petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats

KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats

Healthy dog biscuits specially formulated for puppiesLow in fat, high in protein and calcium-enriched for puppies’ growing bones and healthy teethUnique chewy texture helps remove plaque and food debrisHighly digestible and compatible with puppies’ younger digestive systemsIndividually wrapped for optimal freshnessGreat as dog toy treats with a treat dispenser like KONG PuppyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Review 1 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh...Not worth the price.

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLC, Utah
They are not enticing enough for my dog to try to get them out of the Kong. I find them too expensive for what you get. My dog will play with his Kong for an hour trying to get a spoonful of peanut butter from the inside. But he only likes these if they are easy to get and they only hold his attention for a couple of minutes before he moves on to a toy that doesn't have treats inside. Kong should just stick to making great toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
My puppy loves this treat and she has a nice breath after. :) Works very well with the KONG Dog Toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MS
My puppy loves these! He'll take them and hide them to eat later ha..so if my little guy likes them I can't complain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My puppy can't get it out of Kong Toy.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I leave only about a centimeter in the Kong and she can't get to the end. Then it takes me forever to somehow push the treat out with a skinny pen or pull it out somehow. She likes the taste of it but it's not worth the price or effort.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great product! Would buy again. Dog loves these things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, CT
I have a small Yorkie and I put half of one of these in his Kong when I leave for work every morning and he is happy and occupied while I'm leaving. It prevents any sort of separation problems. He loves these and they have become such a treat for him. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess treat

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Unlike other bones that we've given to my dog, these treats are easily consumed and don't leave a mess on the floor. My 3.5-month old puppy loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ziggies are great treats for Crate time

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Our dog just loves these puppy treats called Ziggies. They are the perfect treat for the Kong toys, and work very well when it's "crate time." We cut them in half and then give him his treat twice. Dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bedtime snack

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
My dog absolutely love these. He has a habit of bringing me the Kong toy right before bedtime and after he finishes his treat he falls to sleep. On weekends he gets a little greedy and wants them several times a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect treat

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
My dogs love these! They keep them occupied for hours because even after they chew the treat down to the toy, they continue to try to get the leftover bit of treat out, which gets stuck in the KONG. Very happy with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv 'em!

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Frisco,TX
We have a very picky 5-year old mini-doxi and reward him with a treat if he finishes his bowl. He is crazy about Kong Ziggies and the puppy size is perfect for 10lb size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Edible "babysitter"

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Palm Harbor, FL
My dogs loved the flavor of this product and great concept of fitting them into the Kong Toys. Just wished they lasted longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puppy Loves Them

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My puppy loves them, after dinner every night he brings us his kong and we put one of the ziggies in. I bought the individual wrapped ones so that I can put them in his travel bag so they stay fresher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for stuffing

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
I only leave a tiny bit exposed from the Kong. My older Brittany then can't get ahold of it and just licks and licks. I stick small treats inside a large Kong with the ziggy and she gets reinforced for continuing to play and lick. It's the only way to slow her down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG ZIGGIES Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Mu puppy loves these. Again it gets eaten quickly within 3 min for a 11 wks Retriever. Abit costly for a big of 6 ziggies. .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.