petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals

Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals

Provides hours of safe chewing funReal wood satisfies the natural desire to chewHelps keep teeth trim and healthy
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
8 out of 18(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Review 1 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Colorful but not recommended for guineas

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
APiggiesLove
from Chelsea,MA
Thought these were excellent for my piggies to play b/c it comes with a pack an it was also under the guinea pig section of petco but this is more of a better fit for hamsters b/c of the size
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay...

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
HoneyBooBooFanChild424
from Elkhart,IN
This product is cheap, and fun looking. They are about the size of a miniature marshmallow, and my hamster doesn't know how to use them. I am disappointed, just stick with the small wood sticks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovesbunnies
from Mn
My bunny doesn't play with them.. I think they are to small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pigs didn't like them

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof2kids2piggiesn4fish
from Indianola, IA
I would say pass on these if you have guinea pigs. Of course this varies on a case by case basis, but my pigs didn't show any interest in these and the first 6 I put in the cage just got thrown away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heff
from Boston, MA
When I got these munchie wood chews, my first thought was "Whoa, these are going to be way too small for Bunny." I have a Dutch rabbit, who is already on the small side of the lagomorph spectrum. Nevertheless, I do not recommend these for rabbits. Plus, she had no interest in them anyway.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for my pet

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MzPrissy
from Ocala Fl
I have a flying squirrel and a reg. tree squirrel and they both love this chew.The chews are small but they are a great treat to keep my squirrels occupied for a little bit. I have already recommended this chew to my friends and Petco as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
mseleafstar3773
my hamster liked these a lot. but one thing to keep in mind is that they are REALLy small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Chews, Good Price

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
WinrYYuzU
from San Antonio, Texas
These are simple chews and they come for a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My hamster uses them!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
AriieSD
from staten island, NY
I don't know why they have low raitings but I put one row from the package into different areas of her age and my hamster grabs one and trims her teeth. I've seen 3/5 of them with bite marks already and I just got her on thursday! There cheap and good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gnaw chew gnaw!

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
IheartAK
from holyoke, ma
my three adorable mice absolutely adore this chew. they won't chew on any other toy! fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as good as I thought

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeemeesMom
from Ohio
I bought these for my hamster and he just sniffed them and walked away. He usually loved to chew whatever he could get his mouth on and he just ignored it completely. But at least they were cheap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

will not buy again

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
minocquamom55
from Wisconsin
not at all what I expected. they are about 1/4 the size I thought they would be. Will not buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My hamster likes them!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
court99999999
from florida, new port richey
my hamster actly likes these!!!! I bought them at the store and i gave it a 4 because it took some time but she actly likes them she chews them and there cheap so im so glad i bought them!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carleyz
My dwarf hamster Socks, loves to chew on things. But, when i put these in his cage, he didnt touch them. I dont know why, but i will never buy them again. I dont know if it was just my hammy, but based on the reviews i have read, this has happened before...... :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not very good

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha360
i put all colors of the chews in my hammies cage and they completely ignored them. i even rubbed a yogie on them to make them taste good but still nothing. maybe its just my hammies but i dont know...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedOctober 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda10890
from Ohio
These chews are pretty good, my rat likes them but I really wish that they put the size here too. They are really small, about an inch long but I bought them without knowing that. A great product but just know that they are not very big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didnt Work

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought these for the three pet mice I have. Cause pretty much all small furry animals feel the need to chew. My mice completely ignore these and have not once chewed on them. I have three different colors in this cage and that doesnt matter. They just dont feel the need to chew these. Product didnt go so hot with my pets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Munchie Wood Chews for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great buy

PostedApril 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
hammyluver12
my teddy bear hamster absoulutely loved chewing on these colorful cylinders!They helped keeped his teeth short too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.