petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Temperature Controllers

Zilla Temperature Controllers

Thermostat keeps temperature steady for optimum healthControls any type of heating device (sold separately)Safety feature guards against overheating
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Review 1 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY VERY DISSATISFIED with the product

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rhinelander Wi
I purchased two of these to use for my hedgehog pens. I installed the first one... no problem. Continued on to the next cage hooking up brand new lamp and ceramic heat emitter. pluged it all in and NOTHING ! At first thought it was the Emitter...NOT. Then checked on the Lamp. NOT. After disassembling everything I brought the thermostat in another room and tested it in numerous ways. The thing did not work. The green light came on which indicated it got power. Turned the dial to temp I wanted. Check....red light came on leading me to ASSUME that it would be sending current to my Lamp with CHE. NOT. I tried all three outlets. NOTHING ! For the price the thing looks very cheaply made. Go back later to the first cage setup also with this item. My cage that is suppose to be at nearly 80 degrees is now 70. The thing either fried my CHE or ??? but it's not working. I am removing them both ! My animals are worth way more to me then these products. My only problem is I don't live near a Petco to return. I am NOT a happy camper right now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, works very well.

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This product is very easy to use. We just plugged the heat dome with the ceramic heat emiiter bulb into the Zilla temperature controller to keep our hedgehog in the 74 - 78 degree temperature range that she requires. Much easier than constant monitoring and worrying she's too hot or too cold which can be life threatening to a hedgehog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great buy and a great product

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Now that the weather is turning colder, my pet reptile is so happy now. It controls extremely well and is very easy to set up. I really like the easy to read dial and all the other features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great temperature control

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
I like using the Zilla Temperature Controllers because it allows you to control the temperature in the tank to presicely what you need. I use these for ambient temperature as well as for my Under tank heaters
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm Hedgie

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Curryville, MO
I bought this for running the heat lamp for my hedgehog and it works great. He's toasty warm and it only allows the temperature to fluctuate a few degrees. It was easy to set up and use, a great product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from halethrope, md.
this is a great thermostat, i use it at night with a heat emitter and my beardie loves it no liight. it keeps her tank the perfect temp
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great, very accurate

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norwich, CT
This item works right in line with the Zilla digital thermometer (the yellow one with the white probe). I just find it odd that it accepts 500 watts of heat sources, but only has one outlet. I didn't realize they even made one with two outlets (1000 watt capacity). I may wind up having to re-sell the 500 watt model and buy the 1000 watt model, just for the extra outlet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creates stability in your tank

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
This works great. I've been using it in my ball python's tank for about 2 years now. Its really helpful when trying to keep your reptiles habitat stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

temp Controller

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Acton, CA
This controller works well, digital readout would be great. We bought a digital readout indoor/outdoor thermometer and used the outside probe to monitor the temp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Temperature Controllers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a good purchase

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
from hagerstown md
I purchased this temp controller for my hedgie cage. Its a great temp. controller. I just wish it was digital.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.