petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews

eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews

Satisfies small animals' need to chewMade with real cheeseIncludes rice bits embedded in the chew to clean teethLong lasting 100% edible chew treatIdeal for hamsters, gerbils, rats and mice
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
43 out of 49(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Open and watch the disappearing act begin

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
As soon as I gave these to my rats they happily wolfed them down within a day! They really like these! I definitly reccommend getting more than just one pack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
My hamster is in love with these! The first day I gave one to her she chewed up half of it!!! I bought 2 of these and only half of one is left! I absolutely recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster LOVES it

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from orange county, ca
My hamster is VERY picky when it comes to treats and chews. Up until I purchased this, he would never chew anything i got him. He loves this chew so much he tries to drag it into his nesting home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey, NJ
My hamster Yoki loves these! He ate 1 in a day!!! This is a very cute chew to watch your furry little friend chew on! And if your friend is like mine he will love it too! My one regret is that there is only 2 in a pack and they go by really fast, plus they're pretty expensive, so if your hamster (or any little creature) loves them as much as mine, your gonna have to spend a pretty penny every week!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and still expensive

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I buy this occasionally for my hamster because he seems to like it (and I keep seeing other hamster enjoying that I want my hamster to have it lol).
But they are so expensive compared to better treat alternatives - that's the reason for the reduced star.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just Don't Give Too Much at Once

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Our little guys LOVE these cheese thingers. They grab them with their little hands and munchmunchmunch away! They pick them up and move them around their cages and it's so cute when they hide them for later.
Just be careful about leaving the cheeses in there with them for too long. They'll gobble them up, and then...er...they get sort of poopy. They don't seem to care, of course, but we don't want our little fellas to dehydrate.
That being said, we'll totally get them again regardless because they love them so much! We just can't leave them in there overnight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for hamsters and other small pets like rats and mice

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco CA
My cousin bought this product for her rat and her rat loves it so I went to Petco a few weeks ago and bought this product for my hamster Sparky He loves it and ate two whole cheeses in two days
Anyways I now have a supply of these for my hamster in case he runs out price is expensive though but Petco is the only place near me that carries these
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington D.C.
My Russian Campbells dwarf hamster is very picky when it comes to chewing on things, but she LOVES these! I highly recommend these for picky chewers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GERBIL LOVE THEM !!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn , New Yor
I BOUGHT a pack about 3 weeks ago and i checked on him and he was just finishing it up . since it was practically gone he brought it with him to his nest . i put it in his food bowl and he brought it back to his nest . WOULD HIGHY RECOMMEND
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Their Favorite Chew!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
My hamsters adore these chews! Each chew is a great size, so I definitely get what I'm paying for! My hamsters can finish one Cheese Chew in about 2-3 weeks. It's so cute to see them eating these and I feel good about giving them since they are healthy and help to wear down their teeth. ^-^ Five paws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Chews

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
My Campbell Russian hamsters absolutely adore these chews. I would recommend them, although I have seen other hamsters ignore these chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Hamster Loves This!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, CA
I recently bought this for my newest hamster and she loves it! Out of all the other wooden that I placed in her cage this is the one she goes to, maybe even the only one she chews at the moment. I greatly recommend this product for encouraging hamsters to chew! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chesey chews

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Dacota ND
This product is low in sugar and perfect for all small animals
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rats loved them

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Van Nuys, CA
My two adult rats made these vanish inside of two days. My only complaint is there aren't any bigger sizes so they'd last a little longer. These are the only chews that my babies will touch - I've tried the natural willow sticks and they will literally bite them once, then ignore them. I'll be investing in a LOT of these things so their teeth will continue to be healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mice love these!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Mice love these, I just wish they were bigger for the price. 1 chew only lasts maybe 3-4 days at most with my 2 mice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My hamster never used to it his chews, which were wood, until now, now it is a chew and an edible treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Teething Chew For Dwarf Hamsters

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
My little robo dwarf hamster Lola absolutely loves these cheese chews. They come with 2 in a pack and she chews them both up within a few weeks, I'm going to have to start buying two packs when I buy her more. I highly recommend these for anybody with a hamster, they help keep their teeth trimmed and they're good for them also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Degus can't get enough of these.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
My Degus, and Chinnies, love these chews. I like them as they are no mess to clean-up, good for my pet in a few ways, and small enough for them to hold or carry around the cage. The funniest is when they have them buried, and they know I am opening their cage, they unbury them and carry them around in their mouth and/or use them. They think I might take it away from them. That's how much they love these chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rats didn't like them

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from saint paul ,minnesota
I bought these or my 2 baby rats and they won't touch ill try some thing else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for eCOTRITION Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Cheese Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my hamster eats like 14 a month

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from california c.a
my dwaf hamster love them so so much that i buy like 12 packs a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>