petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs

Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs

Helps build an anti-inflammatory foundation, and provides the functional nutrients essential for building toward real joint progressSugar free, human grade, and zero trans fatsStrengthens joints and soft tissuesShifts metabolism toward greater cartilage buildup than breakdownCreates a biochemical environment favoring cartilage formation better able to keep pace with growth
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Review 1 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My old dog is still very young

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Our 70+ lb rescue dog is about 14 and has been on Joint Strong for at least 7 years. He is still quite agile (his back legs are finally starting to give him trouble, but occasional Rimadyl works well). I think it's the Joint Strong that's done it - he walks 3x/day and does an occasional "wind sprint" and loves to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joint Strong

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Too recent use to review outcomes. It is human grade and my dog treats it like "candy."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newberg, OR
I have a year old lab/Pitt? mix. She gets very stiff after exercised and I wonder if she has hip or arthritis problems. After taking this product she seems to be able to move better. I sprinkle this in with her food and she loves the flavor. She seems less stiff when she takes it. If you have a dog with joint problems I would recommend this product. My dog's trainer was the one who recommended it to me. I can see a notable difference in my dog when she takes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

powder poor

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
This is a powder, apparently to be mixed with food. It does NOT mix well. and my two dogs are NOT at all happy with it. MAYBE it does something for the joints, but if they don't want to consume it, the issue is moot. For me, trying to mix it in is not easy either.
Try something else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Difference

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Battle Mountain, NV
My dog has always had problems. As a puppy he tore a tendon in his leg. He used to run laps around the house and use the fence to spring himself forward... bad idea. Some where down the line, his hips really started to bother him. when we'd go out camping and let him loose, he'd spend the next week having trouble getting up. This stuff is AWESOME! He can play ALL day and not pay for it later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nine Mile Falls, WA
My senior schnauzer was having difficulty getting up and down from a prone position, jumping up (or down) on the couch and going up and down stairs. What a difference this product has made! I tried the first canister and saw immediate results within about a week of feeding it nightly in his dinner. He no longer whimpers when lying down and getting up. He still waits for me to help him jump down from the bed, couch or car but other than that he is moving much better and is back to running with the other dogs. I am so exicted to find a product that works without prescription meds and their side effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this supplement helps

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My 9 year-old shepherd was diagnosed with arthritis in her elbow, likely from stress that did not manifest itself until recently. Our vet recommended several treatment components, including a joint supplement. I shop little online, so I researched products and read many reviews before selecting Joint Strong. My dog does not hesitate to consume the daily dose I place in her bowl, and I believe it is helping to alleviate her limping. The only issue is that the canister is not full, so initially it looks like a portion of the contents is missing. They should increase the ounces so you don't have to reorder as often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

needs to be sold in larger cans

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from illinois
not big enough for the amount you need- needs to be sold in larger can
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has been beneficial

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
This product has been great. I recommend this product to others who have arthritis and pain associated with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mix it with food

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I mix this powder with food and it works great! My dogs are definitely benefiting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Riverside Ca
My german shepherd had 2 hip and 1knee surgery. She was doing ok on old product, but after giving her Joint Strong, she is much much better. It does take 4-5 weeks to start to see changes. Joint Strong will enable me to give my dog many more healthy years of running and jumping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Gleason, TN
I use this for our 14 year old Basset Hound who has terrible arthritis. I came across this product on the Petco website and decided to give it a try. WOW! Molly hasn't been this active in years. Unfortunately, I couldn't remember where I got it, so I tried another product. BAD IDEA! Molly could barely walk. Now I have scheduled deliveries so Molly won't be without it for even one day. I have never been so happy with a product! Molly is once again enjoying life. Thank you for this great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more limping :)

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
I have a senior yellow lab who has had weight issues her entire life, she's the thinnest she's ever been, but she has arthritis issues now. I also have a Basset Hound mix with the bowed front legs, and although he's only 3, after a long day at the dog park they'd both be limping. I've tried other things, expensive prescriptions from the vet, after using this steadily for about 2 months, I really saw a difference. They went to a new dog park yesterday, had a blast, and no limping afterwards!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My 1 y/o American Bulldog has had joint problems on his right front leg since we got him. He would walk with a very noticble limp,when we would play with him he would strain his leg to the point where he could barely put any pressure on it, and his energy level was very low. I purchased this product about a month ago and have seen a HUGE difference in him. He's so much more active, he runs, he jumps it's incredible the difference this supplement has done. He still limps a little from time to time but nothing compared to before. He's a much happier dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Joint Supplement

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have been using this for several months now and have noticed a tremendous difference in my 2 year old who has joint problems. He used to limp after walking for a while, but now he keeps on going and doesn't get tired and sore anymore! I tried another product once, cheaper, but he had noticable liimping again...so I put him back on Joint Strong and he's back to normal once again. I'll never stop giving it to him, and he actually likes it mixed in with his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for older dogs

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California
I am now on my 2nd can of this item, and I have noticed a difference in our 8 and 9 year old dogs. They don't seem as stiff and want to run more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage, ak
To be honest I was not convinced that a suppliment would work. I have a Scottish Terrier with a bad knee. He was getting bad enough that he couldn't walk on it. I took him to a vet and they recomened thier suppliment. It didn't do a really good job. I noticed marginal improvement. When the vets product wore off. I could see that it was getting worse for him. I knew at that point that the right suppliment would do better. I went online an researched out some products, read the reviews, and went to PETCO. To my suprise most of the recommended (via blog) treatements was on the shelf there. I also saw the doggie asprin so I purchased that as well. I figured the asprin would take the edge off till the joint strong kicked in. After about five days he didn't need the asprin anymore. Now it is just the joint strong. Hurray for Simon a much happier animal!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our dog Shasta is eleven years old and has been diagnosed with severe arthritis and she was barely able to get around. We have been giving her this product and already after just a few days she is showing more energy and less pain. She is even playing with her younger friend again, something she hasn't felt like doing for months! I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, FL
I bought this for my golden retriever who has been walking stiff, and within about 5 days I noticed a big difference! He was running around with no problem at all, and it seemed like he was a puppy again! Although it's a little pricey, $42 for a little container, I definitely think it's worth it to see my boy so full of energy and happy, and I will definitely buy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Animal Naturals Joint Strong Joint Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!!

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
We have a 17 year old beagle who seemed to be having difficulties in the fall and winter months with stiffness. We had tried several different type of products that either had little effect or were too much hassle. We found this product which is easy to add to wet food and it has really changed our dog. He bounds up the stairs and no longer has the stiffness. We now keep him on this year round--a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>