petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews

eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews

Satisfies your small animal’s need to chewCarrot sticks for small animals made with real carrotIncludes rice bits embedded in the chew to help clean teethCarrot stick treat is a long-lasting 100% edible chew treatWon’t splinter or breakIdeal for rabbits, guinea pigs and chinchillas
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carrot chews are great

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
JennyFlip
from Sparta, TN
My chinchilla just loves these carrot chews. one of his favs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pigs won't touch it

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
JamiePappas
from Boston, MA
I'm giving this 3 stars because I have picky pigs. This treat has been in the cage for a week and they won't touch it. As I said, my pigs are picky. It's a great idea though, and I'm going to leave it in there a bit longer to see if they change their minds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
woodyro
from Pennsylvania
My bunny took a couple days to start chewing on this. After that i saw a little more gone everyday. A treat and a chew. Will be getting another this week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treat Around

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
ShibaInuMom
from Maine
I purchased one of these for a mini rex. He adored it, chewed and played with it until it was all gone. This took a few days. Like the writer below, my dog, a Shiba Inu also wants this toy and he did get a piece of it. Just grabbed it out of the rabbit pen and started chewing. I did take it away from him, but what he ate did not hurt him. I have purchased another one at the store and am going to order a couple more this time around. Last a long time, worth the money. Someone mentioned it was rubbery, I would say crisp better describes the two we have had here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

disappear quickly!

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
djgnj
my rabbits love these and they are one of the shortest-lasting chews because they love them so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Um...

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
RabidMonkey202
from Ely, NV
It was really cute, and inexpensive, but my rabbits don't like it, and neither do the guinea pigs. My dog keeps trying to steal it...is that good? Others have said their pets love it, and I believe it, mine are just picky.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wont buy again

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
JoBigBoys
from CA
I bought this carrot stick for my new guinea pig. At first, he chewed on it and seemed to enjoy it. But suddenly he started ignoring it and left it to the side. I would put it in his food bowl, showing him that its food (he always runs over when he hears the clatter of food!!! :) ), but he just ignores it. Later I inspected it and could see the rice and carrot pieces, but it was very "rubbery:" and for some reason my guinea pig hates it!!!! I dont know, maybe its just MY guinea pig...i dont know ... but I wont purchase it again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my guinea pigs love this!

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
guineapiglover6
from Florida, Orlando
i TOTALLY recommed this product! my guinea pigs love it! they hate thoses wood ones but love this one! it is expensive but it is totally worth it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got this For My Guinea Pig

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
SophieTheGuineaPig
I just bought my guinea pig, Sophie today. I bought the cage, that included this. My Guinea Pig is already starting to eat it! Great Product. Sophie loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eCOTRITION Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchillas Carrot Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chins love these carrots!

PostedSeptember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
MOrodentlover
My chinchillas absolutely devoured this treat. I was glad they were so happy with it, but it was gone in a flash--and that made for an expensive treat. In the future, I won't leave it in the cage for more than an hour or so at a time because they can eat it all in one night!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.