petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets

Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets

Made with real salmonBuilt-in pouch perfect for hiding tablets and pillsMakes pill taking a positive experiencePets love them!Each bag contains 45 treatsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
20
87 out of 109(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Review 1 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
We have a cat who required a daily pill - I've been crushing a pill into fine powder & mixing in wet food daily - quite the chore. I ordered this - very easy to put little pill inside & my small kitty will eat it without spitting out the pill. All good - I'm happy with the cat pill pockets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
Both my kitties have to take thyroid meds and this is the best way to give them their pills. They love the salmon flavor and actually look forward to getting their meds in the pill pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked only temporarily

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
A friend of ours said his cats adored Greenies, so when ours needed to start taking pills regularly, we decided to invest in a bag of the pill pockets, despite their high price. I thought if it made dosing the cat stress-free, it would be well worth it. The first time we offered her a pill in a pocket, she ate it right up, and we thought, "Wow, this was a great investment." The second time, she ate the pocket and dropped the pill on the floor. (Then, to my husband's astonishment, she picked it up and ate it by itself.) The third time we tried them, she wouldn't touch the pill pocket. She sniffed at it and just walked away. Since then, we have had no luck getting her to take pills with these. Sometimes she licks it, but she won't eat it. So, sadly, these have not been the miracle cure we were hoping for. I guess it all depends on your cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
There is nothing worse, for me, than having to give my cats (4) a pill. These pill pockets make it a breeze. As soon as kitty hears me opening the bag, she comes running and can't wait to scarf it down (not even noticing the pill inside). Yes, they are a bit pricey, and for that reason, I only use them for medical business and not ordinary treats. But, they are MORE than worth the cost, when they preserve my sanity - and kitty's, as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I'm taking care of a friend's cat and she needs a pill every four days. She loves these things! She doesn't have many teeth (she spent years on the streets before being adopted), so she just swallows them down without really chewing. She doesn't notice the pill inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My sixteen year old cat has thyroid problems and has to take a pill 2 times a day for the rest of her life. I could not get her to take a pill no matter what. She would eat around whatever we put the pill in. At last we've found pill pockets and she LOVES them. They have pretty much saved her life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat never gets tired of these

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
She always takes her pills with these, and she gets these three times a day. She is obsessed with them. They are kind of big, so I just use half each time. Also, they can get kind of stale opening them so many times a day so I keep a few at a time in a separate baggie so that the rest stay fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from somerset,ma
I have a cat that has 4 pills twice a day.
If you ever had to fight to get the cat to take pills
This is the solution. She thinks she is getting a treat and eats them right up with no problem.
I use one in morning as the pills are small and one at night. They are pliable and mold around he pills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"He likes it!"

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
Much to my surprise, kitty ate the "treat" with pill inside three days in a row so far. Not sure how many days left before he catches on, or how it might work with a larger pill (treat is rather small, but very malleable) but so far, so ... great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pill pockets only online

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
The pill pockets I buy online are fresh, moist and easy to pill my kitty with.
I have bought this same brand in the store nearest me. In the last 6 months each purchase has been dry and crumbly. This made the 5 pillings a day much more difficult. I will continue to buy this brand online only because I believe the store keeps them too long or in poor conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

taking medications with ease

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach
My cat is looking forward to his medication time. He gobbles up these pill pockets pill and all. He first rejected one of my dog's pill pockets but when I got he salmon flavor cat pill pocket it was no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Headache Relief!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Canaveral, FL
It is a huge headache trying to give my cats pills! They take them at first but after a few, they start fighting hard to resist. Part of the reason I'm sure is because I have to open their mouths but they spit them out if they can. So these were a big relief! They still give me some grief but they don't fight as much and when the pill is in the pocket they swallow it faster and don't spit it out. Thank you, greenies, for coming up with a great solution. It seems like my cats are always being medicated and these are a big relief for that headache!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves these!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, ny
Often I have to break a pill up to fit in in the pocket, but they are cat size! My cat will actually stand on his hind legs to take a pill! I only wish they were more affordable to buy in the store. They are $3 cheaper online then at my local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I use pill pockets for my cat's meds because it's easier than trying to force her to take a pill. I had been giving her Greenies as a snack (to clean her teeth) so I was already aware of them. They are super soft which makes them easy to use. The salmon are her favorite. She likes these pill pockets even better than regular Greenies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very helpful for cat owners

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Helena, MT
The pill pocket definitely helps to save a lot of hazzle for cat owners who have to deal with medicating their cats, especially on a daily basis. It has a great taste and it's so easy to use. My cats love their medications now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat won't eat the Chicken version but loves the Salmon. Makes pill taking a snap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best solution!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca
My cat needs a pill every other day for her eye and this is the BEST solution. She only eats dry food (due to digestive issues) so I can't hide the pill in her food. She's skittish and won't sit for eyedrops. Plus, she hates going to the vet - who can blame her when they give her a shot in her eye. Thank goodness she loves these salmon pill pockets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill Pocket works wonders

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat is the worst to give pill too.
I did have to use about 4 of them i cut the pill into very small pieces and then put them in the pocket. I found inserting it with tweezers and then closing it with my other hand worked well. You don't want any pill residue on the outside because they will smell it and not eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
The Salmon pill pockets are loved by all three cats. A trick is to break off a portion of the pocket (depending on the size of the actual pill) and flatten between fingers. The put pill in the middle and shape the treat around the pill. Make sure the pill is secure (no treat crumbling away). If I've sealed the pill well my fur-faces gobble the treat each time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Salmon Feline Pill Pockets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nyc
It's a great product, my cat loved it at first. Made giving her medication really easy, but after a week she caught on to there being something extra in the treat so I had to trick by mixing it with other cat treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>