petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets

Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets

Made with real salmonBuilt-in pouch perfect for hiding tablets and pillsMakes pill taking a positive experiencePets love them!Each bag contains 45 treatsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
20
82 out of 104(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Review 1 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My sixteen year old cat has thyroid problems and has to take a pill 2 times a day for the rest of her life. I could not get her to take a pill no matter what. She would eat around whatever we put the pill in. At last we've found pill pockets and she LOVES them. They have pretty much saved her life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat never gets tired of these

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
She always takes her pills with these, and she gets these three times a day. She is obsessed with them. They are kind of big, so I just use half each time. Also, they can get kind of stale opening them so many times a day so I keep a few at a time in a separate baggie so that the rest stay fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from somerset,ma
I have a cat that has 4 pills twice a day.
If you ever had to fight to get the cat to take pills
This is the solution. She thinks she is getting a treat and eats them right up with no problem.
I use one in morning as the pills are small and one at night. They are pliable and mold around he pills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"He likes it!"

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
Much to my surprise, kitty ate the "treat" with pill inside three days in a row so far. Not sure how many days left before he catches on, or how it might work with a larger pill (treat is rather small, but very malleable) but so far, so ... great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pill pockets only online

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
The pill pockets I buy online are fresh, moist and easy to pill my kitty with.
I have bought this same brand in the store nearest me. In the last 6 months each purchase has been dry and crumbly. This made the 5 pillings a day much more difficult. I will continue to buy this brand online only because I believe the store keeps them too long or in poor conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

taking medications with ease

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach
My cat is looking forward to his medication time. He gobbles up these pill pockets pill and all. He first rejected one of my dog's pill pockets but when I got he salmon flavor cat pill pocket it was no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Headache Relief!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Canaveral, FL
It is a huge headache trying to give my cats pills! They take them at first but after a few, they start fighting hard to resist. Part of the reason I'm sure is because I have to open their mouths but they spit them out if they can. So these were a big relief! They still give me some grief but they don't fight as much and when the pill is in the pocket they swallow it faster and don't spit it out. Thank you, greenies, for coming up with a great solution. It seems like my cats are always being medicated and these are a big relief for that headache!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves these!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, ny
Often I have to break a pill up to fit in in the pocket, but they are cat size! My cat will actually stand on his hind legs to take a pill! I only wish they were more affordable to buy in the store. They are $3 cheaper online then at my local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I use pill pockets for my cat's meds because it's easier than trying to force her to take a pill. I had been giving her Greenies as a snack (to clean her teeth) so I was already aware of them. They are super soft which makes them easy to use. The salmon are her favorite. She likes these pill pockets even better than regular Greenies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very helpful for cat owners

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Helena, MT
The pill pocket definitely helps to save a lot of hazzle for cat owners who have to deal with medicating their cats, especially on a daily basis. It has a great taste and it's so easy to use. My cats love their medications now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat won't eat the Chicken version but loves the Salmon. Makes pill taking a snap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best solution!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca
My cat needs a pill every other day for her eye and this is the BEST solution. She only eats dry food (due to digestive issues) so I can't hide the pill in her food. She's skittish and won't sit for eyedrops. Plus, she hates going to the vet - who can blame her when they give her a shot in her eye. Thank goodness she loves these salmon pill pockets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill Pocket works wonders

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat is the worst to give pill too.
I did have to use about 4 of them i cut the pill into very small pieces and then put them in the pocket. I found inserting it with tweezers and then closing it with my other hand worked well. You don't want any pill residue on the outside because they will smell it and not eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
The Salmon pill pockets are loved by all three cats. A trick is to break off a portion of the pocket (depending on the size of the actual pill) and flatten between fingers. The put pill in the middle and shape the treat around the pill. Make sure the pill is secure (no treat crumbling away). If I've sealed the pill well my fur-faces gobble the treat each time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nyc
It's a great product, my cat loved it at first. Made giving her medication really easy, but after a week she caught on to there being something extra in the treat so I had to trick by mixing it with other cat treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cats said yech

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KC MO
Could not get any of my 3 cats to eat these. Great idea to make it easier to take meds. But did not work for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good for Cat 'n me.

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, GA
Sad to say, but my Phitty Phat wouldn't touch these things, the Salmon flavored ones. Was advised to try, since Petco doesn't carry their Pill Dispenser in the store, and absolutely no go. If your cat will eat them, Great! Unfortunately, mine won't. Thumbs down. Can't recommend. Expensive to find out they don't work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
products great for cats. I use it all the time that I need to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
My husband and I just adopted a year old cat, Silas, with respiratory issues. He requires half a pill both morning and night. we tried giving it to him without the pill pockets but he would just chew it and then spit it out. I was becoming increasing frustrated but remembered that my vet had given me these pill pockets for our other cat when she was on medication. Silas immediately ate the pill pocket with the pill in it when it was given to him, and he didn't even know it was medicine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies are Great!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
I purchased the allergy formula and the salmon Greenies feline pill pockets. I was afraid that my cats might not like the taste, or that they might pick the pocket and discard the pill inside. Both of my "kids" chomped them down with no hesitation and got their meds perfectly. They might seem expensive at first glance, but there is nothing more expensive than having to replace meds because the cat spits them under the couch! Nothing went to waste here. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>