petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food

Delicious guinea pig food rich in natural antioxidants that support the immune systemContains probiotics and prebiotics to aid in overall healthContains DHA Omega 3 for healthy heart, brain and visionNaturally preserved guinea pig diet for ideal freshness and flavorSpecially formulated to promote a soft, healthy coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Review 1 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food without cheap filler.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
cactuscrawl
from Las Vegas, NV
Excellent quality food made from timothy hay. No cheap fillers that many foods have. Our pigs love this stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Guinea Pig Food

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
horselover98
My Guinea pig LOVES this food. I give him 1/4 cup daily and by the next morning, his bowl is cleaned out. As long as this food is being made, I am buying it. But let me tell you, my Guinea pig would probably not like any other food other than this. He loves it and so do I. I definetly reccomend this product to all Guinea Pig owners so that they can keep their guinea pigs healthy and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
spicyjeab
from San Diego, Ca
It's a great product. I've raised my guinea pigs up on this. They're very healthy, nice shiny healthy coats of fur, and it provides them with a good amount of vitamin C. I do give vegatables on a daily basis but it's not because they need to have vegatables every day to get enough vitamin C. My guinea pigs are happy and I'm happy. I'll be ordering this as long as it's around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
ConanBeowulf
Conan and Beowulf love this food, especially the red pellets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scarlet1234
from Brooklyn, ny
My guinea pigs love this brand. They like to eat the orange treats first then eat the rest of the pellets. It's good that it has vitamin c in the pellets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
madquiroz555
from IN
Never thought I would be rating guinea pig food, but both of my guinea pigs, who are kind of picky, really like this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This guineapig food has multi sources.

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandmared
from Houston,Tx
I recomend this to anyone who owns guineapigs. Good price and great ingrients for your babies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grrrrreat

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
MurphiePig
from Tacoma, WA
My guinea pig Murphy is totaly in love with this. It keeps him healthy and his fur shiny. Murphy is what can i say a PIG and he will eat any food but this is by far his faveorite !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
mirabelle
What can I say my guinea pig loves this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
smcv
Both of my guinea pigs love this food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad for the price

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
royalbluace
from Aurora, CO
Our guinea pig is a picky eater, but she seems to like Forti Diet. It's worth trying if you want to save some money while providing nutritious food to your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product!!

PostedOctober 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
imnibbles
My guinea pig started losing her hair last summer. By springtime she had lost most of the hair around her middle. Within a month of feeding her Kaytee Forti-Diet, she has a beautiful coat of hair again. And she loves the taste -- empties her bowl every day!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
CinnamonAndGinger
from Utah
Kaytee Forti-Diet is the best food ever! My two guinea pigs, Cinnamon and Ginger, absolutely love it! When I bought it for the first time I wasn't sure if they would eat it, because they had been eating a different brand of pellets, but as soon as I put it in their food bowl, they attacked it! It also has vitamin C, something that piggies need. Amazing product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.