petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs

NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs

Helps maintain and support normal bladder health and controlGradual release tablets that provide dogs with a balanced absorption of nutrientsChewable natural dog supplements that have been specially formulated for senior dogsVeterinarian formulated to support normal urination60 chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Review 1 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leavinatrail
from AZ
My queensland heeler leaks less with the help of this product. She is a medium sized dog, just under 50 lbs. I give one tablet twice a day. Maybe if I gave two each time, she would do even better. We have her go before she comes into the house and she's good for a few hours, sometimes all night. I like that it's a natural remedy. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Time Release Bladder Support

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Codydog13
from Belleville, MI
This is working much better than the prescription treatment Proin or Prion (Not sure of the spelling). The tablets are rather large, but my dog didn't want to chew them so I disguise them as doggie meatballs in a wet dog food and he thinks those are the best! I've noticed significantly less urine in his doggie diapers. Will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NaturVet Bladder Support

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
1HappyShopper
from Chico, CA
Wow what a great product and much cheaper than Vet. These worked very well for our Springer. I much prefer using a Natural product rather than the hormones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
PsychDoc
from Seal Rock, OR
Helps to alleviate kidney problems with my dog. Very palatable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
MandiesMom
from Laurel, MD
I have an eleven year old beagle and she had gotten to the point where she needed to go outside every two hours. Even during the night. I gave this to her and it started working quickly. I wish they made a similar product for puppies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunka
from Henderson, NV
This product has helped my older Beagle/Terrier mix for many years. As he has aged, he has had trouble "holding it" and this bladder support product has aided wonderfully in the "holding" process. He no longer has accidents in his sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Works But My Dog Doesn't Like Them

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
JenShelly
from NJ
I came searching for a solution to my dogs leakage problem. I am in the middle of searching for a new vet so haven't had the chance to take her in again for prescription meds. She has been on Proin in the past which also helped, but I'd rather her have something more natural. My dog has had on/off leaking since we adopted her in 2010, which I believe could've been a result of her spay, although I don't know for sure since she was already spayed when we adopted her. She is only approx 4 yrs old so not a senior yet, but this was one of the only products I could find for incontinence and someone else w/ a young dog said it worked for them so I figured I'd give it a shot!
My dog has been on this product only for about 5 days now, and since day 2 I've noticed she hasn't leaked so 3 days leak free! I am super excited about that. However my dog does not like these pills. When I try to give them to her as a treat, she refuses to eat it and she is just too smart when trying to wrap pills in pieces of ham or bologna or some other cold cut. Sometimes peanut butter might work, but other times I just have to shove the pill down her throat, which is hard to do because the pill is so huge. I have to break it into quarters, even in half its still too big. So trying to show the pill down her throat 4 times in a row is a pain in the you-know-what. We can't use pill pockets because she's allergic to an ingredient in them and will throw up after eating one.
Anyway the product works great and if it takes a little extra work on my part to keep her leak free, I am happy as long as she's not leaking! My suggestion to the manufacturer would be to create the product in liquid form so I can use a dropper or make the pills smaller!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Helper

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josey123
from Seattle, Washington
I have a small dog, she's 11lbs and ten years old, just recently she started having bladder issues when she slept, I saw this product on line and because of her being so small I went to the store to find out how I could use this product safely for her, the clerk recommended I cut the pills in 4 pieces and give her one a day, she has been taking them now for a week and it is working!!! They must taste good and she takes them very willingly and she is pickey. Would recommend
this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
lmaspen
from Aspen, CO
My 12-year-old male standard poodle has had a leakage problem for quite a while. When he jumped or got excited a few drops of urine would leak out. The vet suggested RX medicine, but I didn't want to do that. He is in excellent health otherwise. This product has helped a LOT! Although he has a delicate stomach, he really enjoys these "treats" with no problems at all. I would highly recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a champ!!!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
pacer3683
from Jacksonville, FL
Our 14 year old red nose pit used to have accidents in the middle of the night. We found this product after finding out that we could not find doggy diapers big enough to fit her. We give her 3 tablets every day which, apparently tastes better than her beef flavored biscuits and no more accidents. The only down side is that we ca never find this product in out local store, so we always have to order online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Great Product

