petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Vita Gravy Feline Formula

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Vita Gravy Feline Formula

Give your cat's food a nutritious kick with Vita Gravy. Tasty, all natural sauce is packed with 16 vitamins and minerals including antioxidants and taurine. Pineapple and yucca pulp help reduce hairballs. Offered in a variety of flavors.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Review 1 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They choose there non-gravy collared food

PostedSeptember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from USA
I was excited to see they had vita gravy for cats and desided to try it for my girls.They sniffed it then went to eat there non-gravy covered dry food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Vita Gravy is loved by my cats! It is an inexpensive alternative to canned food and a wonderful way to give all my cats their vitamins without a fuss! I can rest easy knowing that they are getting what they need with great taste! Vita Gravy is an excellent way to spice up your cat's food too! The only con about it is that if your cat doesn't eat it all it tends to dry fast and gets hard and stick together so don't give them more then they can eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best

PostedJuly 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a very sick 15 year old cat at home. she is my baby and the vets can't seem to figure out exactly what is wrong with her. we have been having diffeculty getting her to eat and keep weight on. the vet has her on science diet a/d but she isn't completly crazy about it. i found the vita gravy at petco and tried it and she loves it!!! she have been eating 1/2 to a whole a can a day. I add it to the a/d and put it in the microwave for about 10 seconds and she just eats it up!!! I think this is the best thing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Added nutrition for cats

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
My cat loves this stuff. It helps her get the extra nutrition she needs and it makes her more interested in her food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vita Gravy Savory Salmin - great product!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New Roc, NY
Hello,
I feed my cat with dry food. Instead of adding oil to his food I bought Vita Gravy (Despite the negative review on this site). I have to tell you that I feed my cat in the morning (Dry food & Vita Gravy), then in the evening 6 PM when I come to work I give him a bit more of dry food - he's hungry and eats it dry. Then before bed time he wants more food. But when I give it to him HE WON'T EAT it UNLESS vita gravy is added! He'll demand the gravy by meauing until I pour it on!
Great Product - can recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vita Gravy Salmon flavor

PostedMay 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I had been wanting to try this and finally did after reading positive feedback. Unfortunately, my cats seem to be in the minority so far. None of them like this at all. The newest addition to our family who has an eating disorder and will eat anything, even turned her little nose up at this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New York
One of cats wouldnt touch it, my other ate it, but it wasnt her favorite.
I suggest buying the product to see if your cat likes it. I dont know if it can be heated but cats love warm food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life extender!, not just for the finicky

PostedMay 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
from new york, NY
I am nursing the last of my 5 cats through her seniorhood. She is teminally ill with cancer in her mouth but still healthy as far as her lifestyle goes. Her appetite had dropped to about 1/4 what it was and I started adding the vita-gravy to her food to give it a smoother texture end make it easier to eat. I was mixing water in before but the cat food was still "grainy" and she didn't eat much of it. The Vita-gravy gives a great smooth texture and my big cat has gone from eating 1/4 of a small can of food for breakfast back to 1 & 1/2 cans after just a short time of working her way back up!
After nursing 4 other cats through their geriactric years I know that anything that helps them keep up their appetite can literally be a life saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Literally a life saver

PostedApril 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
My cat was diagnosed with kidney failure at the beginning of March. The Vet was certain he wouldn't survive for more than a week. He was literally at death's door and he was refusing to eat. Along with many other things, the Vet prescribed some vitamin drops that I had to force-feed him. He would't eat any of the foods that the vet subscribed, and he tried to spit out the vitamin drops. After days of force-feeding I finally got him to eat some fresh Tuna steak (sure, he just had to pick something expensive!) I kept trying to get him to eat actual cat food and he wouldn't. His health was slipping...Then I finally found Vita-Gravy. It has a similar vitamin content to the prescription drops, so I started mixing it in to his canned food. He loves it and he eats all of his food as well as the "gravy"!!! Now he is peppy and happy and the Vets are absolutely AMAZED. He may actually live for another couple of years with continued treatment. I really think that the vita-gravy was an important component in my cat's survival.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vita Gravy Feline Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abby LOVES Vita Gravy

PostedOctober 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Williamstown
Our little cat, Abby, just loves Vita Gravy. She's an extremely healthy and happy 9 year old and she still acts like a kitten. She especially loves the chicken flavor, but when our store ran out of it, we purchased the salmon flavor. At first she wouldn't touch it, but now loves it just as much. I give it to her at bedtime and all she needs to hear is "Vita Gravy!" and she comes running!!! Our store no longer carries Vita Gravy for cats so I went on line to find out where we could purchase it for her. I found another store, almost 30 miles away, but I'll go there to get it for her. I've never written a review for anything before, but when I saw this opportunity I just had to write!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.