petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs

NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs

Helps maintain and support normal bladder health and controlGradual release tablets that provide dogs with a balanced absorption of nutrientsChewable natural dog supplements that have been specially formulated for senior dogsVeterinarian formulated to support normal urination60 chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Review 1 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to be working

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upstate New York
A friend recommended the Bladder Control product for our senior Doberman because it worked so well for her dog. We've been using it for two weeks. She isn't leaking, thankfully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great results

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san pedo, ca
our 13 year old lab was having leakage problems upon getting up and her first few steps after that. She has bad hips and is on pain management. We said once she can't hold her bladder, she needs to go down. She was leaking everyday and it was getting worse. Tried this figuring it couldn't hurt and this product got excellent reviews..IT REALLY WORKS!! within 48 hours of starting she stop leaking, and has has not leakage at at since. It's been 5 days now and we couldn't be happier with the product, infact I just bought 2 more jars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was really impressed

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
We have a 14 year old Golden and she started having problems holding her bladder during the night and during the day when we are at work. We tried the bladder support and at first it didn't seem to work so I stopped the automatic delivery from Petco. After giving this supplement to our dog for 2 months we noticed a huge change in the incontenence and couldn't be happier. There is the occasional "accident" but nothing like before and I haven't had to clean up after her for a few months now. We have the automatic shipment set up so we never miss a day and both us and our dog couldn't be happier-we could see it upset her too. If you have an older pet who is getting older I would definately try this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Has definitely worked for our elder pittie! No more spotting on the furniture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garden City, NY
We were beside ourselves when we realized that our 12 year old female miniature schnauzer was leaking REALLY bad and we really couldn't afford a trip to the vet. I looked it up online, found these pills, went for it and Praise the Lord. She is leak free, and we are ALL happy about that. It was just like another review said, after 2 days of treatment, she stopped going on herself. Just wondering if this is now a life long treatment. Anybody know?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Bethlehem PA
This product has helped my dog immensely. I highly recommend it. He used to drip all the time, after a few days of taking this product, problem solved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Echo is a Stinker!!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hardy, Arkansas
My papillon Echo needs a bladder control treatment but there was no way that I could get her to eat even a portion of these tablets. I tried everything but she would curl her lip and leave it or the food it was crumbled in her bowl. I can tell the tablets are very gritty so maybe she doesn't like that.
I'm sure these tablets are great with other dogs and are a big help but my little stinker won't touch them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from toms river nj
my 8 year old boxer was put on prescription meds for her incontinence,she became very sick and i had to try something else.after doing a bit of research i found naturvet bladder support.within a couple of days she has not had one accident.she has been taking this product for 8 months,still with great results! im very pleased with this medication.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My queensland heeler leaks less with the help of this product. She is a medium sized dog, just under 50 lbs. I give one tablet twice a day. Maybe if I gave two each time, she would do even better. We have her go before she comes into the house and she's good for a few hours, sometimes all night. I like that it's a natural remedy. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Time Release Bladder Support

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belleville, MI
This is working much better than the prescription treatment Proin or Prion (Not sure of the spelling). The tablets are rather large, but my dog didn't want to chew them so I disguise them as doggie meatballs in a wet dog food and he thinks those are the best! I've noticed significantly less urine in his doggie diapers. Will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NaturVet Bladder Support

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chico, CA
Wow what a great product and much cheaper than Vet. These worked very well for our Springer. I much prefer using a Natural product rather than the hormones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seal Rock, OR
Helps to alleviate kidney problems with my dog. Very palatable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MD
I have an eleven year old beagle and she had gotten to the point where she needed to go outside every two hours. Even during the night. I gave this to her and it started working quickly. I wish they made a similar product for puppies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
This product has helped my older Beagle/Terrier mix for many years. As he has aged, he has had trouble "holding it" and this bladder support product has aided wonderfully in the "holding" process. He no longer has accidents in his sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Works But My Dog Doesn't Like Them

