petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds

Keep bird droppings away from you and your bird with soft and stretchy FlightSuit bird diapers They're cool, colorful, convenient, and comfortable for your bird Veterinarian approved FlightSuits include LifeRing and Lanyard
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Review 1 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG WOW!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stormteaser19
from michigan
Im very happy with my purchase of the SMALL flight suit for my MAROON BELLIED CONURE. Love that there are no messes when its on. He does have a tizzy when i put it on him, but its only been a few days of him wearing it. I do notice him chewing on it less and less So im hoping he will not have an issue after the first week or so. Like all things with animals it does take time. Some longer then others so keep giving them TONS of love :) And treats :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean and neat

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Aurora, Co
Wife loves this product and now likes to hold the bird without the messes. This product takes about a week for your bird to get used to it, but afterwards it is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its good so far

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stef87
from queens,ny
well the suit came in on time ,even before the due date. my bella loves playing with the suit all the time. But i still havent tried to put it on because i am having trouble with the idea of actually putting the wings in the slots on the suit.. she doesnt let me touch her wings but in a week am going to try to doo it . wish me luck
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Like It!

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimmicocopops
The Flight Suit is pretty cool. "Mugsy" is getting used to it. It is really funny though, it is like trying to give a little kid medicine. Mom always wins though haha! I have found holding him with a towel or blanket while I put it on works best. I find it well worth the money, no more droppings yaaaa!!!! I am not so frustrated with him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Bird Owners Best Friend

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
RainbowsDad
from Novato, CA
I have been using Avian Fashions FlightSuits on my Rainbow Lorikeet since the day I brought her home. She spends most of the day with me outside of her cage and loves to go shopping with me and to visit friends. They are a parrot owners best friend, they are easy to put on, easy to take off, and no poo on you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bird mad at me

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
zloie
from pensacola fl
unable to get my sun consure to even allow me to put the flight suit anywhere near him. He is only 6 months old but not happy at all and has been alittle mad at me ever since. Instead I'm using a backpack transport cage so he can still go with me and we are both every happy. Spoke to other bird owners and they weren't able to use flight suit either. Good idea but seems very stressful to bird.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedMay 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
PauliesMom
This is a great idea item, just not sure yet if my 5 month old Fancy Green Cheek Conure will ever get to use it. I put it on him every day for a couple of minutes trying to get him use to it, but he just tries to rip it off, I also think it might be just a little to big, hopefully he will grow into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Idea Ever

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
KOKObird
from New York State
LOVE THE FLIGHTSUITS. I have a cockatiel & he has 3 suits: 1 pastel, 1 purple & 1 tuxedo w/tie & tails. When I put the suit on him, he squaks while I am suiting him up but after its on he is just fine. In the summertime I am able to take him out & he loves to ride on my shoulder in the car. I feel these suits help to socialize my bird with other people. GREAT PRODUCT-NO MESSES.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Young birds ok, Older birds fight it

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Firestar72
I bought a Flightsuit for my 2 year old male Quaker Parrot and he HATED it. If he even saw me pick it up from across the room he would head for the hills and when it was on he would chew it continuously for hours!
I tried it with my younger 6 month old female Quaker Parrot and she wore it for 4 hours the first day and has worn it every days since with very little problems. She does chew on it for about twenty minutes if I don't pay attention to her or take her to a new place, like outside. If I'm inside I have to keep her on my hand and do the "earthquake" move if she turns around to chew on the Velcro.
From what I read about this..is you need to reward in some way that they appreciate while the suit is on, so they associate it with that good experience. For my bird, she won't take treats but she will enjoy a new environment. So I go somewhere with her other than the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
tree49
I ordered a size med which fits my sun conure. Very nice and does not hurt his neck like his other harness. The only thing I would change is a longer leash with a loop on the end to put on your wrist.
Great product and pretty. Also fast shipment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great!!!

PostedSeptember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
LEWISismybirdie
So I got this product for my parakeet Lewis, and the first time he barley let me put him in, this continued for a couple of days. But yesterday I tried my hardest and I FINALLY got him in!! Whenever he's in the house, he bites on it, but whenever I take him for a walk, he barely bites on it at all! And I have'nt even had this thing for a week!
Overall super awesome. I have so many flight liners it could last me for a year! lol, i bought that many to get free shipping. yeah......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy!

PostedMay 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tarranessish
from alexandria, VA
I got this for my Cockatiel and it was a bit big, but that's just because he was still growing. now it fits and he loves it! I just ordered another one for my other Cockatiel so they can both be outside at once! It's fun for them and me because now they can go outside and get some fresh air and I won't worry about them flying to far away! :D I hooked an extending leash to it so they could fly around since the leash it comes with is really short.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Invention!!

PostedApril 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charliebird
This is the best idea for anyone who loves to let their bird out of its cage -- NO MESS! Charlie, our cockatiel, doesn't even mind it a bit -- plus my daughter has so much fun dressing the bird up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fernando
from DC suburbs
I bought this product a few years ago for my pet doves in size medium and it certainly did its job of completely eliminating "messes" outside of the cage. It also seemed very comfortable and was easy to clean. The one issue for me was that every time the suit was put on them they seemed to become lame for a moment - until they took a few steps and were good as new. For this reason it was very important for me to place them on the floor before they could fly around. Other than this minor side effect, fantastic product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bird still terrified of flight suit

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
SuzMon
from Kansas City, MO
I bought this flight suit a month ago and my cockatiel is still terrified of it - I had no idea it would take her so long just to get used to SEEING it let alone get near it. I've tried what the instructions state and she's gotten used to it being by her cage but any time I try to have it on my body she won't land on me or come near me yet. I'm not sure I'll ever get her to wear it - as for the liners that I bought with it if I'd have known they were just makeup remover type pads I could have bought them for 99 cents at Wal-Mart.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean!

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
Finally something that allows my flighty friends to fly around and not make a mess around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible.

PostedDecember 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
LovebirdOwner
from st. louis, mo
My bird could barely fit into it and once i got it on him it was so heavy that he kept falling over and could not stand on his own. horrible. would not recomend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

flightsuite

PostedSeptember 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Carlson
from Colorado
Bought the med size cause it said for doves but is to small. Wouldnt even fasten around her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

if you have a green cheek

PostedFebruary 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
bird mom
from el cerrito ca
get the small! we bought the one for conures (med.) and it was to big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avian Fashions FlightSuits for Smaller Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

...just gotta love it.

PostedFebruary 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Birdwatcher
from Iceland, Reykjavik
I am so happy to have found this product! Finally no cleaning up all the time and suddently surprises around the house. But not only I profit with the bird diaper, also my little birdfriend, now I take her with me on cardrives and to my friends places and she (my bird) just loves the extra excitment she is now getting. ...just gotta love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>