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoNewfie
from Colorado
Let me start by saying I have a 2 year old Newfoundland Great Pyrenees mix who weighs about 85 pounds. We started her on this product giving her 2 pills in the Am and 1 pill before bed (with her meals). This helped dramaticly but didn't stop the problem. She would still make a small leak about once a week, compared to every day large leaks.
So we bought Homeopet Leaks no more drops and gave these drops ALONG with the Naturvet and this has done the trick. The Homeopet has a few more ingredients that the Naturvet doesn't have and I think this is what our dog needed.
The Homeopet also says to give the drops 3 X a day 30 min before or after a meal I will say this takes some planning but to have my dog not leaking anymore and not on harmful drugs is well worth the extra effort.
This is what our dog ends up taking:
In the AM after meal 1, 1 Naturvet with 5 drops of Homeopet (we put the drops on the Naturvet pill)
In the afternoon another Pill with another 5 drops
In the late Pm one more pill and 5 more drops after meal 2
sorry for the lengthy review but if this can help anyone than it was worth it!
Overall great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemydog26
from Nebraska
My 13 YO Rott has had leaking problems for a year now, progressively getting worse. I didn't want to put him on an RX that could potentially cost 20 dollars a day per pill. I found this supplement and read all the reviews 15/15 100% satisfied, huh? The only thing it has done for my Jake is make his urine look better. I still have to diaper him every night and it is soaked by morning. I'm seriously disappointed in this product and will not be buying it again. Because of his size and weight he gets 3 tablets a day and we've got one dose left from a 60 tablet bottle. I think I've given it plenty of time to work and nothing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy to Have Found This

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
FoundIt
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
I kept procrastinating to get my female German Shepherd/Rott cross a prescription renewal of Proin. I dreaded the office visit cost/the heartworm test, the Proin purchase, all totally $150 or so. I had been using a Bladder Support product by Vitacost, but it was discontinued. Nothing else I found worked. I decided to try this and was very delighted. It is so easy to give her. I break the wafer into a few pieces into her dry food, plot a small amount of gravy canned food on top and she gobbles it all down with no problem. Since I have had her on this, we have only had one small leakage . Other than that we are accident free and I am so much happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works GREAT for our 2 yo lab

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
patrpb
from ft white,fl
I researched natural ingredient incontinence products when our chocolate lab started having bladder problems after her spay. Our vet had suggested this before trying hormone replacement, and we've had very good results from this product. It says "Senior" on the label, but it works really well for our young dog. Good price, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Supplement!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvBeagles72
from Paso Robles, CA
My male beagle had recurrent bladder infections and had to take antiboitics. After starting him on these, he has not had an infection since. Even my Vet said they were good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best service

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
123golfer
from hi
my 9 year old lab started to leak when tired used this product and had no problems useing have the doesage the blader control was shiped and came to HI in three days great service from petco.thanks again .
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Incontinence Support

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aussiez2
from Crystal Lake, IL
My 11 yr old female Aussie was on Proin 50 for 6 yrs. After watching her not be herself lately, always panting and pacing,, I decided I had to find an alternative product. I came across NV Senior Bladder Support and decided to give it a try after comparing and researching ingredients intended to work for incontinence. She has been on this product for 6mos now, only 1 accident. I still have Proin on hand, and gave her 1/4 of the tablet at night to give her muscles a tightening boost; however, she continues to receive the natural NaturVet product. It works excellent! And I will continue her on this product instead of constantly feeding her a "human diet pill" that adversly affects the liver & kidneys. Great support NaturVet! And the price is PERFECT!!! My 11 yr old Aussie is more herself now! Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
SunnyD228
from Pennsylvania
I am pleased with the results of this so far. No accidents, no leaking at all. My dog eagerly eats the tablet so it must taste good for her. I would definitely recommend this product and will be buying more when my supply runs out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
lablover44
from wisconsin
We have been using this for the last 1 1/2 years. We have a 8 yo female lab who has mild bladder issues. It has completely stopped the problem. We were without it for a week and they started again. We started giving her the pills and it went away. Wouldn't go without it ever again. Made life much easier. No more washing bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
ktbird7
from Dallas, TX
I recently adopted a senior rescue basset hound, and while housetraining her we eventually reached the conclusion that she couldn't hold it to get outside many times.
She does not have a leaking problem but was going every hour or two.
She is 53 pounds but we give her 1 pill a day. After about a week we started to really notice an improvement. She can now hold it to make it outside and can go 5 hours or more without trips out.
This is a great product, and a heck of a lot cheaper than the meds a vet would give.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>