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I came searching for a solution to my dogs leakage problem. I am in the middle of searching for a new vet so haven't had the chance to take her in again for prescription meds. She has been on Proin in the past which also helped, but I'd rather her have something more natural. My dog has had on/off leaking since we adopted her in 2010, which I believe could've been a result of her spay, although I don't know for sure since she was already spayed when we adopted her. She is only approx 4 yrs old so not a senior yet, but this was one of the only products I could find for incontinence and someone else w/ a young dog said it worked for them so I figured I'd give it a shot!
My dog has been on this product only for about 5 days now, and since day 2 I've noticed she hasn't leaked so 3 days leak free! I am super excited about that. However my dog does not like these pills. When I try to give them to her as a treat, she refuses to eat it and she is just too smart when trying to wrap pills in pieces of ham or bologna or some other cold cut. Sometimes peanut butter might work, but other times I just have to shove the pill down her throat, which is hard to do because the pill is so huge. I have to break it into quarters, even in half its still too big. So trying to show the pill down her throat 4 times in a row is a pain in the you-know-what. We can't use pill pockets because she's allergic to an ingredient in them and will throw up after eating one.
Anyway the product works great and if it takes a little extra work on my part to keep her leak free, I am happy as long as she's not leaking! My suggestion to the manufacturer would be to create the product in liquid form so I can use a dropper or make the pills smaller!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Helper

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Washington
I have a small dog, she's 11lbs and ten years old, just recently she started having bladder issues when she slept, I saw this product on line and because of her being so small I went to the store to find out how I could use this product safely for her, the clerk recommended I cut the pills in 4 pieces and give her one a day, she has been taking them now for a week and it is working!!! They must taste good and she takes them very willingly and she is pickey. Would recommend
this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aspen, CO
My 12-year-old male standard poodle has had a leakage problem for quite a while. When he jumped or got excited a few drops of urine would leak out. The vet suggested RX medicine, but I didn't want to do that. He is in excellent health otherwise. This product has helped a LOT! Although he has a delicate stomach, he really enjoys these "treats" with no problems at all. I would highly recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a champ!!!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Our 14 year old red nose pit used to have accidents in the middle of the night. We found this product after finding out that we could not find doggy diapers big enough to fit her. We give her 3 tablets every day which, apparently tastes better than her beef flavored biscuits and no more accidents. The only down side is that we ca never find this product in out local store, so we always have to order online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Great Product

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Let me start by saying I have a 2 year old Newfoundland Great Pyrenees mix who weighs about 85 pounds. We started her on this product giving her 2 pills in the Am and 1 pill before bed (with her meals). This helped dramaticly but didn't stop the problem. She would still make a small leak about once a week, compared to every day large leaks.
So we bought Homeopet Leaks no more drops and gave these drops ALONG with the Naturvet and this has done the trick. The Homeopet has a few more ingredients that the Naturvet doesn't have and I think this is what our dog needed.
The Homeopet also says to give the drops 3 X a day 30 min before or after a meal I will say this takes some planning but to have my dog not leaking anymore and not on harmful drugs is well worth the extra effort.
This is what our dog ends up taking:
In the AM after meal 1, 1 Naturvet with 5 drops of Homeopet (we put the drops on the Naturvet pill)
In the afternoon another Pill with another 5 drops
In the late Pm one more pill and 5 more drops after meal 2
sorry for the lengthy review but if this can help anyone than it was worth it!
Overall great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NaturVet Senior Bladder Support Time Release Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
My 13 YO Rott has had leaking problems for a year now, progressively getting worse. I didn't want to put him on an RX that could potentially cost 20 dollars a day per pill. I found this supplement and read all the reviews 15/15 100% satisfied, huh? The only thing it has done for my Jake is make his urine look better. I still have to diaper him every night and it is soaked by morning. I'm seriously disappointed in this product and will not be buying it again. Because of his size and weight he gets 3 tablets a day and we've got one dose left from a 60 tablet bottle. I think I've given it plenty of time to work and nothing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>