petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover

WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover

Heavy duty, waterproof nylon construction protects seatsProvides comfort and safety during travelVersatile design can be used three ways
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Review 1 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Adequate for less powerful or calmer breeds

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
This fit really well in my toyota corolla, and is indeed waterproof. It held up to spilled water and when my gsd mix puppy had an accident. Held my 25lb puppy's weight. However, he has powerful jaws and in three minutes when I walked into the pharmacy and he was alone he tore multiple holes in this fabric and chewed through the zipper. I wish it were stronger, but I suppose that's what you get for the money! do not recommend unless your dog does not have strong jaws/doesn't chew at all
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
This is a good product, just make sure your back seat has head rests so you don't have to rig it. I heard this was a smaller one, but it was still just slightly big for a neon. The zipper in the middle is handy for it's purpose but when she steps there it starts to unzip so I just put a piece of duct tape on the zipper at the bottom and it holds and you take it off to unzip. That's about the biggest flaw but does make it handy to have someone sit in the back. She is just a puppy so she still slid around a bit but it look like it will work good as she just little bigger. It also holds up against accidents and was easy to clean. The color is slightly grayer blue than the picture but I like it better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So worth it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
My family has two large golden retreivers who live to jump around on the backseat of our SUV and sedan. This product is a lifesaver! Keeps the boys out of our laps in the front seat, and helps the older one to relax a little on trips. We've also used it as a cushion protector on the sofa when we're not traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, CO
I am rating this now even though it has not been tested yet with the dog. We got this in preperation for a GSP that we will be bringing home soon. I bought early because I was afraid it would not fit in my car after reading some reviews. I have a 2008 Toyota Yaris sedan. For anyone with a similar size car, YES this will fit if installed properly. Installed very easily. It has been weight tested the past week with various boxes and suitcases averaging about 25-30 lbs and so far it held up to that. Will update once we get the puppy and let you know how it holds up to that terror. lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth it

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
My dog weighs 70 lbs, gets in and out of the car every day of the year, this cover has really done the job. Now 15 months later it is wearing through in places, so I'm happily ordering a new one. We have an SUV and the large dimensions of this cover are a plus, we couldn't have used anything smaller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
This seatcover/hammock is made of a very sturdy material and fastens to the seat backs very well. My only complaints are the zipper in the center and that there is no protection on the sides for my doors. The zipper comes undone when my doggies put their weight against it looking where we are going or trying to get into the front seat. And I am worried that my back doors are going to get scratched because of little nails looking out the window. But all in all a good product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
I looked all over for something to keep the dog hair off of the seats in my new car and this works! I love that you can unzip one side so my dog and jump up on the floor then on to the seat. The only thing is you should take it out when you aren't using it because if the window are open the hair will fly around...but I love it and so does Sophie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
So far, this seems like a durable product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
This holds the water and dirt and keeps my seats clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
This item is easy to set up in the car! It literally takes seconds... The material is of good quality... The only thing that bothers me a little bit is that the sides sometimes move around a little bit and leave a few inches open of the actual seat... Other than that, its a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
I really enjoy this car seat cover. Keeps my pets off the floor and in the back seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we needed

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
We had constructed a barrier using an old collapsible sunscreen, but when I saw this I knew it was exactly what we needed to keep our two small dogs safe in the backseat....and away from the travel items we stored under it on the floor behind the front seats. The only change recommended to the product would be to secure or cover the zipper pull. Our dogs would eventually unzip it by their jumping against the middle. Otherwise, it worked perfectly during our recent 1500 mile trip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great seat cover

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from the swamp known as Houston
This seat cover does a great job protecting the car seat from dog hair and dirt and gives the dogs a good, secure ride.
It does make it a bit more difficult for the dogs to get into the seat, but I found that by lowering one side, the dogs could get on the floor and then up on the seat. Then I quickly zip up the seat cover and re-attach it to the front seat.
The best part is having a clean back seat after a camping trip with the pups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Berkeley Heights, NJ
I am so far very pleased with this dog hammock. It is easy to set up in the backseat of my SUV. It keeps dirt off my seats. And most of all it keeps my dog from falling forward off my seats if I have to stop suddenly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Use it often and works alright

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
We take our dog in the car quite often and this has worked pretty well. My only complaint is that if you don't have headrests in the beackseat, the cover doesn't work as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best seat cover

PostedJune 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a brand new car with tan leather seats and I bought this seat cover in hopes of saving them from being damaged. This cover is marvelous. The dogs go swimming and get dirty and jump in the car and the dirt and water do not go through it. I folded it back the other day for a person to sit in the back seat and the car seat was clean and dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Pop-N-Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely Good for Travel

PostedJune 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
If you like your car fur free, this is the thing to buy. It is easy to remove and to clean after your trip, and it's does it's job to make your dog more comfortable without the hazard of stepping into where the foot rests.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.