petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen

WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen

Twist and playpen pops openTop screen cover zippers on and offWashable floor mat includedLarge roll-up doorsConvenient storage bagGreat for home, office or travel
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
64 out of 70(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Review 1 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy and very affordable

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pleasanton, CA
my dog loved it right away and many times when I cannot find my dog in her normal spots, their she is sitting or laying in her new home! this was a very easy pop up playpen and light and easy to carry with it's own bag. my dog is happy with her new penthouse!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for dog

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California LA
This item is good for bring to other hose or park.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful travel pen

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought this for my Labradoodle puppy. She originally thought she was in jail, even though she is crate trained. :-) but now she just loves it! She can play in it and sleep while I'm working and I don't have to keep a constant eye on her. It's portable and sets up easily so I take it when I visit friends to socialize her and I don't have to worry about her soiling their floors. I leave it with her when I leave her with friends to puppy sit. It's wonderful.
Keep a bottle of Bitter Apple near by to start because puppies like to chew and she wanted to chew the Velcro on the roll up doors and she would try to pull up the bottom which is attached with Velcro. A little spray a couple of times took care of it. I think I'll get a few more stick on pieces of Velcro for the floor to secure it better just in case she tries to pull it up while with the sitter and they aren't right on top of her with the bitter apple.
I think it would do well outside too and I plan on taking it with me when I work outside and travel. It is easy to clean and the sides could just be squirted off with a hose if they got dirty. I haven't used the top yet but I think it will be nice and give some shade.
If your puppy is smart like mine do not carry her in and set her down inside through the top. Don't reach in through the top either if you have left the top off. I can see where this could confuse her to try to come out through the top. Use the doors like a crate. The opening is plenty large, in fact I fit through it. :-)
Other than that, which for me is nothing, this is a must have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta,Ga
This is a great product. Easy to clean and put up and down, great for a puppy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have a micro chihuahua and this works perfect for her.

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
The only concern I had, which I easily rectified, was an escape via the floor mat. I added more Velcro closures to the mat and now think it's safe for her.
This is a great pen for a small dog. Mine weights 2 lbs. so it works great for her when we're not home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality, lots of room

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coronado, CA
I've used this playpen numerous times for adoption events. With a litter of kittens, it gives plenty of room for romping, food/water bowls and litter pan. The bottom wipes easily, but isn't one with the walls, so the pet shouldn't be left alone. The tenacious critters can find their way out and under. It doubles as an emergency kennel for my two cats should I have the need. It folds easily into the carrying case provided.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very spacious

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago, il
It was very spacious and we'll worth it. Very fast delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from tucson, arizona
I love this playpen! So so easy to put up and take down. Comes with a carry case and is super lite. My dogs have adjusted well and will even go in and out on their own if I leave one of the doors unzipped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brentwood, TN
we needed something big enough for our 2 dogs and this is perfect! it's roomy enough and when we need to move it to another room or to fold up it's easy to do....love it and our dogs do too! good price too! Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville,TN
My dog managed to get out of it each time. Waste!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent play enclosure

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LI, New York
My only complaint about this product is that I wish it were available in a smaller size. For a small puppy, the medium (smallest size offered by Petco) is unnecessarily large. I would like something about 3 ft in diameter, which I could use in more places in my house.
Otherwise it is very nicely constructed, with a carrying case that fits it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Durable

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
I love this product becuase of its size, its more than enough room for a small- medium dog. My dog loves it to, alot better than a crat. It gives her the freedoom but also the occasional restriction and safety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
At first we loved this product, it's big and light and has a lot of great features. Now, our puppy has figured out how to pull the bottom up because it is only held down by about 5-6 velcro strips around the bottom. I think more Velcro is needed or it needs to be zipped in. We are still happy with it, but if they dog continues to do this, it will have been money wasted and we will have to look for something else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Bernardino, CA
fast shipping and it's pretty good that is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product all the way around!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
The pen is so much better than I even expected. I reviewed many pens prior to purchasing this one, and cannot tell you how superior and helpful it has been in the care of my beloved Alexandra. Not only is there a top for use, there is a bottom, which many pens did not offer. This is crucial when buying a pen such as this one. It is so easy to clean. Further, the convience and ease for putting it up for storage is outstanding! I purchased the large pen because I wanted plenty of room for my puppy. Outstanding product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bradley, IL
I only wanted to get a small pop-up pen, like the one at the shelter where I got my new puppy. None in stock, anywhere. Went online to Petco - they were having a site-wide sale, anyway - and found medium & large pop-up pens. Since I had some Pals dollars, bought the medium at a FANTASTIC price. The pen arrived sooner than expected and far exceeded my expectations. It's very sturdy, the bottom is waterproof material (thank goodness; still potty training) and velcroes to the base. Very easy to clean, very easy to fold up, and it comes with its own tote bag. My puppy enjoys it very much! It's big enough to contain her playfulness and cozy enough for her to sleep well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT POP UP PLAY PEN

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from miami, fl
love it!! very durable perfect size and fit. easy to travel. love it : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful playpen

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
I use this playpen to keep my kitten separate from the dog and adult cat when I am nearby but not able to closely supervise. It gives the kitten more room to play than a cage, keeps him separate but very close to the other animals. It has been a very useful tool during the process of getting the animals acquainted with each other. The only thing that could make this playen better would be if the bottom were more securely attached, perhaps with a zipper like the top has. I put blankets in the bottom to hide the bottom from the kitten. So far the kitten has not dug into the blankets and discovered that he can escape from the bottom but it is probably only a matter of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Order!!! Useless Product

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa
My yorkie escaped within minutes of having this Playpen!!! The bottom is only attached by velcro. I would have never ordered this product. Forgive me for being so negative...but HORRIBLE design. I even put a piece of plywood on top of the bottom piece. All my yorkie had to do was push against the side to escape again. Makes absolutely no sense that bottom is not attached more securely. Can I please get a refund???
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
I love this playpen! It's big enough for my beagle and pomeranian, plus their food and water bowl! It's very durable, too! Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>