petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha

K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha

Soft plush heated bed will keep your cat extra warm while slumberingSuper soft orthopedic foam base complete with a 4 watt heater enclosedWashable cover for additional convenience
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Review 1 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Often enjoyed by my cats

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
My cats both use this bed from time to time, usually on chilly or rainy days. They still often sleep elsewhere (like piles of laundry, couch armrests, their other PetCo furniture, etc), but I think overall it was worth purchasing to give them some extra comfort when the temperatures drop. Our larger cat (pictured) fits comfortably in the "Large" size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat LOVES this bed

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I work 12 hour night shifts, and my apartment is very cold in the morning when I get home. Since I can't leave the heat on all night, I decided to get my cat this bed. And she LOVES it. In fact, she will sometimes sleep in the bed in the living room, instead of in the bedroom with me. And if I do move the bed into the bedroom, she still sleeps in it on my bed. I recently went out of town and my pet sitter said every time they came over, she was in the bed! Would highly recommend....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good purchase

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
Well it took Monte a few days to figure this bed out (that it is warm, that it is for him, etc), but now he loves it. He sleeps in here all the time, even preferring it to my lap (sometimes). I do worry a bit about leaving it plugged in all day/night. I found putting a small fleece blanket in it helps hold more heat in (which Monte likes since he's bald).
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Bed

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Marysville, WA
I got the large cat bed for my 18 lb kitty, Marvin. Our other cat hasn't used it yet, but I figured as much when I bought it. I put my hand under Marvin when he was in it and it felt so nice and warm. It's no wonder that he stays in there for hours at a time, only moving to readjust. I actually have to put him in it, but it's only a few days old. Eventually he'll go in on his own. He always kneads it for about ten minutes when he gets in. It's super soft and feels so comfy. Before he just had a leftover box with a blanket in it. I know he loves it and someday I will probably purchase another one. I really like how I got it when it was on sale. Definitely a bonus!
The color looks more like a dark green to me than a brown. I thought at first that I was sent the wrong color. It's not really a problem. It could just be the light that it's in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great warm bed!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
I bought this bed for many reasons. First of all sometimes my cat literally hogs my lap and she likes to do here "muffin making" which hurts b/c she is not declawed. Also I am moving to a colder climate soon and needed a warm, heated bed for her. I bought it on sale and was very happy to have bought it. She loves that bed. It's just warm enough but not super hot which is always my concern with heated beds. I have two floors in my home and I know she wishes there were two; one on each floor. Definitely a great purchase for my kitty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect!

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have four cats and was so tired of them sleeping on my furniture. Also, one of my cats has trouble growing fur so I thought this bed would be a great choice for them to share. As it turns out they love it! It heats up just enough to keep your cuddly friend warm and it is so soft and plush! If you look at the picture I included you can see that the large size bed is definitely big enough for two cats. They love it, I love it. It is a wonderful purchase worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat LOVES this bed!

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
I'm actually a little jealous at this point because he prefers this bed to my lap even when i'm home. He completely stays off the couch now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cats Love This!

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my resident cat, who only got to use it a few times. Then my foster cat discovered how comfy and warm it is and decided that it was his bed. When he's curled up in it there's absolutely no doubt that he's one happy, comfortable cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love this

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Bought the heated bed to see if the cat would sleep in it instead of our bed. Totally worked, he loves it. Now I plan to buy a second one for the other cat.
Heating element is on only when the cat is in the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Ringgold, GA
I plugged it up and one of the cats found it before I got the chance to show it to them. This warm bed is where she takes all her naps now. I'm glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great!

PostedMarch 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New York
I bought 3 of these beds and they are great. My cats love them. Every time I come home they are always in them. It doesn't get to hot but hot enough for the cats. I thought it is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.