petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover

Thermostatically controlled heated dog beds warm to your pet's normal body temperatureComplete with removable plush soft coverThis soft, orthopedic dog bed will provide soft, comfortable warmth even in the coldest weatherSuper soft PVC is used on the exterior to ensure the bed doesn't absorb water and stay wet like a fabric bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Review 1 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cold dogs

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bonner Springs, KS
I am a single pet owner so when I am out for any length of time there is no one to let my dogs in and out of the house as needed. I had just started a new job that was a 1 hour drive away and work a minimum of 8 hours a day. This heated outdoor bed & cover was the only heating option I could find. It was a Peto had the best price and the delivery was fast. This device was a tight fit in my large dog create. The first issue was that the cover did not last 1 day but I had hopes that it would still heat. No such luck and I really don't know how to send it back or request a replacement. If this would have heated I would have been very satisfied.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K&H Lectro-soft outdoor bed and cover

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mississippi
I thank you, and most of all my dog thanks you. This has been a blessing for my Australian Shepherd. She will not sleep inside, or in her house so I place the bed in the corner of my back porch. The bed came on a day when the temperature had dropped into the teens. When I plugged it in and she laid down........she smiled. My dog is happy, that is all that counts. I don't know what this product will be tomorrow, but today it's WONDERFUL.
I recommend this product, and I recommend covering it with an extra blanket for added warmth and easy cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great outdoor heated pad

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I live in northwest Montana and have outdoor kitties who live in a barn. I bought the small pad to try it out and the cats LOVE it. Winter here is not for the faint of heart including kitties. I definitely will get the large pad to accommodate more kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very cheap. Not warm enough. The cover that comes with it is a joke.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ludington mi
The bed was cheap and flimsey. The cover was a joke and wouldn't stay on. We plugged it in and it would not get warm enough to make a difference, especially outside on the porch where I wanted it to be. I will attempt to return it.
Disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Igloo Heater

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, nc
Glad I purchased this bed to keep my old shih tzu warm when I have to do errands. His outdoor igloo is snugly even in Siberian cold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K&H Heated Bed & Cover

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hickory, NC
This is the 2nd outdoor bed and cover that we have owned by K&H. It works wonderfully and we don't have to worry about our dog getting cold on those chilly nights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
The bed works great. Whether it is out in the garage or inside that is where she wants to lay down. We put the pad in an insulated dog house we have in the garage during the day and it gets nice and toasty for her. She has a thin coat of hair so I wanted to make sure she would stay warm during the day when she is out in our colder Wisconsin temps. The only thing I would recommend to the manufacturer is to make the cover a darker color. The cream cover shows dirt very quickly. I am giving it a good rating as the reason I purchased the bed was to keep her warm and the bed along with the insulated dog house does that. The weather will get a lot colder so we will see how it does when it gets in the teens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Orthopedic & Warming Features

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
My senior Papillon loves, loves this bed and so do I. I was looking for a bed that combined both a soft, orthopedic aspect for old arthritic bones but was a warmer as well. This is the only bed/heating pad that fit that bill. Most are hard plastic. And, I looked!
Even though this was supposedly 2" wider than her cube bed, it fit perfectly both in length and width.Her bed measured 12" x 18". The small was 14" by 18" .
I almost didn't even look at it because it said "outside" bed. Because of the coiled protection on the cord , it indeed is excellent for outside use but is perfectly suited for INDOOR use as well.
The cover is cozy and soft but just the right thickness to allow heat through. Any other negative reviews just don't make sense. We will soon be buying another one for one of our middle aged agility dogs. FANTASTIC product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My dog & cat both love this bed, it's toasty warm when the weather is nasty & they can both stretch out & be warm. The bed is thick enough to be comfortable without a blanket over it, but my dog is a snuggler & really loves her thin bed on top of it to snuggle down into. The bed is warm enough to be cozy, but doesn't get too hot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lapeer, MI
Need to return. Only half of the bed heated up.
Heat was barely on the part that did work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, yet sturdy.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
I have two cats and one small dog. I put the K&H Lectro-soft Heated Outdoor Beds with covers, I purchased two, next to their beds. It didn't take long before my dog and cat settled down onto their nice warm beds. Since my older cat already had his own heated bed with cover, I am pleased to report they are no longer fighting over one bed. However, they do keep switching around trying to discover, I believe, if one bed is better than another. I am comforted in the knowledge that they are warm and happy pets this winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K&H Lectro-Soft heated outdoor bed. large

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Tennessee
Since our dog will not get into a doghouse, we had to find some way to help him keep warmer. We put this in the bottom half only (no top) of dog house on covered deck, then fixed clear heavy plastic over it on a frame. He likes this, he can see out and it provides wind break, keeps rain off and he stays warmer. Cover provided slips off to easily, so I used a large flannel pillowcase. Thin enough for heat to come thru and stays on when he moves around
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pet bed heating pad

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from The Woodlands, TX
This is my second Lectro-Soft Heated Bed & Cover. I use them for 2 outdoor feral cats. They LOVE the beds. The cats are old and arthritic so the heat is a real luxury for them. The cats haven't let us touch them in 4 yrs., but the sure stick around for the free meals and warm beds :) Worth every penny. The best part is the heat pads don't heat up until the cats lay on them - weight activated. I shopped all over online until I found K&H Lectro-Soft. I've had the first one I bought for 3 yrs. - still like new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first snooze

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cherry Hill, NJ
I bought this for a friend of mine that keeps the dog outside during the day. To get the dog used to it, they used it inside for the first night. Within the seconds the dog fell asleep and was snoring!
Now that the temperature has dropped the dog is on it all the time. It has only been afew weeks, but so far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have a 65lb dog and she loves this heated bed. I wish it had traction on the underside since it sometimes slides when she tried to get on it but otherwise it's a great bed. I would highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Life Changer!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
A neighbor dog is left outdoors all year long here in Ohio and I finally went to Petco online and got her a doghouse and this pad. She absolutely LOVES it and is all wiggles and wags when she sees me now! It's perfect for comfort, both in warmth and in softness so I'm thrilled with it! A bit pricey but well worth this investment in an animal's comfort and wellbeing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from gordon, wi.
it must work as described because the matriarch of our cat family wasted no time in claiming it. seems to be of excellent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our dogs love it.

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jo-Jo thought it was in "good taste", but found he could not chew it. He tried a couple of times as an attention getter, but soon gave it up.
We have two pads and the dogs are using them regularly on these cold Iowa nights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for outdoor use

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York
I put this in the outdoor cat house for a stray cat that has come to frequent our backyard. It kept the shelter warm and the cat seemed to love it even during the recent snow storm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Does what it says...the dogs love it...doesn't get too hot for them to lay on. =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>