petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner

Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner

Absorbent, non-abrasive material won't irritate sensitive feetTreated with a biodegradable enzyme that reduces reptile odorsEasy to clean, simply rinse with cold tap water and reuseEasy to use, simply roll out the plush carpetMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Review 1 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this stuff

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sayreville, nj
i love the liners for my lizards cage because its easy to clean and i dont have to worry about her eating any substrate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WAY better than sand!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
I had my leopard gecko in sand, and she got very sick when it impacted her intestine. I changed to the terrarium liner, and she's had no more problems. It heats evenly, and all you have to do to clean it is rinse it off and pat it dry (or let it air dry). So it's way easier than sand, and much safer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than using sand!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RDU, NC
Easy to clean, no chance of BD's getting impacted from ingesting sand. Does not allow his food or water to get dirty with sand. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but not total solution

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from IL
I like to feed my baby corn inside the enclosure, as she's still in the skittish stage where everything is scary and being removed from the cage isn't fun. This makes it easy to feed her while not having to worry about accidental consumption of the substrate.
However, there are a couple problems! It's pretty simple to clean when you're removing the whole liner and rinsing it off, but without doing that, it's easy for excrement to dry onto it, and then trying to spot-clean becomes impossible; I'm thinking of adding a substrate over the top of the liner for this reason. Currently, I have two, and when one becomes soiled I switch out the new one for the old one so I don't have to rush to get it cleaned and back in the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it's suppossed to

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from WI
May not be perfect, but it's cleaner, easier, and more beneficial than any other substrate (at least in a desert tank). The green one looks cooler and seems to last longer before looking worn.
You can simply throw this in your washing machine on cold with scent free detergent for an easy clean. Should be cleaned at least every other month in desert tanks, or every other week in tropical tanks.
Does not hold moisture well, water beads up on it. I would reccomend using an actual medium for tropical tanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great substrate

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
I use this for my leopard gecko and it works great. it looks nice and is very easy to clean. All you have to do to clean it is take the feces off and rinse it under tap water. i had it for my leopard gecko's 10 gallon vivarium, and it needed some adjusting, but when i upgraded to 20l, it fit perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Hill, GA
This is the best substrate for my Leopard Gecko. Its very safe and very easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo Grove
I bought this for my sons leopard gecko and he loves it. I think that people who are just getting a lizard I think this the best!!! It is the best for babies baby lizards because they can't eat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from fort worth, tx
I got this for my adult leo Boss and he really likes it! i like it too because you can just rinse it with tap water then just pop it in the dryer for about 30 mins while your cleaning out the cage. im going to get this again when i get Boss a girlfriend!! lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Brown Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best for Leopard Geckos

PostedJanuary 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Altoona, Pa
I purchased this liner for my baby leopard geckos terrarium. At first I felt that this product was great as it fit perfectly into the terrarium, however after cleaning it just once it loses it's shape and is difficult to dry without shrinking and deforming. This product is great until it gets wet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.