after eating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK for the money

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Concord, NC
As another reviewer noted, mine also did not arrive as pictured. The emblem is not on the front. The gasket ring that seals the bowls to the main piece also came loose which would allow water to leak through to the floor but was easily placed back in. Overall a good starter feeder but I probably wouldn't by again when it needs to be replaced.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as shown

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Item shipped was not as shown in pictures, still functional. But item sold was not item purchased. don't post a picture if its not what your selling
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful "dog diner!"

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, NC (Bethel)
I purchased two of these: one for my baby, miniature Dachshund, Luke, to use as a water bowl/food bowl and another for my "grand-pooches" for when they come to visit (Sebastian, a tweenie-sized Dachshund - Gramma's boy - and the newest addition to my "grand-pooch" family, Ava, a beautiful and petite miniature Dachshund whom my daughter rescued iin December 2009 . Poor little girl was being "force-bred" and kept in a tiny cage. Now, Ave knows how doggies are REALLY supposed to be treated! With great, great love...)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedFebruary 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Whittier, CA
I used to have individual bowls for my puppy and when he'd eat, the food bowl would slide, making it a challenge for him to eat his meal. He tended to knock over the water bowl. This has saved me a lot of clean up time and is a good quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bought this for my chihuahua. It's a good size for him and would be for larger dogs as well. Bowls are deep and easy to clean. They also don't make noise when you place them into the holder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small dogs!

PostedJuly 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my toy poodle puppy when i got her. Puppies tend to spill the water in lightweight waterbowls and tis was a little heavier. She can not move it around when she eats so it stays in one spot. She was very tiny but could still reach it beacause it is not very raise. It is perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Double Bowl

PostedMay 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
I really like the retro diner. It has no slip grip so it stays in one place and my dog is not pushing his bowl around the kitchen. It has removable stainless steel bowls that are easy to wipe clean every morning. The bowls sit nicely and don't wiggle so water doesn't splash around. It is easy to pick up and carry around with one hand when my dog wants to dine alfresco. The height is perfect for my small dog. It doesn't rust and it's really easy to clean. And it has a cool look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Bowls

PostedMarch 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Kenosha, WI
The bowls are the only thing that I have left of this product. The holder rusted out along the rubber gasket seal on the edge. I don't know about you, but I like my dog to eat out of clean container. And lets face it, dogs don't drink neatly, at least not one I've met. I am currently looking for a product similar to this one but of better quality. I would not reccomend buying this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stainless Diner

PostedDecember 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Hermitage, TN
My dog has used a stainless diner ever since he was 5 weeks old (when we got him). It's easy for him because he a small dog, but the only negative thing about it is traveling with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spot Retro Diners for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bowls

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
from VA
I bought these bowls for my puppy and they seem to work really well for her. She likes to carry things with her wherever she goes and this makes it a little more difficult. These are easy to clean up and are great for a small or large dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.