petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo

Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo

Kills fleas, ticks, lice, flea eggs & flea larvae28 days of control of pre-adult fleasSensitive skin formulaContains soothing aloe, lanolin & oatmealFormulated for dogs & puppies
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shampoo

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jasminelover
from LA CA
I tried many different shampoo on my chihuahua but he always got irritated by them( itchy on the skin).
I think this one really works and smells good. Especially the conditioner makes the skin less dry. He is really happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
FLASHE
from FLORIDA
Love, love this shampoo. I use it on my minpins and they smell fresh for the whole week. I even saw a few fleas fall off of them as soon as the suds go on, that I never knew they had!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bio Spot Shampoo for Dogs

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momx10
Works fantastic and doesn't irritate my toy poodle's skin like some other shampoos do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
puppykittylove
from Los Angeles, CA
After a bad attempt at using a spot on treatment (absolutely did not work), I decided that a good flea bath and spray would work well. This flea shampoo caused no irritation and the smell is great. Fleas began to die and fall off immediately. It does take time for all the fleas to come off, which is pretty gross, because some of them were still alive (dying, but moving). I used a flea spray to take care of them immediately. Still, the combo was far more effective than the spa treatment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Triple action

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
deric2011
from Santa rosa, ca
My dog had fleas bad but i used the Bio carpet powder, then Bio shampoo and then but the Bio collar and no more fleas in the house and not a single on on the dog. The shampoo is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells good, works great....

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa1015
I love this shampoo because it gets rid of that wet dog smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good Product

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
BigMacGator
I did buy the puppy shampoo instead of the dog -because they were out of the dog and had only puppy in stock. Used as specified on the bottle and worked great. Stopped digging and scratching within 24hrs...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is awesome!

PostedSeptember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
LoveMyPyr
from SouthEast
I love BioSpot Shampoo. After using Frontline for 6 months regularly, our Great Pyr ended up with tons of fleas while on a trip to the lake. I needed something fast when we got home, ran to the store and bought this product. Its amazing! I bought a large bottle thinking I would need it all, however I still have enough for 2/3 more shampoos if needed! Not only does it work wonderfully, but it doesn't take a whole bottle, which is amazing with a Pyr. It lathers great, works instantly, and rinses clean - amazing! It also smells clean and leaves his hair soft! I liked the shampoo so much I started using the monthly treatment - also works wonderfully!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.