petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner

API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner

Instantly detoxifies chlorine, chloramine, ammonia, and heavy metals in betta bowl or tap water, making it safe for your bettaAdds electrolytes and aids in healing with the power of aloe veraMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Review 1 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Betta Conditioner I've Tried

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I have tried other betta water conditioners and this is the best I've found. We have our betta in a 2.5 gallon tank and it only takes 1 tsp of this to do the job. I should mention we also run the water through a Brita filter too as our city uses a lot of chlorine. I won't use any other conditioner anymore. I also highly recommend the API Betta Fix. I add a tsp to every water change just to be safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
No problems so far, but nothing special. I would not buy this or anything else online again. Your shipping price is insane. I can buy most things online with no shipping charges, but you will charge for a tiny bottle. Never again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from alabama,AL
I purchased this for my betta, Rip-Tide, and it is wonderful!!!!! my water stays clear for 3 weeks at a time. I would highly recommend this for anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great purchase

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I highly recommend this product! My Betta had not been swimming around much. After using this product, my Betta perked up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Ive been using this for my bettas for a few years and its worked great. It says that its supposed to help bettas not be as stressed, but it does not AT ALL. Other than that its been a great product and its easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we are happy

PostedAugust 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from new orleans, la
i had problems feeding one of my bettas. i tried other foods but he wont eat. a petco employee recommended this conditioner to see if that helps his appetite and maybe help reduce his "stress". well it actually did. both my bettas are happy and active in their bowls and the little guy is really eating now. also, i notice their colors look better and healthier after a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best water conditioner!

PostedJune 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
This stuff works great for all my wonderful, healthy bettas! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Betta

PostedJuly 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Durango,Colo
I have a betta an this helps to treat the water before i add my betta friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from TX
I bought this for my bettas when I couldn't find their regular brand of dechlorinator. I had never heard of it before but thought I'd give it a try. My bettas instantly perked up and looked better within a week after using this stuff! I have never bought anything else for them since. I definitely recommend it to a betta owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Betta water conditioner

PostedJune 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
This product was recommended to me by a family member. Easy to use for small tanks. No accidental spills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for API Splendid Betta Complete Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foggy water goes poof

PostedDecember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
We have a beta who lives in an odd bowl...and fishy fish is quite averse to the net. That means we don't clean his bowl as often as we could. When the water gets a bit foggy, we put in a few drops and give ourselves a few more days before the cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.