petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs

Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs

Soft chews support stress reduction and help calm dogsSugar free, chicken liver flavored chewsGreat aid for separation anxiety, nevousness, pacing and travelIt is the natural way to help your hound mellow out
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
22 out of 29(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

He LOVED it, but it didn't calm him.

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
MacGyversMom
from Harrisonburg, VA
We wanted to use it when we leave him in his crate for separation anxiety, but wanted to test it when we were home to make sure he wasn't allergic or something, so we tried on a Saturday morning. He ate it right up and wanted more, but when he came in after a potty break soon after, he was leaping in circles for his usual carrot treat! As in, leaping in the air and turning a circle before landing! The zipper part of the bag malfunctioned and I had laid it on the table to put it in another bag and forgot it and one of the cats must have knocked it to the floor (the dog doesn't get on the table) and after that it was a free-for-all. I found it mostly empty, so some portion of the pet population was hopped up on an overdose, but I don't know who got what. None of them got sick, though, but the dog was just as happy jumpy as ever and when we left that evening and put him in the crate, he whined as bad as always.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoring puppy

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Silviosmom
from Colorado
My rescue Pomchi has no problem relaxing when Im home but he absolutely freaks out when we get in the car. I gave him one to test it out and heres a photo. Snoring. lol We are flying back east soon and Im buying the big bag today. The price is amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
PurpleMajesty
from Queens, NY
Love how this relaxes my boxer so I can leave her home and she will truly rest when I am away
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems to work some

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maltese2
from Kingman, AZ
It relaxes her a little, maybe not as much as I hope for, but won't give up on it yet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Calming City Dogs

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
WTmom
from New York, NY
My dog doesn't do well in open dog runs and often gets spooked by loud noises, sirens, etc. I give him at least one of these every day under normal circumstances - more, if he's doing something really stressful for him such as riding in cars, going to the vet or groomer, etc. It's not 100%, but it does seem to reduce his anxiety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
mangomadness
from New Jersey
My dog, Benji, loves these soft chews. He's always excited to eat them. Shortly after taking them, he seems to be slightly calmer. I usually give one at night, and it appears to have helped him sleep. He sleeps longer and is less hyperactive in the morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Calming Aid

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buzzwick101
from Plover, WI
My dog has serious seperation issues. This product has helped him calm down A LOT. Makes him sleepy and less worried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't work for my dog

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
aallmand
from Miami, FL
My 19lb shih tzu loves the taste of these chews but it took a few hours to finally calm her down but don't know if it was the chew or she finally got tired of barking. I bought them because she bars excessively at night and wakes everyone up. The good thing is that they are natural, no prescription med and she loves the taste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results!!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaxandChloe
from Rocklin, CA
I adopted a 1yr old Havanese. She is 7lbs and got car sick every time after only 5 minutes in the car. She would yawn, salivate and then throw up. I bought the snoozer center console carseat (I put a bath towel in it in case she got sick) and the calming chews. I gave Chloe 2 chews about 15 minutes before we took off for a 2 1/2 hr drive. She was so calm. She didn't drool at all. She just slept. I couldn't be happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
rescueDogsMom
from Colorado
My rescue dog is a Beagle mix that has sever problems with separation anxiety. I couldn't even sleep in a different room where she couldn't see me. I give her one of these about half an hour before betime and I can now get about 6 hours sleep. Every night it is getting better. I am sure we wouldn't be having this kind of success if it weren't for this calming aid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seemed to have an effect

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DexterMom
from Staten Island
Our Shepherd Lab Mix has been a terror every time we left him alone in the house. We started giving him these treats before we leave and it seems to be doing the trick, though it could be a coincidence and he is just growing out of this phase...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Un-Real!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joe2012
from MN
I have 2 small dogs in addition to my dane. The two little guys are 8 and 12 months old so they can be a little difficult to keep still at times like grooming and brushing. I tried these on a whim -- first time, they were pretty calm. I thought maybe it was coincidence. A week later same thing...I've used the chews 5 or 6 times now and I ahve to say, for whatever reason, I think they help. I'm skeptical yet, but you knwo what, for the money, it's worth a try to see yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me!

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
dazy1369
from Gettysburg, PA
I started using these back in the summer for my then puppy, now she's just over a year old. I normally don't mind her being really active but, since i work night shift i like when she will lay down and relax and let me sleep. It started in spring when the weather got nice and there was a lot to look at outside and she'd wake me up and wanna go out just to look around instead of go potty. I thought i'd try these and they seem to work. She gets me up too much i give her one and she settles down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for us!

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuckyDog1969
from Rochester, NY
I have a 10 year old Male Min Pin who has recen;y gotten much more anxious. 2 or 3 of these seem to take the edge off pretty quickly. My vet wanted to put him on Prozac but this seems to be helping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just Doesn't Work

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
polkadott
from CA
It simply had no effect what so ever on my cocker spaniel. He is always so anxious when it's grooming time (especially when I have to cut his nails) and I was really hoping for something to relax him a little bit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great!

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
jakrussel33
from Omaha
My dogs HATE thunderstorms. They've gotten to the point where if even a car backfires, they are both trying to jump in my lap or hide behind the toilet in the bathroom. This is no small thing with 2 large dogs. Anyway, the first time I used these, I gave them a full dose and Imy dogs acted like they were drunk. One kept licking the floor and the other kept bumping into things. So a few nights later, I gave them each a half dose of this when I heard the first distant rumblings of thunder right before bedtime. They slept like babies through the entire storm. I'm very impressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I couldn't give a zero

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
williaas
from Tempe, AZ
I would not recommend this product at all. I have a 12-yr old beagle mix with separation anxiety. Not only did this not work for that, they made him much more aggressive when I am around. I am horribly unhappy with this product. If I could get my money back I would.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
FannysMom
My little doxie has separation anxiety and I had tried alot of different things to help her out. I bought these and the first time not much happened. She still chewed up the place. The second time I gave her two instead of one and I came home and nothing was chewed up. I am never without these things now. I can leave the house knowing that she wont tear the place up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works good.

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danaj
These "treats" work great. a 1/2 a treat is just enough to take the edge off. No side affects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Calming Soft Chews for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alynnk4
there's been a lot of crazy storms lately and my 60lb lab mix isn't fond of the loud thunder. I give him 2 of these all natural treats and in 30mins he's totally fine, wanting to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>