petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper

Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper

A sensor detects your pet's quickEasy to follow visual cuesDesigned for large and hard nail breedsDemonstrational DVD included
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Review 1 for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigDogMama
from Borrego Springs, CA
I purchased Quick Finder Deluxe for cutting the nails of my pit bull, mastiff and now my new great dane puppy. After only 3 uses on the pit bull and mastiff, I find the handles bend when trying to cut the mastiffs nails and the blades are so dull I practically need vise grips to close the blades enough to cut his nails. If these clippers were designed to cut the extra hard nails of large dogs they should have much stronger and much longer handles to enable the needed pressure to actually cut through the nails. My mastiff has nails so thick they are nearly as thick as my little finger.
I paid nearly $60 to purchase these clippers and now I see that to sharpen these I will need to pay another $24, nearly half the purchase price again after only 3 cuttings. Ridiculous!!!!
This product is definitely not worth the price and does not stay sharp long enough to recoup the cost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont waste your money

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
justanotherpetlady
Clipper would't even turn on. Batteries were inserted, instructions followed carefully. Took batteries out and reseated, still would't turn on. Batteries may be dead, but for the price, you would think they would at least send good batteries. Returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Finder Deluxe Nail Clipper

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BigTEX
from Austin,TX
I'm so excited about this product, it allows me to cut my dog's black nails and not cut into the quick.
I'm telling all my friends about this great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Could not use

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
DoggieMomOf16Paws
I would not recommend this item. I have four dogs ranging from little to mid size and I was unable to successfully trim any of their nails. I darn near had to stand on my head trying to get the clipper in the correct position all while having a second person hold each dog. I was very disappointed that the item was not as I had hoped it would be.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedApril 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terry43
from Western NY
These came and they do not work at all.No light cue as proised
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
cognac
from Naples, Fl.
This item is defective. The battery chamber does not let the batteries make a connection to have the item work properly.
We will be returning this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really good product

PostedJanuary 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
sorz
After calling the company they told me that you have to turn the unit on first then release the safety latch for it to calabrate the sensor. I went and got the clipper while I was on the phone with them and after doing it that way the clipper had the right reading on my dogs nail. So try that first before giving up on the clipper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miracle Coat QuickFinder Deluxe Safety Nail Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
UnkCom
This is very unreliable. I made a number of attempts on my dog (a large breed) with no success. The indicator was red when the very end of the nail was checked and it was green when the clipper was quite high on the nail (I didn't dare to cut there). I returned the clippers without even clipping one nail.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.