petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy

Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy

Heavy duty tennis ball constructionErratic bounceNon-abrasive, non-toxic felt coverSqueaker for added fun
Average Customer Rating:
2.947 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
9 out of 19(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really liked the squeaker

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fort wayne IN
However, the Kong is NOT for heavy chewers. Golden had one end completely chewed off in a matter of hours! Too expensive a toy for one day of use!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not very durable

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
My 88 lb German Shepherd LOVES this toy. It's the first one she picks up to play with (she also loves the Kong Wubba), but this one is just not as durable as the Wubba--within a few days it gets torn apart.
For the price, it should be more durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

His favorite toy

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA.
Though my dog has many toys. This one has quickly become his favorite. Anywhere he goes inside, he takes his favorite toy along. This is now the toy he brings to bed at night. He loves it. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy This

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from northeast USA
Took less than 10 minutes for my dog to pull the yellow covering off. When I called Kong, they told me, "It's not a chew toy." What, they think dogs hold toys in their paws to play? Beware, most Kong toys are now labelled "Not a chew toy" which means they are not guaranteed against your dog damaging them with his mouth. The "Kong" name means nothing in terms of quality or guarantee anymore. They sent me coupons for what they said the value of the toy was, which was not nearly what the store charged, when we went to use them, we were told that they were not actual coupons, we had to buy the toy, submit the receipt and the "coupons" in to Kong, who would then mail us a rebate. Seriously??? Not going to spend any of my money on a Kong product again. There are plenty of others of real quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needs a make-over

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
It doesn't take long for the covering to come off, but with close supervision we have been able to keep it somewhat intact. I think it would be better to just make it without the covering.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Dog had it destroyed in 30 minutes. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fun while it lasted

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CO
Boxer was fascinated by toy until 48 hrs. later when the last of the Kong sweater was ripped off!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, Florida
I thought this KONG toy could put up a fight against my tiny Yorkie. Unfortunately, within minutes my little Yorkie chewed off the tennis ball fabric covering. Will be returning this. Still looking for that toy she won't destroy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not last

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marietta, GA
Our 10 month old Lab/Shepard mix had the cover of this toy torn off within two days. It might be durable for dogs that do not chew, but that was the purpose of our purchasing this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Destroyed!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, SD
Our 1 yr old Golden had the yellow fuzz off in under 5 minutes. By the next morning, the toy was completely chewed to bits. Expected more from Kong as his red Kong toy is still going strong after 7 months. Probably shoulda kept it just for retreiving, but the idea was to give him something to chew on. This would be good for a fetch toy, but not a chew toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Dog Toy

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Duvall,WA
I was skeptical about buying this toy because I had purchased the Kong Dumbell toy and my dog ripped it apart the first day. This was quite the surprise. It lasted over 2 months and my dog enjoyed it very much. I will buy this toy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun while it lasted

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
As with Kong's squeaking tennis balls, my dog loves to tear the yellow fuzz off the sides. The bad part is that once the yellow fuzz is off it's much easier to destroy the rest of it. It was fun watching my 1 year Plott/Pit mix go to town on it, but I won't be buying it again. Not worth the price for how quickly it was destroyed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Toy!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
This bone is very squeaky, well made, and a lot bigger than I expected! My dog , a large Rhodesian Ridge back, absolutely loves this toy and I know it will last quite a while
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Puppy Pulled Felt Off in Under an Hour

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs, CA
I purchased the large Air KONG Squeaker Bone yesterday. My puppy Harley (22 lbs.) really loved all the sound it made, although it was a little bit "big" for her. She really got in to playing with it this morning, and in a matter of 30 minutes had managed to remove large sections of the felt covering, all the way down to the tan cover of the squeaker. So I can't really recommend this product, at least for puppies. The $2 sale toy I bought, which I fully expected to last maybe an hour, has held up much better :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hasn't been destroyed yet

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased this toy for my two pitbullls who tear through most of their toys within a day. It's been over a week now and the only part of the bone that they've managed to chew through was the yellow coating which is fine b/c there's a coating underneath that that they haven't been able to get through. The yellow coating is just to add color I believe. The rest of the toy is still entact. It's a very durable toy and they go crazy over the squeeking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
My dog loves the squeaker thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

KONG Bone Dog Toy - Good buy!

PostedApril 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I have a 1.5 yo lab/pit/boxer/??? mix and she loves this toy. I wish it were a little more durable though. Because it is a tennis ball fabric, she loves to pull at the fabric and tear it off. I don't let her chew on it alone but between throws, she'll stop and tear and she's managed to make a decent sized bald spot. If it weren't for that, it'd be great. Good squeak, fun/erratic bouncing from throws, good for tug, my dog loves to prance around with it in the yard. When this one bites the dust, I may buy another one but may also try out something similar--without fabric.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Loved this gift!

PostedMarch 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
One of my girlfriends had purchased this toy for her large breed dog claiming that she couldn't tear the squeaker out (and she couldn't). Unfortunatley the dog passed away and they gave all of her toys to our new beagle puppy. Well our Puppy is almost one now and this is still his favorite toy.
It's very well built and designed. I would recomend to any dog lover. I know our little guy loves his.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air KONG Squeaker Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy, not for chewers

PostedDecember 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is a very good fetching toy - my dogs love to chase after it as it bounces around on the ground after landing. However, I have to take it away from them when we are done, because within minutes, one of my 18-month-old Labs had chewed one side of it into small pieces. Kong toys are known for being durable, but unfortunately if your dog is a serious chewer, I would recommend putting the toy away after supervised playtime was over or avoid the purchase altogether.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.