petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve

Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve

Built in on/off valveDesigned to fit and to be used in conjunction with the Aqueon Aquarium Water Changer
Average Customer Rating:
1.375 / 5
1.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
1 out of 8(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Review 1 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Aqueon water flow value

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, MN
Poor, poor, poor!!!! I, like another reviewer, will try to build my own. Used 2 times and broke! Even added additional hose so there was pressure/ strain on value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PLASTIC?? ugh!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring TX
I have had this for a while now and when it was not broken, it worked well. Why on earth they made the valve out of thin cheap plastic is beyond me! I had water all over my kitchen floor, walls, rugs, ME.. it was a mess! So, I had to go out and get a new valve for it.. and guess what, the cheapO plastic broke again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

control valve to faucet

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from k town wisconsin
Same here is leaking right now spraying me looks like it will break I am going to assemble on from copper and a couple of valves
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Low Quality

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I have not had this problem before with the Water Flow Assembly. The part that screws onto the faucet broke the 2nd time of using it! They usually last a while (at least a yesr). Now after seeing the other reviews it looks like Aqueon has chose to cut costs by selling the cheapest junk they could find.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida, Keys
Water Flow Assembly Control Valve It has broken 1 time so far. I have had to replace it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great before it breaks

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Product breaks after only a couple uses. Have gone through 2 already. Always break in same place. Company should redo their design before making any more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Keeps breaking

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California
This would be better if it was made out of metal. The one piece that I can't replace without buying the whole flow valve keeps breaking. It's the part of the flow valve that connect to the faucet adapter. That same piece has broken on me twice now. One more replacement and I could have just bought another whole water changer. >_<
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve It has broken twice on this thing I have had to replace this now for the 3rd time
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.