petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant

Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant

Vibrant green silk plants are extremely realistic replicas of real ficus plantsCan be used in conjunction with real plants in dry or hot areas of the terrariumEasy to clean and care forCreates natural hiding spots for amphibians and reptiles
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Review 1 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits my purpose

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
shellll
from cocoa, fl
I bought it to make my lizrd cage more jungle like for him. good suction cup, . I had sprayed the cup with some water from my mist bottle and find it sticks to side very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really cool

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
HermitGal
from Houston, TX
I bought this yesterday along with several Eco Earth bricks for the remodeling of my hermit crab terrarium. When I put this on the tank, I loved it, because it covers the glass very well, and hermit crabs love to climb and hide in this. These kinds of plants are great if you want to make your habitat more natural-looking without the work of a vivarium.
The problem is that with any of these fake plants, I have to tape the suction cups, or they will fall off. So if you buy this, use clear tape to prevent it from falling off.
I reccomend to people looking for a tropical touch to their enclosure
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andrew27
I have a female Jackson's Chameleon and she loves to hide in this. She always basks on top of it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hiding

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
frille
from washington
My son's Frille dragon just loves to hide in his Jungle plant and at times it hard to find him at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Flop

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
goldring2012
from KY
I was very disappointed in these, they would not stick to the aquarium, I tried everything, you are wasting your money on these, for sure!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
theHotandColdplay
from Saint Louis, MO
put these up in the cage to have a more homelike appearance--couldnt be better! paired with other plants, you have a lush green, beautiful environment :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage decoration

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
binx390
from Tx
Great background/hanging plant for any reptile cage especially taller ones. Easy to install in both glass and screen cages. Makes an overall nice cage decoration and a good alternative to live plants.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty, and stays stuck to glass

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
CowgirlK
I bought this for my 3ft ball python's tank because she knocks over real plants. She loves crawling all over this Ficus. It stays stuck to the glass even when she is hanging from it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great plant!

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb1
I use these for my chameleons and they are fairly sturdy and easy to clean. They look great in a terrarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition!

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
LadyRaven
from Nevada
I bought two of the Silk Ficus Jungle Plants for my Jungle Carpet Pythons. They love to hide under them and spend more time under them then in their log houses now. Easy to clean and sticks well to the glass. I also mist them to add humidity to the terrarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roho
This is a good plant if you don't want to do a living vivarium. They are nice-looking and good for climbing, but do not provide much cover. If you are looking for a plant that will allow a larger reptile to hide in, go for the ampallo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite part of his viv

PostedJanuary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gale
I had one of these for my Beardie back when he was little. He almost never climbed down from the thing, and slept up in it every night. After a while he got too heavy for it, and he threw a fit when I took it out of his tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Exo-Terra Silk Ficus Jungle Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PLANT

PostedDecember 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
ballpythongeek
from Rosemount MN
This is a great plant my ball python is under it all the time!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.