petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover

K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover

Thermostatically controlled heated dog beds warm to your pet's normal body temperatureComplete with removable plush soft coverThis soft, orthopedic dog bed will provide soft, comfortable warmth even in the coldest weatherSuper soft PVC is used on the exterior to ensure the bed doesn't absorb water and stay wet like a fabric bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Review 1 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Orthopedic & Warming Features

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
My senior Papillon loves, loves this bed and so do I. I was looking for a bed that combined both a soft, orthopedic aspect for old arthritic bones but was a warmer as well. This is the only bed/heating pad that fit that bill. Most are hard plastic. And, I looked!
Even though this was supposedly 2" wider than her cube bed, it fit perfectly both in length and width.Her bed measured 12" x 18". The small was 14" by 18" .
I almost didn't even look at it because it said "outside" bed. Because of the coiled protection on the cord , it indeed is excellent for outside use but is perfectly suited for INDOOR use as well.
The cover is cozy and soft but just the right thickness to allow heat through. Any other negative reviews just don't make sense. We will soon be buying another one for one of our middle aged agility dogs. FANTASTIC product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My dog & cat both love this bed, it's toasty warm when the weather is nasty & they can both stretch out & be warm. The bed is thick enough to be comfortable without a blanket over it, but my dog is a snuggler & really loves her thin bed on top of it to snuggle down into. The bed is warm enough to be cozy, but doesn't get too hot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lapeer, MI
Need to return. Only half of the bed heated up.
Heat was barely on the part that did work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, yet sturdy.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
I have two cats and one small dog. I put the K&H Lectro-soft Heated Outdoor Beds with covers, I purchased two, next to their beds. It didn't take long before my dog and cat settled down onto their nice warm beds. Since my older cat already had his own heated bed with cover, I am pleased to report they are no longer fighting over one bed. However, they do keep switching around trying to discover, I believe, if one bed is better than another. I am comforted in the knowledge that they are warm and happy pets this winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K&H Lectro-Soft heated outdoor bed. large

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Tennessee
Since our dog will not get into a doghouse, we had to find some way to help him keep warmer. We put this in the bottom half only (no top) of dog house on covered deck, then fixed clear heavy plastic over it on a frame. He likes this, he can see out and it provides wind break, keeps rain off and he stays warmer. Cover provided slips off to easily, so I used a large flannel pillowcase. Thin enough for heat to come thru and stays on when he moves around
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pet bed heating pad

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from The Woodlands, TX
This is my second Lectro-Soft Heated Bed & Cover. I use them for 2 outdoor feral cats. They LOVE the beds. The cats are old and arthritic so the heat is a real luxury for them. The cats haven't let us touch them in 4 yrs., but the sure stick around for the free meals and warm beds :) Worth every penny. The best part is the heat pads don't heat up until the cats lay on them - weight activated. I shopped all over online until I found K&H Lectro-Soft. I've had the first one I bought for 3 yrs. - still like new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first snooze

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cherry Hill, NJ
I bought this for a friend of mine that keeps the dog outside during the day. To get the dog used to it, they used it inside for the first night. Within the seconds the dog fell asleep and was snoring!
Now that the temperature has dropped the dog is on it all the time. It has only been afew weeks, but so far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have a 65lb dog and she loves this heated bed. I wish it had traction on the underside since it sometimes slides when she tried to get on it but otherwise it's a great bed. I would highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Life Changer!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
A neighbor dog is left outdoors all year long here in Ohio and I finally went to Petco online and got her a doghouse and this pad. She absolutely LOVES it and is all wiggles and wags when she sees me now! It's perfect for comfort, both in warmth and in softness so I'm thrilled with it! A bit pricey but well worth this investment in an animal's comfort and wellbeing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from gordon, wi.
it must work as described because the matriarch of our cat family wasted no time in claiming it. seems to be of excellent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our dogs love it.

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jo-Jo thought it was in "good taste", but found he could not chew it. He tried a couple of times as an attention getter, but soon gave it up.
We have two pads and the dogs are using them regularly on these cold Iowa nights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for outdoor use

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York
I put this in the outdoor cat house for a stray cat that has come to frequent our backyard. It kept the shelter warm and the cat seemed to love it even during the recent snow storm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Does what it says...the dogs love it...doesn't get too hot for them to lay on. =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not my best experience

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
It started with the shipping: the bed arrived in the original box - you know, the one with the pictures & product description - which is NOT designed to withstand postal abuse so the package looked a bit bedraggled when it arrived. The product appears to be nicely made & sturdy, but my outside farm dog hates it. I replaced her fluffy fiber filled bed with a fleese covered mat. She spent 2 days trying to dig it out of her box. It only gets warm when they lay on it which is a safety & energy design, but couldn't convince my dog of that. Overall construction of the product appears to be very good, but the practicallity for my situation is nill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the purchase

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bridgewater, NJ
I bought 2 of these for the outdoor cats. it is keeping them warm during this early cold weather we have been having in NJ. Worth the purchase. I like that you can control the thickness of the pad underneath the wool cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Incomplete order

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
The cover was not in the package sent to me. Therefore, the heated product is not much good to us. I'm leary of putting another cover on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so good!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Does not even feel warm to the touch!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Bed

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I have an older dog and she loves it. She runs right to it when she is ready for bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Pleased

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
I actually bought it for indoor use for my 15 year old dog. Luckily I decided on the large size as my cats and other dog like to snuggle on with her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K&H Lectro-Soft Heated Outdoor Bed & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outdoor Cats Love This

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this to put in a small dog house that is sheltered on my deck. The outdoor cats just love it already and it's not even cold yet. It is durable and the fleece cover is washable. A little pricy, but I believe, worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.