petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen

WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen

Twist and playpen pops openTop screen cover zippers on and offWashable floor mat includedLarge roll-up doorsConvenient storage bagGreat for home, office or travel
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
57 out of 63(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Review 1 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
miloisthebest
from tucson, arizona
I love this playpen! So so easy to put up and take down. Comes with a carry case and is super lite. My dogs have adjusted well and will even go in and out on their own if I leave one of the doors unzipped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
bellestarr2
from Brentwood, TN
we needed something big enough for our 2 dogs and this is perfect! it's roomy enough and when we need to move it to another room or to fold up it's easy to do....love it and our dogs do too! good price too! Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris2013
from Nashville,TN
My dog managed to get out of it each time. Waste!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent play enclosure

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
winstonlechat
from LI, New York
My only complaint about this product is that I wish it were available in a smaller size. For a small puppy, the medium (smallest size offered by Petco) is unnecessarily large. I would like something about 3 ft in diameter, which I could use in more places in my house.
Otherwise it is very nicely constructed, with a carrying case that fits it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Durable

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
chihuahuaservicedog
I love this product becuase of its size, its more than enough room for a small- medium dog. My dog loves it to, alot better than a crat. It gives her the freedoom but also the occasional restriction and safety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
MB1981
At first we loved this product, it's big and light and has a lot of great features. Now, our puppy has figured out how to pull the bottom up because it is only held down by about 5-6 velcro strips around the bottom. I think more Velcro is needed or it needs to be zipped in. We are still happy with it, but if they dog continues to do this, it will have been money wasted and we will have to look for something else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cestlavie
from San Bernardino, CA
fast shipping and it's pretty good that is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product all the way around!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyAlexandra
from San Antonio, TX
The pen is so much better than I even expected. I reviewed many pens prior to purchasing this one, and cannot tell you how superior and helpful it has been in the care of my beloved Alexandra. Not only is there a top for use, there is a bottom, which many pens did not offer. This is crucial when buying a pen such as this one. It is so easy to clean. Further, the convience and ease for putting it up for storage is outstanding! I purchased the large pen because I wanted plenty of room for my puppy. Outstanding product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
RollTideRoll
from Bradley, IL
I only wanted to get a small pop-up pen, like the one at the shelter where I got my new puppy. None in stock, anywhere. Went online to Petco - they were having a site-wide sale, anyway - and found medium & large pop-up pens. Since I had some Pals dollars, bought the medium at a FANTASTIC price. The pen arrived sooner than expected and far exceeded my expectations. It's very sturdy, the bottom is waterproof material (thank goodness; still potty training) and velcroes to the base. Very easy to clean, very easy to fold up, and it comes with its own tote bag. My puppy enjoys it very much! It's big enough to contain her playfulness and cozy enough for her to sleep well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT POP UP PLAY PEN

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
poodlemommy1
from miami, fl
love it!! very durable perfect size and fit. easy to travel. love it : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful playpen

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
DizyDazy
from Harrisburg, PA
I use this playpen to keep my kitten separate from the dog and adult cat when I am nearby but not able to closely supervise. It gives the kitten more room to play than a cage, keeps him separate but very close to the other animals. It has been a very useful tool during the process of getting the animals acquainted with each other. The only thing that could make this playen better would be if the bottom were more securely attached, perhaps with a zipper like the top has. I put blankets in the bottom to hide the bottom from the kitten. So far the kitten has not dug into the blankets and discovered that he can escape from the bottom but it is probably only a matter of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Order!!! Useless Product

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemyyorkie12
from philadelphia, pa
My yorkie escaped within minutes of having this Playpen!!! The bottom is only attached by velcro. I would have never ordered this product. Forgive me for being so negative...but HORRIBLE design. I even put a piece of plywood on top of the bottom piece. All my yorkie had to do was push against the side to escape again. Makes absolutely no sense that bottom is not attached more securely. Can I please get a refund???
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Buzzie
from Spring, TX
I love this playpen! It's big enough for my beagle and pomeranian, plus their food and water bowl! It's very durable, too! Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Product!

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvMyMutt
from Lafayette, LA
I love it, and my dog does, too!!! A little big for inside use, but worth the buy! I purchased this playpen for my chihuahua/rat terrier mix dog because I hated putting her in the dark bathroom all day while I'm at work (but can't trust her to not have accidents on the carpet while I'm away). This works very well because I can set it up in the morning before I leave for work, and quickly and easily take it down when I return so she can have the run of the house. I highly recommend for anyone in a similar situation. My dog loves it, and isn't skiddish about going inside it when it's time for me leave. GREAT QUALITY! GREAT PRODUCT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Perfect

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
FavJolie
from Whiting, NJ
What a great item this is! Perfect for small/medium pets (my 2 kittens just love it!). They can play, run around, eat & sleep in this playpen & be totally safe from harm. After they get a bit bigger, I will use it to introduce them to the outside. I love this playpen for my kittens & I would highly recommend it for a secure & safe pet environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I ever bought!

PostedJune 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Catwoman4
from Tucson, AZ
Bought this for my 4 week old kitten who is recovering from a dog attack which paralyzed him--he is now starting to walk again and this playpen keeps him safe while still allowing him the room to move around...............what a stress reliever for me. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!! Wish I had bought it sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great idea

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
magzilla
from Springfield, ma
This is great to help my boyfriend and I teach our puppy to stay out of his cage. It is also nice to fold it up and take it to our families houses so we do not have to bring a huge cage. We really like how it folds up so small. The only thing we do not like is that the bottom does not stay on all the time and there are only a about 6 or 8 sports were it Velcros on. It does not stay on too well and on hardwood floors the dog and move it around and flip it over then pop out the bottom. Other than that it is great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
FurryDoggymommy
from Portsmouth, NH
This is the best pen. You get the breather and the comfort of knowing your puppy is safe without the guilt of crating. I have enough room for a bed, tons of toys, and food and water bowls, It packs up in two seconds. Love this playpen! Totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too lightweight for me

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
KrazyKealoha
I thought this was a good idea - portable, lightweight, easy to set up. When I got it, it was bigger than I expected, but I figured I could still use it. Unfortunately what made it appealing to me also makes it too easy for my DOG to move... I put her in it for a couple of hours the other day and by the end, it was on the other side of the room... and she had somehow figured out how to squeeze her bed underneath the frame so it was partially in and partially out of the playpen. Not exactly what I had in mind! (Now I have visions of a huge hamster ball with my dog inside... rolling around the house! *smile*) I would still recommend this for someone else, it's just not the right thing for us. Obviously my dog needs something a little more substantial.Did I mention that she is a senior dog and only weighs about 10 lbs?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WARE Deluxe Pop-Up Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sparklets
My dog had 10 puppies, and this has been such a wonderful place for the puppies to be during the day. The mother has figured a way to get in and out without me having to let her in to nurse the puppies. I highly recommend this playpen,and the company delivered in such a timely manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>