petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat

Provides privacy, contains litter scatterSpace saving corner designMade of stain and odor resistant materialsIncludes a bonus door flap and matching soft touch track matChic, bronze color matches any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Review 1 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grand cat immediately took to using it

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tbuzz50
from Mansfield, TX
It helps with keeping kitty litter from going everywhere. My grand cat had no reservations using the box. I am very pleased with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have recommended this product to friends!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diskolady
from Birmingham, AL
I am so pleased with my purchase! It took the cats a minute to get used to walking on the grid and using the door, but they are doing it and it has GREATLY reduced the amount of litter scattered on my floor.
I love it! I just could not be more pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible construction

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
PecanMom
from Massachusetts
The door is a thin cheap piece of plastic that my 6lb cat knocks off all the time. The front tray that is suppose to catch the litter coming out does not even attach to the litter box. My cat just pushes it out of the way. What is the point of this litter box. Going to return asap!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great box, Mediocre trackmat

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tadpolerka
from Palm Harbor, FL
I really like the look, the shape, the color, and the functionality of this corner box. The entryway could be a little higher to cut down on litter kicked out, and the track mat could be much more efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Design

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pernick
from Central New Jersey
This litter box is composed of identical halves. There is no "top" or "bottom". You hang the flap from whichever part is placed above the other. Since there is no specifically designed bottom, the opening is simply too low, only about 3 inches off the floor and, consequently, litter is always spilling out. Also, I had to tape the flap on as the cats were constantly knocking it loose, often into the box where it would get covered in litter mess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's really ugly!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoelNY
from NYC
This "corner" cat box is a bronze-brown color that is really very unattractive. And it is larger than I expected and defeats any convenience of a corner box. There is a smaller version made by Van Ness box also sold by Petco that is a light gray and blue and is better recommended. And it is smaller.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total Satisfaction From Me AND the Cat

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MidnightRose966
from Baltimore MD
My cat transitioned to this litter box beautifully. It looks great in an easily visible corner, unlike our old beige one. The track mat works well, catching almost all of the litter which clings to her feet. She adjusted to the door quickly as well, and it helps keep odor under control. I'm totally satisfied with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last, a covered box they would use!!!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
beckster
from Long Island NY
I've tried several covered boxes but my 3 cats would refuse to use them. I guess they are afraiid of being confined. But this one is so large they were happy to use it from the moment it was filled. And I am thrilled. It cuts down on dust and odor beautifully. I would definitely recommend this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Purrfect

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
giraffelady
from naples, fl
I'm very pleased with this box. It fits in corners, is nice & roomy & the paw tray is very helpful. My cat likes it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Litter Box

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yankeediva
from New York, NY
I have always had corner litter boxes and this combo model is the best one yet. The color is great, blends in to my wood floors and you can't beat the price! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working well for our new kitten!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
RSKM
from Illinois
Seems just right even though she is small. Looks nice and fits in the corner nicely. Gives her the privacy she needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best litter box ever

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
einparis
from georgetown, ky
triangle litter boxes seem to be the best fit for my cats. easy for them to step in, keeps litter inside and they don't end up "spraying" the box! a big plus. haven't decided if they like the mat yet...but I'm sure they will. it would be nice to trap excess litter & just throw away! plus I got this while it was on sale. litter boxes are expensive! You could use as a bottom & top or use as two bottoms! useful!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for small spaces

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
gatoloco
from florida
With 5 cats, I need a large enough litter box to accommodate them, but yet still fit into a small area. I had this exact litter box before this one, and just needed to purchase a new one to freshen up the area. I was happy I found what I was looking for at Petco.com.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG This is TRULY a blessing!!!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ourlily
from Kentucky
I hate kitty litter all over the floor. Let me repeat that I HATE KITTY LITTER ON THE FLOOR! This WONDER litter pan is deep, fits in the corner, has a top (easy on and off) and a mat for the front to clean off any litter on kitty's paws. Its GREAT. The color is neutral so it matches well with the home. Thank you for the price and great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litterbox

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dark
from Yardville, NJ
This litterbox is one of the easiest to clean. Lid just lifts off and fits back on easily. No clamps or clips. Cat face and paws on top is a cute addition...Track mat is the best I have ever had...My cats love it. Easy on their paws. The design of this litterbox is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smelly But Controls Litter Splatter

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MummyBear
from LA
There is no ventilation, so it SMELLS AWFUL! Yes, it does an amazing job of controlling litter splatter, but the smell that it puts off makes it a waste of money. I have two kittens who had been using a disposable aluminum turkey baking tin as a litter pan until I got this. There was MUCH less of a foul odor in the room with the tin pan than with this fancy litter box. It's the plastic that mixes with the litter that makes it put off a strange and offensive odor. That coupled with the lack of ventilation makes it a recipe for disaster. I strongly recommend that you buy a litter box with ventilation.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MarinaK
from Flushing, NY
This litter box is great. Keeps most of the litter in the box and not on my floor even with her violent throwing. =) She seems to enjoy the privacy. It's easy to clean and I put a plant on it so it fits in with the decor. Definitely would recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Corner Fit

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
tiggermm
from Southern California
I love it! We don't have a laundry room or "extra" room for a cat box, yet we DO have a corner behind a door. This box is perfect for that. It is tucked away so company will never know where it is...but our cat does! :) And we have a big cat too, yet it is big enough for her, yet not TOO big to be hidden away. Easy to clean, no mess outside box!
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to hide away the cat box!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only One Problem...

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
DoMo32454
from Texas
Love this box. Big enough for our 18 lb. cat to turn around in. However, like another reader one of our cats could nail the tiny crack where the 2 pieces fit together and urine would run down the wall. My husband duct-taped a strip of plastic on the lid to hang down over the crack and it works find. But the manufacturer really should configure this lid with a lip to eliminate this problem. I would buy this again, though, because of the space-saving corner design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SageKing Corner Combo Litter Box with Track Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Squeeky
from Wilmington, MA
We love this box because of its small profile but big enough for our cat. We have a large cat. It sits very nicely in the corner leaving more room for his bowls etc... Yes, our cat has his own corner!! I love the track mat and that you can pick it up to clean it. It is separate from the box. Overall, I think you will be very pleased if you purchase this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>