petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats

In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats

Made with chlorophyll and FOS to help clean teeth and freshen breathMade with real anise for a lip-smacking licorice flavorWheat and soy free formulaResealable pouch keeps these healthy treats fresh
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Review 1 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Browns Valley, CA
Easy to use and loved by our dog.
As dogs age they need some assistance in their digestion and this is a great way to do it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solves the problem of bad breath

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fullerton, CA
My small dog loves the taste of GRIN and I feel so much better knowing that I am getting to the root of the problem. His breath was so bad before GRIN that I hated to let him in my face. Now he has good breath and I don't worry about the other problems that come with poor dental health like heart problems. Henry gets GRIN as a reward and doesn't know they are good for him, he will do all his tricks for them. His old treats had sugar which just kept making the problem worse. This is so easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog does not like at all

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston
My dog eats everything she did not like these treats at all. She doesn’t even want to smell it. The treats smell bad I don’t blame her
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a dental miracle!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from USA
I have a 10-year old Maltese mix that has had dental problems his entire life, with no end in sight! On a whim, I decided to buy a bag of Grin treats because they say they can help with tartar control. To my amazement, and my vet’s, Mulligan’s gums are completely pink for the first time ever and his teeth are whitening and getting healthier! He’s been enjoying these treats for just 4 months, and I’ll be honest, the change in his dental health is incredible. I wish I had a “before” and “after” picture to prove it! No more deep, dental cleanings for Mulligan (yay for him and yay for the money I’ll be saving)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks to Grin Dental Treats

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
My dog's breath is SO much better since we started giving him Grin Dental treats on a daily basis. He LOVES them and we love how much better he smells since we discovered them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy licorice flavor!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
My 10 year old Bichon mix, Buddy, LOVES these treats! My guess is because of the unique licorice flavor which is not common in dog treats. As an added bonus, they also help with fresh breath, tartar control and healthy digestion according to the info on the bag. We stay well-stocked by Buddy's request and I'm happy to do so. Thank you, In Clover, for producing such a wonderful treat for my Buddy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Six Years Old and No Tartar

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
My six year old Golden will do anything for the GRIN Dental treats. What he doesn't know is that they are good for him! He has the teeth of a puppy and I have never brushed them. What an easy way to keep him healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grin Dental Treats Really Help!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My dog's teeth have been a constant problem since she was a puppy. I started her on Grin Dental Treats about two years ago and after the first six months I noticed a marked improvement. I still have to have her teeth professional cleaned, but we've been able to go longer between cleanings compared to before I started her on the Grin treats.
Plus, they must taste great because she loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for In Clover Grin Dental Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Clover "Grin" Dental Treats

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NorthEast, IL
Don't know if they really work, just seems like a very expensive way to 'treat' (ha, no pun intended) a dental problem when you have to give one treat per 10 pounds of body weight every day. AND there are NOT very many in each package.
Other than that, my Dog loves them ! But then again she is a Labrador and Labradors are known to Love Food and Eat nearly Anything !!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.