petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant

Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant

Vibrant green plastic plants are extremely realistic replicas of real amapallo plantsCan be used in conjunction with real plants in dry or hot areas of the terrariumEasy to clean and care forCreates natural hiding spots for amphibians and reptiles
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Review 1 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What else can i say? (but a major flaw)

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redford, Michigan
I mean it's a hanging plant for a really cheap price...buttttt the suction cup doesn't work but it still looks and works great in my new hermit crab tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what you think......

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
The plant definately isn't silk..it's plastic.t was annoying opening this up in the mail because i was looking forward to buying a SILK plant......not a plastic one...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as described

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Adams,Ma
These are not silk like it says they are plastic which I already have they do not stick to glass or acrylic for long at all.I was disappointed because I wanted silk THESE ARE NOT SILK as it says
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Hiding Spot!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from anonymous
My baby pixie frog will hide and burrow under this. If you have a frog this is a great addition to your tank as it provides a nice hiding spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Plastic, hard to hang, but look good.

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth, NH
This plant is NOT silk. I bought two and both are plastic. So just be careful if your pet tries to eat them. I had to take mine out of my Beardie's cage since he tried to make a snack out of em.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT SILK!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
These are a PLASTIC plant. The product I received was NOT silk in any way
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Conifer, CO
Good plant, natural, but suction cup is stubborn! My leo loves to hide in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
put these up in the cage to have a more homelike appearance--couldnt be better! paired with other plants, you have a lush green, beautiful environment :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Good for climbing and hiding. Suction cups can come in small or damaged and sometimes do not stick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice purchase

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
very nice plant not a very strong suckion cup though. other than that very nice prouduct.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This was the final touch to my snake enclosure. The plants created a perfect place for my snake to hide in when the basking area becomes too much. The plants are very high quality and look great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great accessory

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Put this in my Asian Water Dragon terrarium and it looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alright, first off this item is not quite what I expected.
I expected some sort of vine, but it's actually in a fixed state that triangulates down.
I don't see too much use for it in a fixed state, and it isn't as realistic as other fake plants I'm using.. but it wasn't completely useless for tank decor so I can't rate it too low.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice plant

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a great plant to add to almost any reptile or amphibian enclosure. I have three, and they are really good. They provide really good cover, don't get dirty and disgusting, and are good for climbing. My only complaint is that it looks pretty fake.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Exo-Terra Amapallo Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

realalistic plants

PostedDecember 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Laredo Texas,LT
I just bought the plant just yesterday and my red's love it.They mainly just hind or sleep on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.