petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats

Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats

All natural, tender meaty jerky treatsNo artificial preservatives, colors or flavorsMinimal ingredients, no grainBite sized morsels are perfect for training or a healthy snack
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Review 1 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthiest treats available

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
BottomOfTheDogPile
from Ridgely, MD
Our dogs will do anything for these treats - they're as close to chopping up real meat as you can get. Read the ingredients, and compare them to any other treat - amazingly healthy. Nothing weird, no chemicals. Soft, easy to break up, perfect for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness treats

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
RCAllenTx
from Allen, Texas
Bella loves them!! She's a Sheltie and scarfs the down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Rewards

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Housecat9
from Laingsburg, MI
My dog is allergic to wheat, barley and oats, so finding a treat he can have that he also enjoys was a challenge. Pure Rewards are great. Especially buying through Petco, they are nice and moist. I've bought it through other venders and they were stiff and dry. Also Petco charges much less. It's $9 and $10 a package in stores and through other vendors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpecialPulik
from Kerrville TX
I have used these treats for years. They are easy to break into very small pieces -- great for training. My dog continues to like them, they are soft so require very little consumption time. They are also free of preservatives and other ingredients that could be harmful to my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jen51250
Great low calorie dog treats. I love these for training. You can even easily tear them up to make the treat go further. Petco has the best price I have found especially with sales and applying reward coupons. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MissE90
from Dallas, TX
My Siberian Husky loves these! She never turns these down unlike other treats. Always excited to get a piece of these. The beef flavor has to be her favorite though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scarffed them up

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
PoodleGranny
from The ATL
These small soft turkey jerky pieces are great for training treats. My super picky guy loves them. They work well crumbled over his food as an added enticement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal treat for my dog

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
2Tall
from Oregon
I love that these treats are grain free, have no artificial preservatives, colors or flavors, have minimal (and recognizable/pronounceable) ingredients and that actual meat (no by-products) is the first ingredient. And my dog loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treat

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
FanOfMastiffs
from Cape Cod
Works very well to use during training sessions because though soft enough to break into small pieces, it doesn't crumble like so many other soft treats. Also my dogs love the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft & chewy

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Poodleluver
from HB
My little dogs love this soft treat. I cut the size into four. I'm pretty sure they say, "yummy"!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy treat

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shaklie
Has few ingredients, all naturals, good for dogs with allergies. My dog has food allergies, is difficult to find treats without any of the ingredients that he's allergic to. This is the only one that we have found so far that is safe for him. He like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love these

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
K9Suz
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
I got the salmon / turkey treats. The first time I gave the treats to the dogs, they could not even sit still, they both started doing every trick they could think of to get it.. I took a few for my friends dog and they did the same thing.
If you are looking for a tasty training treat, this would definitely do the trick. (Pun intended)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
myrtle855
from Chicago, IL
I bought the Turkey and Beef Jerky flavors for my dogs. So far I only have used the Beef Jerky flavor but all 3 dogs absolutely loved the treats!!! They react to treats with interest no matter what it is but it was different with these. The flavor must be really great because they just look overly excited when I pick the bag up. Even the smell of these, smelled just like human beef jerky but these are really soft and I have a dog that can't have really hard treats because he has a permanent injury in his mouth and he had no problem gobbling these down! Definitely recommend because the quality is really great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for dogs with limited diets

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
kann999
from santa clarita, ca
great treat for dogs with limited grain free diets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
VAmom
from Fairfax, VA
These treats are great as they are easy to chew while training, easy to handle, my dog loves them and they are grain and preservative free. Excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent treats!

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
PreOre
These treats are healthy, grain free options, which our dog happens to love. The Wellness line of products are superior, they will always be a staple in our pets' nutrition. Highly recommended, especially for dogs who are allergic to grains.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tomoto
Tator loves these treats. Every time he comes into the house after his bus. he gets three. HAPPY Dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and Grain Free

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
MrsSemicolon
from Bothell, WA
Our extremely allergic-to-everything, old Shih Tzu loves these. I love that they're high-quality and they smell like something that a human could eat.
We have used the beef, turkey, and chicken and lamb. She's loved them all. In fact, we have 4 more packets in the pantry because we stock up when they go on sale.
Another user commented on the bag not staying closed, and to be honest, we are on 'bag 5" and have had no problems. The treats stay moist.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turkey/Salmon

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
MorganF
I purchased these for my Beagle/Shepard mutt (30 lbs.), and he sure loves them.
My dog has a stomach that is sensitive to chicken, grain, and red meat. A grain-free fish blend was a must for us.
I did notice his stool softening some when I first started giving him the treats, but he had no diarrhea like so many other soft treats have given him. For the record, I feed my dog Wellness CORE Ocean Fish dry. I think that sticking within the brand he's accustomed to helped a lot with the tummy troubles.
I like how the treats are easy to tear. They come in squares no bigger than an inch and are easily ripped into smaller pieces. I like to tear them in 4s because of my dog's size.
There are only three things I don't like about this treat:
1. The treats have an oily feel and will leave some of that oil on your hands. This makes the treat more palatable for your dog and prevents them from drying out fast. It also means your hand will smell like the dog treat until you wash it.
2. The treats will leave crumbs in your pocket, but that's to be expected with just about any treat.
3. No matter how I close the bag, it always seems to pop open again. However, the oiliness of the treat has kept them from drying out for at least 2 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Pure Rewards Jerky Bits Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Pure Rewards Zerkey Bits

PostedMay 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pelham
I use the Wellness Pure Rewards Zerkey Bits as a treat during training classes each week and Cody loves them. They are the best treats we have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>