petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack

Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack

Two-bulb value pack of the #1 reptile basking spot lampBasking lamps provide beneficial UVA rays that promote breeding, feeding and overall healthPatented double reflector focuses 35% more heat and light into a tight beamRemarkable reptile heat lamps that last up to 2,000 hoursIdeal for diurnal reptiles
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Review 1 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

basking lamps

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ma
good price savings, however would recommend
better packaging/ one lamp does not work,
but will return to local store for replacement.
delivery of products timely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zoo Med Basking lamp

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from RI
The 75 watt lamp works best for our red eared slider. He loves climbing up on his basking rock when the light turns on. And the Zoo Med seems to last a long time. Although I recommend purchasing this product in store rather than on line. Ours arrived completed shattered and there were small light bulb pieces throughout the box making it difficult to reach in for our other items. The in-store return was easy but from now we will purchase this item in our local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bearded Dragon

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gunnison, CO
Great product for our bearded dragon. We needed a back up light for when it burns out and the value pack was just what we needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

doesn't last long

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
for some reason, the last two boxes of light bulbs I bought didn't last long (ranged from one month to 6 months). in the past, i bought the same brand of heating bulb which lasted more than 1.5 years. i'm not sure what the problem is but the quality of the heating bulbs are not consistent. I usually use the light on avg, 6-10 hours/day only 3 times a wk for my tortoise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver
These lamps are very expensive. Sometimes, they seem to last a long time and other times, the bulb seems to burn out more quickly. I do like the 2 bulb value pack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for your money!!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Moorpark, CA
We have 2 snakes & these bulbs are a great value for your money. I highly recommend them for your reptiles!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
Came home this afternoon, first bulb was burnt out after maybe 2 months of use. Screwed in the second, un-used bulb and it doesn't even work. Will never buy these bulbs again, I don't care what the price is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap and pretty good

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from las vegas, nevada
I bought this online and the first one burnt out only 4 hours after i put it in and turned it on. i did get a full refund and the 2nd one seems to be fine though it has only been 1 day since i put it in! good product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my babies love it!

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from southern california
i have two baby red eared slider turtles & they wouldn't bask at all before i bought these.
now they bask for several hours every day under this light :D
i know it's probably not recommended to use this light on aquatic pets, but this was the only good light that i could find & i honestly was glad i bought this.
this light heats up their tank & their water pretty well, so i don't even need to use a water heater :p
the only bad thing about this light is that it evaporates their water pretty quickly, so i have to fill their tank with fresh water every three days.
i use the light that comes in 50 watts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Maybe

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
It seemed like a good deal when i first saw it but then i looked and one was all white and it burned out after 2 seconds. The other is still working but its not good for a big tank like my turtles cause its too small and has a tiny spot of light.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Flat Rock, AL
I like the value pack because it's always good to have a spare heat bulb around for our chameleon since they have such specific heating needs. It's more money upfront but cheaper in the long run. These bulbs last a pretty long time and do the job they are made for. Good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Whidbey Island, WA
I was in need of replacing a burnt out lamp and came across this value pack. Now I be ready with a spare at great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Two for the price of one! Last longer than any
other heat bulb I've tried!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very worth it.

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
For the first time in months I caught my turtle out of the water and basking. Even out in the real sun, he would always hide, I am absolutly estatic. Not to mention he started to alot better than he had been. He even came out and ate while I was still dropping the rest of the food into his tank! Very pleased with this bulb and great price, everything else is so expensive. Thanks for the great product(:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a good product because it has two and actually works pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Excelsior, MN
These bulbs are great, would recommend for anybody that has reptiles. They are cheap and provide lots of warmth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long bulb-life, great value

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
After trying several UVA basking bulbs, these are now a regular buy for me. Some UVA bulbs give off such unnatural light I can barely look at it, & seems to discourage my turtles from basking. These bulbs give plenty of non-seizure inducing light, as well as LOTS of warmth. They've lasted 5-7 months each being used 12 hours daily on a timer. Yes, getting this type of bulb means using a 2nd lamp for a UVB source, but the price for a dual UV bulb is more than the total of both UV bulbs and the lamps you need! This is the best deal! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Well

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
My tortoise loves these. She loves to bask under the bulb all day. It's the perfect bulb because it lasts long and it's super warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turn up the heat

PostedDecember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from los angeles CA
This is one of the best light bulds you can get for your pet. I bought the 100watt bulbs and one buld goes up to 105 degrees!!!!(depending the depth of the heat) I will continue to use these bulbs for both of my barded dragons. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot! :)

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Raised my beardies temp 10 degrees! I've had it for a month now and it's still doing it's job. Great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>