petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo

Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo

Nature’s Miracle carpet shampoo keeps your carpet and upholstery looking new longerPenetrates deep into carpet and upholstery fibers to remove stains, odors and allergensLow foaming, professional strength carpet shampoo to remove urine stains and odorWorks alone or with a carpet-cleaning machine or steamerCan be used on all carpet stains and odors caused by dogs, cats and other pets
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Carpet Cleaner Ever

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Somerton, PA
This is the best carpet cleaner ever, I even use a little in my laundry for stains and everything just comes out so clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not low-foaming as advertised. Accentuates urine odors.

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
This is quite possibly the worst carpet shampoo I have ever used. I don't have anything against Nature's Miracle. I like their Urine Destroyer product, it has worked well for me. This carpet shampoo is another story. First of all, it is VERY sudsy and foamy, which is not good for a steam cleaning machine. Secondly, instead of decreasing urinary odors, it actually accentuates them. My carpet smells drastically worse after using this product. I would recommend visiting The Carpet and Rug Institute's website and seeing what carpet-cleaning products they recommend. Carpet shampoos/cleaners are put through rigorous testing prior to recieving their seal of approval. If you are looking for a low-sudsing carpet shampoo that will help to decrease urinary odors, this is not the product for you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No New Carpet!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
This is the BEST product we have ever tried. We adopted, "fixed" and socialized 3 feral kittens over the past few years. With their territory issues we had decided that a new carpet was in order as they kept spraying in certain areas. After just one application of this product there was no longer an odor in that room! We are amazed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only thing I've found that works

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
With 2 older dogs and two puppies, I needed something that would really work. I love this product and clean our carpets about every 6 weeks. I haven't had any problems and love how fresh and clean the carpets stay in between cleanings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Left a larger stain

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houghton Lake, MI
This does not work to remove the stains. Even a new stain was not cleaned. On one stain it just left a larger spot after using the carpet shampoo.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
I had been using Resolve and Bissell solution in my upright carpet cleaner with not great results. I picked Nature's Miracle up on a whim and it is the BEST carpet cleaner! It removed ALL the urine stains out of my light-colored carpet, even ones that had been unsuccessfully treated. Super product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not impressed

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I bought the product because I could put the solution into my carpet steamer, well I used the product and for that day it smelled great but them after a day or so the smell has returned not as strong but it is there. I will not be purchasing this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nature's Miracle is Awful

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
After using Simple Solutions with great success, I mistakenly ordered this product, thinking I was reordering the same product. It removed the stains and odor very effectively with my deep cleaning machine ... until it dried and the stain was faintly visible. After several retreatments, the stains remained.
Finally, I realized I'd ordered the wrong product and got hold of some more Simple Solutions. Voila!
DO NOT BUY THIS HORRIBLE STUFF!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unbelievable

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have 6 dogs and a cat so we have many accidents in the house. I found this product to be miraculous. It took out both old and new stains!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Advanced Deep Cleaning Carpet Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedJune 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yesterday I used this product to clean the sofa that one of my cats has decided to use as his litter box. It smelled great and seemed to be doing a wonderful job of removing odors. Today, now that the sofa is dry, all I smell is the horrible stench of cat urine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.