petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner

Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner

Provides interactive fun from the palm of your handPets love to chase the red dot of this laser pet toyBatteries includedThis single dot laser toy comes in assorted metallic colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Review 1 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They LOVE it!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
KokoandLoganCat
from Scottsdale, AZ
Even our older, more sophisticated male cat gets in on the fun. Our female high strung kitty can't get enough of it. Great toy :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs. & cats

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
StillStandin
from Texas
My cats really enjoy chasing the lil red dots...and so do my dogs. It is a wonderful way to get the pets up & running...they will run, jump, roll, twist and spend every ounce of their energy goin after the 'bug'..I luv it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fun

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ddxa
from MA
my kitty loves this toy and plays with it all the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
GLorihallelujah
from Coolidge, AZ
My boxer and my cats love chasing this laser light! Perfect way to exercise your pet on a day you're unable to get a walk in or for a lively play time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worth the price just for the batteries

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBone8882
from Atlanta, GA
My cat loves the red dot. This is a good item with a stock of batteries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this toy

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandmainga
from Pacific Northwest
My cat loves this light toy. She will sit and stare at me until I turn it on and play with her. I think I could play with it 24/7 and she would not tire of it. I am going to look for another light that you don't have to hold down the button to make the light come on...my finger gets tired.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
agentgibbs
from Sundance, WY
I like this product because i can put it on my keys so i don't lose it like my last one. I also like it because it is durable so far. I tend to be rough on things i throw them ,drop them, step on them, etc. but so far it still works even though the laser pointer i had before the last one i had didn't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
rad1
This thing lasted a whole two days before the insides completely fell apart what a piece of junk. Do not waste your time or money on this cheap product. It could have at least lasted a month and then I might not ave been so upset but two days come on.
Technically it should only be getting a 1/2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can it be this easy?

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tuki
from Chicago, IL
I was skeptical about this. My new cat hasn't warmed up to most of the toys I've brought home, and this seemed like a gimmick. I mean, can a $3 laser really be that exciting? AB. SO. LUTE. LY. The second I pushed that button, a whole new world of mania opened up. My cat went CRAZY! She was nursing a cold; so I actually had to stop after a couple minutes, she was wheezing so much. And I was practically in tears from laughter. Fun for all, I say!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your Cat Will Love it!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alexandria3
My cat loves it! :) The laser definitely gets the attention of my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitties best new toy

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilangel
from US
I have adopted a kitty about 11 months old she is very picky about toys so far I've bought the mouse case toy she only plays with it with it if I use a tiny bit of cat nip on it and a one with a ball, but she loves this toy only warning is use on rare occasions. your cat will get bored not play with it daily if you use it too much. its the most fun first day second day too. but this is nicely made wish it was another color or bigger bright spot other then that good item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two cat love this

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
chia66
from New Jersey
I would recommend this to all the pet lover, my cat went crazy with this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pets love this!

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
hollybay1
from Sterling Heights, MI
This toy is great for a 87lbs Lab or a 3lb kitten! All of my pets love this thing. I like it too because it lasts forever; I have bought other lasers from PETCO but none of them last. This one is the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

She enjoyed it, but...

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Magiclynx
from Brooklyn, NY
My kitty really enjoyed running around like mad, trying to "catch" the ever elusive laser point. Sorry to say, though - took this one out of the package, used it - literally - for 10 minutes, then it ceased to work. Put in the supplied replacement batteries, but still couldn't get it to work again. So, my pet loved this toy, but I must've gotten a lemon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Premature Review

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Toofer
from NJ
Supposed to use product before reviewing, however, I can only assume the batteries in the laser AND the spare batteries were all no good because the laser didn't work at all. I'm going to try returning to store and see if I have better luck.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of fun

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
IkeAndCats
My 4 cats (ranging from kitten to age 16) all LOVE this laser. Hours of fun. Even my oldest cat gets back into his play mode when I bring it out. Well worth the small investment. Gives you and your cats hours of fun and great exercise for them as well (and entertainment for you)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petsport Laser Chaser with Mini Carabiner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My kitten loves to chase this! I wouldn't get this for an older cat though, they never seem too in to it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.